Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Can't Live Without It!!!!
    My mom bought the first hair dryer and I bought the second one, and I am fixing to buy my third. This hair dryer dries hair in 5mins total!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy So Far
    I just got this dryer, it doesn't necessarily make my hair healthier or silkier, but the air pressure is very powerful on this baby and I love it. Definitely seems to dry faster than my old conair crap dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great With Small Issues
    I have had a T3, it caught on fire while I was using it after 6 months. I then bought a Paul Mitchell dryer that worked well but died after two years. I researched and ended up picking this dryer. It works very well, dries fast and my hair is very smooth (thanks to crack product too) My only reservation is that it is a bit heavy, I can handle it but someone who is sensitive to it might be bothered. Also, the nozzle attachment easily falls off but I still love the blow dryer. Great buy overall.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What's That Burning Smell? Oh, It's My Hair!
    Purchased this blow dryer in 12/2010, and absolutely loved the difference it made -- shorter drying time, smooth hair.Used it sporadically for about two years and two months, and was always very pleased with the results. About two weeks ago, I noticed a burning smell while drying my hair. My hair was completely fried on one side, and the blow dryer was super hot and then just shut off. Lucky for me I guess or I could have ended up with more damage! Not sure what went wrong with the drier, but obviously, it's no longer safe to use, so back it goes.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool
    I've had the same hair dryer for 12 years. I paid a lot for it at that time and its still in pretty good condition, but decided to treat myself to something new. I have very thick, curly hair and, since I'm trying to grow it out, I've been blowing it straight every other day. This hair dryer works great!!! Works faster than my old one and it does not fry my hair. I've been enjoying all the compliments on my healthy, shiny hair!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Fast, But Gentle On Hair
    This is a fast blow dryer. I have only had to use the low heat setting, and my hair dries quickly. I do have short hair, but still this product dries my hair in about half the time as my old Conair dryer. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that it is rather heavy. Not an issue with short hair that dries fast, but may be with longer, thicker hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Drying
    This is my second BaByliss hair dryer that I have owned (previous one lasted five years). It dries my curly, long hair in less than 8 minutes, without feeling like it is being damaged. I will continue to buy this brand of hair dryer for the rest of my life.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected :(
    I purchased this blow dryer the day after christmas and got it Jan 7th, so ive only had it for about a week. I read alot of the reviews on here about it before i purchased it and just hoped i didnt have the same issues. I have to say it is alot heavie than what im use to. Some of the reviews complained about it getting to hot, however mine isnt hot at all.. infact its almost not hot enough. Warm is cold and hot is warm! I have baby fine hair and it blows way to hard. It literally leaves my hair in knots! Even on low!! I used high one time and my hair was a rats nest after. Also the tip it comes with flys off every single time i use the dryer.. atleast one time every time i turn it on.. i really expected more from this blow dryer! I have always used the walmart brands until i bit the bullet and purchased this one. I gotta say i will never buy another expensive blow dryer. I purchased a Sedu straightener at the same time and i love it. But this blow dryer was a let down to say the least.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Harlem, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This is the first blow dyer I ever owned since I always use someone else's and it is amazing. Here's why: I have very long, very thick, and very curly hair so I was always afraid of trying to straighten my own hair. However, I gave it a try when I got this as a christmas present and I have done my hair perfectly four times by myself ever since. My own mother said that my hair looked like I just came out of a salon and I give all the credit to BabyBliss. It has different heat settings and you just have to find the right one for your hair type. I either use the High-Warm setting or the the Low-Hot setting and both work perfectly. It does get too hot in the High-Hot setting but I do not mind having that option. This blow dryer works as a professional blow dryer so I would recommend it to anyone. So, if you get it you won't regret it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Hairdryer To Solve Frizz Problems!
    I have to say I was more than surprised when I used this BaByliss hairdryer as I never expected for it to help my hair as much as it has. I have always stuck with the very basic dryers but decided to give this a go when my old one broke. I have naturally curly hair that frizzes very easily. Even though it's fine, it takes forever to style. Not anymore!! This hairdryer helps to keep the frizz down to a minimum so that I barely have to use my straightener anymore, I highly recommend this ionic wonder!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name