PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 156 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (156)
Show All 156 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Disappoint!
    I recently asked my stylist why my hair is so shiny and smooth when I leave the salon but cannot duplicate the results at home even with the same products. Her answer was "it's your blow dryer." (she also recommended Folica.com). After researching a few brands I decided on the BaByliss Pro 2800 and I am thrilled with the results. It cuts my drying time by at least 1/3. My hair is shiny, has tons of body without friz, and blowouts that last for 2 days. It has a lot of power and gets very hot. Some reviewers commented on the weight of this dryer but I do not find it heavy at all. Folica.com also had the best price. I love, love, love this dryer!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Job!
    I love this dryer! I thought I loved the last one I bought from Folica but this one is even better!

    A little heavy but good for the arms! lol

    My hair is highlighted and a little dry and naturally frizzy. It smooths my hair with little effort and a good round brush. It leaves it silky smooth and no fly aways!

    I can't stop running my fingers through my hair! love it!! Thanks :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price And Great Results, For The Fans Of Straight Silky Hair That Lasts!
    Wow! What a bargain! I am 31 and have naturally thick hair. I have been using the BaBliss Pro for about two weeks now, with awesome results! Blow drying my hair has never been so easy and I am very picky about it! You can ditch your hair straightener, because this thing is POWERFUL!

    Because it's so powerful I have been using a hair guard lotion to help ensure it doesn't get dry, but that's something I always use when blow drying--It really depends on your specific hair type. (BTW, along with the blow dryer they sent a shampoo-conditioner-deep conditioner sample trio and a coupon for $2 off! I thought that was nice)

    I have not tried to blow dry my hair curly yet but I have a feeling I will have to use the lowest setting for heat and the medium for speed if I want NOT to mess up my curls. Anyhow, if you are a fan of straight silky hair that lasts, get this baby!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Babybliss Burnt My Hair!
    This blow dryer is a bit heavy and only really works on the hot setting.
    Unfortunately the hot setting was way to hot for my hair and singed the end of my bangs. I will say my hair is color treated and a little fried already, maybe this dryer would be better for hair that is in better overall condition than mine.
    I definitely had to send this dryer back.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Used!
    Leaves my hair as soft as a flat iron would. It is a little on the heavy side but well worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I LOVE this dryer! My hair turns out great everytime. I usually just use the concentrator attachment to dry my roots (which can be done on hot or cold) and let the rest of my hair air dry. If I dry my roots with the heat it straightens them out to the point that I don't have to flat iron if I don't want to. My hair is always shiny and soft and it doesn't take long to dry.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Can't Live Without It!!!!
    My mom bought the first hair dryer and I bought the second one, and I am fixing to buy my third. This hair dryer dries hair in 5mins total!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy So Far
    I just got this dryer, it doesn't necessarily make my hair healthier or silkier, but the air pressure is very powerful on this baby and I love it. Definitely seems to dry faster than my old conair crap dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great With Small Issues
    I have had a T3, it caught on fire while I was using it after 6 months. I then bought a Paul Mitchell dryer that worked well but died after two years. I researched and ended up picking this dryer. It works very well, dries fast and my hair is very smooth (thanks to crack product too) My only reservation is that it is a bit heavy, I can handle it but someone who is sensitive to it might be bothered. Also, the nozzle attachment easily falls off but I still love the blow dryer. Great buy overall.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What's That Burning Smell? Oh, It's My Hair!
    Purchased this blow dryer in 12/2010, and absolutely loved the difference it made -- shorter drying time, smooth hair.Used it sporadically for about two years and two months, and was always very pleased with the results. About two weeks ago, I noticed a burning smell while drying my hair. My hair was completely fried on one side, and the blow dryer was super hot and then just shut off. Lucky for me I guess or I could have ended up with more damage! Not sure what went wrong with the drier, but obviously, it's no longer safe to use, so back it goes.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name