Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Ceramix Extreme Pink Limited Edition dryer

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme Pink Limited Edition professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technol...
$54.99
Free Shipping

    Add Related Product

  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush Ceramic Tools Round Brush
    $6.49 - $7.49
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Dryer
    I decided buy this item last week, n it's very value for my purchase. Try it out!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Arkansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!! It dries my hair in less than 10 mintues, and leaves it silky and smooth!!! (I have long thick hair, so that is fast!) I would defenitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Powerful Heat May Burn Your Hair
    I liked this dryer... at first. Word of caution, its so hot on high, that it can burn your hair right off. As far as eliminating frizz, didn't do that for me, but it did eliminate my hair. Over the 8 months I've used it, its pretty much fried and burned my once long, one length long hair in the front right off. I have so much breakage because of this dryer, I've replaced it with a 1800 watt Conair. I def do not recommend for every day usage, because over time, its gonna fry, damage and ruin your hair. Sorry Ceramix, its a 2 star for this user. Realistically a 1 star, but didnt have the heart.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    2 Star Rating
    Switch Keeps Going Out
    I've owned 3 of these hairdryers. The first one I bought lasted over a year until it wouldn't turn on anymore. I thought for the price and the quick dry time it's worth buying 2 more (one for backup). This time the switch went out in about 2 months, started using the backup and in about a month, same thing. Great hairdryer if they would figure out what the deal is with the switch. I have thick, shoulder length hair that I straighten with a roundbrush and the hairdryer (takes about 15-20mins) on high/hot...not sure that's the problem or what. As much as I love the 2000 watts and quick dry, Im not wasting anymore money and will continue my hairdryer search.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've only used hairdryers I can buy at the grocery store such as conair. I have a LOT of hair so it takes me forever to blowdry it, and in the end it always looks frizzy and dry. After using this for the first time today, my hair looks amazing and it took half the time to blowdry. My hair looks smooth and straight. Like others have mentioned, it is a little heavy but I think after a couple uses I'll get used to it.. it's worth it! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Too Good
    I like it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Conflicted
    I agree with all of these reviews regarding the performance, how well it dries the hair, and how much I love it over any other hair dryer I've used.

    What I don't like, is that I am now on my 6th unit within a 3-year period because the switch goes bad! Two were replaced, but I have 2 dead ones sitting in my closet, with my current one starting to act as if the switch is going to start acting up like the others. What happens is that it starts needing to be 'wiggled' to stay in the high setting, eventually shutting off after about 5 minutes of use. Wiggling the switch gets it to come back on in the beginning. All 5 of the 'dead' ones did the EXACT same thing! I'm not an abuser, either - I've been to cosmetology school and know what I'm doing.

    I have long hair, and my guess is that the heat from the dryer is wearing down something in the switch. I've never had this problem before with any hair dryer I've owned.

    I do keep going back because like the reviews say, it's great!! I just wish they'd last longer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hair professional turned me on to this dryer. I have now purchased one for all of my family members! Quick dry, smooth hair, so many different settings. Don't forget...reasonably priced. I paid less Folica then my hair professional paid at his supply store!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    This is by far the greatest hairdryer I have ever owned! It cut my drying time in half, and it it has made my hair smooth and soft. The frizz is gone. I love it and have recommended it to everyone i know!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    Alright, it's heavy and my right arm is starting to look more buff than my left, but I looove this dryer! Hair dries quick and no frizz! This dryer is a great price for salon quality!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection

    Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection

    Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection can create endless possibilities for your nails.

    New Price: $8.00
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Pequi Oil

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Pequi Oil

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Treatment with Pequi Oil is formulated with natural keratin to help strengthen, nourish and repair structural damage. Helps to eliminate frizz and condition hair. Leaves hair shiny and smooth.

    New Price: $8.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    370 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $69.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name