Free Shipping Over $50
andis

Andis Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer 1875 Watts

The Andis Ceramic Ionic Professional 1875 watt dryer gives you smooth, silky frizzie-free hair with every use.
$50.00
$36.99
Save 26%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Andis Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer 1875 Watts (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer Ever
    I had my dryer for 9 years. It stopped getting hot but still dries my hair faster than some of the ones that I've tried recently....
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer With Non-functional Attachments
    I bought this dryer because I used one in a hotel in Cape May and loved it. I just recently had a Keratin treatment done to my hair, and wanted a brand new dryer since mine seemed to not be getting as hot anymore. I NEED the attachments on the dryer and only one out of the three fits on this dryer!! Why do you make attachments that don't fit your hair dryer? I could use the one, but I bought it because I had three options. Disappointing. Otherwise, it dried my hair and got hot enough for me. It isn't that heavy, like I read in some of the reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St. Charles, Mo
    Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love The Product
    I spent some time in a Marriott Courtyard and they had your product and I had brought my own hairdryer but I decided I would try this one my husband had used earlier in the day. Turned it on and I was blown away with the power and how quickly my hair was completely dry. It was outstanding. I had to come home and research where I could buy one, pricing and see if I could find the one I had gotten to try in the room. Thanks so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Perfect
    I'd say the heat is perfect but I didn't find it as helpful to me as i expected.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Good Deal
    I've had this blow dryer for a few years and it continues to work the same as the day I bought it. I'm sorry to hear about the ones that burned/blew up on a few people, guess you guys bought the malfunctioning ones (there is always a few in every product). Anyway, for the price it's well worth it. It definitly drys your hair fast without your locks feeling brittle, along with giving the hair plenty of body. I'm african american with kinky textured hair and the comb works just fine. As another user noted, make sure you push the hair utensils as far back on the blow dryer as possible and twist at the same time until it locks tight...you shouldn't have any problems. Unless you're excessively pulling at your hair attempting to use the comb as a detangler (it's not for that, the teeth are too fine...duh!) I must admit the cool shot is an added bonus. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it can feel a bit heavy at times...I've handled much heavier blow dryers but the 1875 is not the lightest either. Still a very good purchase...Love It!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Delran, NJ, USA
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    Someone said that the attachements stay on but the comb doesn't stay attached at all. I bought this dryer because of the comb and am a little dissappointed. It also didn't note where the attachments could be purchased if they broke.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Ive had mine maybe 3 years now. Its the best hair dryer ever. Its not too heavy, and it just works better than those super expensive ones. There really is no need to spend $200 on a hair dryer. You will be so happy with this.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Saratoga Springs NY
    1 Star Rating
    Bought Two Of These, Should Have Known Better
    I bought this dryer the first time in a set with clippers and a trimmer, and all three blew up in about three months. I had a chance to purchase the same dryer again at a great price and it blew up again in about three months. My husband took it apart and could not believe how cheaply this dryer was made. It makes weird noises, and the low setting stopped working soon after purchasing. Frankly I will never buy anything Andis again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I Used To Love It
    I loved this when I first purchased it. That was in July. I really liked it until last night when it broke. My husband took it apart and the heater element is burnt out. I really expected it to last longer than 5 months. So sad.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It!
    I had two of this drayers and both got broken!The cheap wire got burn-very danger!You can get electric shock!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Color Heat Protecting Boost enhances the color and glow of your hair while giving anti-fade protection from the damaging effects of heat styling tools and sun radiation.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $8.99
Server Name