StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
andis

Andis Hang-Up 1600 Hair Dryer

Save space in your bathroom with the Andis Hang-Up 1600 Hair Dryer.
$49.00
$34.99
Save 29%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Handy But Short-lived
    I like that it hangs on the wall. Very convenient and safe in the bathroom. Unfortunately, they don't live long enough. I have a guest house and it's rather disconcerting when they spark and start to smoke.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!
    All I can say is that I love, love, love this little powerhouse of a hair dryer! Saw it in a hotel room in Florida and had to have it! It beats my big hair dryer any day!

    Also I love that I can hang it on the wall!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Andis Hang-up 1600 Hair Dryer
    I am so sorry I bought this dryer. I like my hang up dryer to be attached electrically to the wall so I cut off the plug and wire it to existing wireing. My past dryers had the GFI built into the dryer not the plug so it was safe to wire it that way. Not so in this case. Also the night light stays on constantly whereas my old dryer the light only came on when it was dark. So next time I will do more research when I replace the hair dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laguna Beach
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 4 Months
    I really liked this dryer until it sparked, smoked and stopped working after 4 months use. Luckily my hair was not too close to the sparks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wow...need Earplugs
    This hair dryer is so loud you need to wear earplugs to protect your hearing...
    DON'T BUY!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CapeCod And Coastal Maine
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wrote A Review, Why Not Posted?
    I wrote a very favorable review and you have not posted it, why?
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cape Cod MA And Coastal Maine
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Drier That Is In Many Hotels!
    Your hair will dry quickly! You will never burn or dry out the hair! It is a gentle mighty hair dryer! My hair never looked better! So gentle, much cooler than many driers but very powerful!
    I have loved this hair drier for years! Finally, I was in a hotel without a TV. I had the time to take it off the wall, look it over and yes replace it back on the wall!
    It can be used as mounted on the wall or not! Just take the cord out of the wall mount and it is perfect! I did not buy it sooner because I was afraid that it was wired into the hotel wall! It is not, the cord threads through the plastic mount!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dependable !
    Put this same model in the new bathroom in 1999. After 12 years, the switch has become temperamental. So glad to see the same model is still available. I can forget about fixing the switch and buy a new one (probably costs less than a repair), and I can use the existing wall mount!
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name