Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 6000i Daily Hair Set

102 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Ready, Set, Style! Start with our Sedu Daily Moisturizing Thermal Primer for the ultimate heat protection and hydration, then blow dry your hair with the high-e...
$300.00
$249.98
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray (5)
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (62)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray
    Dayton
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smoothing Product
    The product helped smooth out my unruly hair while protecting my hair from any heat damage.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Defective- Plates Do Not Touch
    I've been using a Chi for years and thought this one would be good for travel.
    The plates do not make contact the whole way through.

    What I received is a tiny flat iron that only connects at the very tip.

    The Folica rep says "With most of our flat irons, the plates do not touch".

    Really? My Chi plates touch and leave my hair smooth and shiny.

    I guess I'll have to contact Sedu since Folica will not exchange.

     
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Flat Iron
    This flat iron heats up quickly and works just as good as my regular size flat iron. It is about half the length of my regular flat iron which is nice for travel. I think the weight is about the same, though. There's a cute zipper travel case that I can put the iron in if it's still a little warm before packing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Rolls Royce Of Flat Iron
    Sedu is definitely the rolls royce of flat iron. This is very easy to handle, very comfortable,heats easily 25 seconds and is very safe. It is good for short and long hair.
    I would highly recommended this to all women who does not have experience with
    flat iron or the ones who are already expert with this tool.
    Folica goes above and beyond with their customer service. Fast shipping, excellent wrapping condition and the extra goodies were great. Thank you!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seeing Is Believing. (this Is A Life Changer)
    After just using this blow dryer for the first time, I rushed to write this review. I can't even express how impressed I am. I've worked in the beauty biz for years and have tried everything under the sun. My 6 yr old hair dryer was dying out so did some research and gave the Sedu 6000i a try. I used all my same hair products, so the only change was using this dryer and my hair came out BEYOND AMAZING. I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair, and always felt like I needed to flat iron my ends to get them nice and smooth.

    However, after using the Sedu 6000i tonight, my hair looks just as smooth and shiny as if I just flat ironed it (i use a ghd flat iron), which I have never been able to achieve, even after a salon blow-out. BONUS: it dried really fast!

    In short, give this dryer a shot!!!

    The only con I've noticed is it's a tad heavier than my previous dryer, but I honestly don't mind (i mean, I need to tone up my arms anyways).

    If you're going to purchase this, get the combo pack that comes with the Wet Brush and some other Sedu products...only $90!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    Wonderful
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special Performance Wise And Shoddy Craftsmanship
    I bought this less than two years ago to replace my T3 featherweight when it (inevitably) died. I was never all that impressed with the performance of the Sedu, the T3 actually made my hair look much smoother (and much faster) and now I've come to accept that it is just a poor quality piece of merchandise overall. The back cover broke off months ago (and the dryer has a permanent home on a coutertop, it doesn't even get put into a drawer or anything else that could be considered "harsh" treatment). The first time that happened my hair was sucked in and tangled around the motor, it wound straight up to the scalp and I had to CUT the hairdryer out. I was not happy. I was able to put the guard back on after that, but it continues to fall off repeatedly. Now the concentrator has also broken. I have had a $50 experience with a $200 product and now I'm already on the hunt for a replacement.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Not Disappoint
    I knew I wanted to purchase a Sedu after being impressed with the quality of their flat irons. I really waffled between purchasing this one or the 4000i and in the end just took a leap of faith. I can't compare them, but what I can tell you about this one: it is AWESOME!

    Because I can only compare it to drug store brand hair dryers, I'd like to think this review is a bit of a reality-check as opposed to comparing the minute details of all the amazing pro dryers :)

    1. The cord is LONG. It may be shorter than the 4000i (I don't know) or some other pro dryer, but it is easily twice as long as the cord on my previous Conair.

    2. It gets nice and HOT. There are a few temperature settings as well as a cool-shot but I just always use the hottest setting (damage be damned, I just don't have that much time in the morning to futz around drying my hair.)

    3. It is really nice that the cool-shot button locks... though, if you're in a haze of pre-coffee hairstyling it can cause confusion when you left it locked on the previous day and can't figure out why your dryer isn't getting hot ;-) (JOKING! Okay that happens for real but it's not an actual criticism of the dryer, lol.)

    4. The motor is nice and powerful. Seriously powerful. Between that and the heat, I can dry my hair in less than 10minutes. I have super thick hair and it took more like 20+mins with my stupid Conair. This actually makes it possible for me to dry my hair after hitting the snooze button about eight times in the morning :-)

    5. Personally I don't find it too heavy at all, nor any longer than any other standard dryer. It's super easy to use.

    I agree with those who say that the filter thingy on the back is next to impossible to remove... not a big deal, I don't find it fills up fast anyway.

    LOVE this thing, no regrets. I do still wonder about the 4000i (I like the shorter size of it) but that's superficial details, this thing is super great and I have no regrets. Love Sedu, such a great company producing quality products!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great... When It Works
    After using the same BaByLiss dryer for 6 years, I was ready for something a little more powerful and purchased this hair dryer on Amazon.com through Folica in November 2012. A few months ago the dryer wasn't getting as hot as usual and was extremely loud. Something was obviously wrong, so I sent it in for a replacement. Folica and Sedu were prompt about sending me another dryer which was great. I've used the second dryer maybe 20 times since receiving it. I dry my hair once a week and it sits in my bathroom drawer untouched. The other day, within 30 seconds of turning it on, I heard a loud popping sound and a rattling. Again, the dryer is exceedingly loud and not getting hot. I am so annoyed that I now have to go through the hassle of paying to send the dryer back, be without a hair dryer for a few weeks, and pay for replacement shipping. There is no reason a hairdryer this expensive should break as often as this one does, especially considering how lightly I use it. I went back the old, cheap BaByLiss dryer I've had for 6 years that still works like the day I got it.

    That said, the dryer is great when it works. It gets pretty hot, the cool function works quickly, the air flow is strong, and the cord is long. In hindsight, I wish I would have purchased a lighter hair dryer as this one is somewhat heavy, but not unbearable.

    I'm glad the dryer has a 2 year warranty and I can get a replacement, but this is getting ridiculous. My next dryer will definitely NOT be a Sedu. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone and highly recommend going with another brand.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed.
    I got this dryer after all the crazy good reviews but unfortunate people
    Forgot to mention that is SO heavy and big that is so hard to work with
    The cord is short and it doesn't seem to strong as everybody says.
    This was my dream hair dryer but tomorrow it's going back to folica.
    Love you sedu. But I need you lighter and ionic !!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron

    The new Sedu flat iron everyone is raving about! Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off.

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo

    Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo

    Sedu Daily Moisturizing Shampoo hydrates, cleanses and protects color.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $20.00
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner

    Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner

    Conditioning , De-tangling and Hydrating Treatment Formulated with a unique blend of Jojoba & Shea butter which replenishes moisture, while vitamins E & A soothes dry scalp & promotes hair growth. Versatile for any hair type and also free of sulfates, phthalates and synthetic color.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $20.00
  • Sedu Heat Proof Mat

    Sedu Heat Proof Mat

    The Sedu Thermal Iron Pouch is heat-resistant storage and travel pouch for all of our Styling Iron or Clipless iron! Safely store your heated appliance after use while it cools down. Also, protect your counter tops and other surface from heat damage by using the pouch as a heat mat while styling.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
Server Name