Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Universal Double Diffuser

The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.
$19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Completely Regret Buying This.
    I was incredibly disappointed with this diffuser. I bought it to go with I solia ionic hair dryer but it was so massive (about 2/3 the size of the length of the hairdryer). It stayed on the hairdryer fine, but was too bulky to use. When I actually tried to dry my hair with it, it did nothing other than make my naturally curly (kind of like early Taylor swift) hair into a mountain of frizz. I'm also disappointed because I live in Canada I had to pay 25$ in shipping for this item (which is understandable) but if I pay that much for a product I expect it to be awesome.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavy Diffuser
    I bought this coupled with the Solia hairdryer, and this diffuser is "just ok." It's quite heavy and bulky because it's a "universal diffuser" and probably would've been perfect if Solia had designed this diffuser specifically for their hairdryer, instead of "all hairdryers." It does what it's intended to do.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Diffusers!!!!
    Bought these diffusers to fit my Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer, Perfect Fit!!! I use it on my daughter's curly hair and it works great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Big, But It Works.
    This diffuser is bigger than any other one I have owned but it does the job. Will probably fit onto any hair dryer because you just shove it on the end until it wedges in place. It fit onto my new Solia hair dryer (which I LOVE!!!)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Diffuser Falls Off The Hair Dryer!!
    I was so looking forward to this diffuser being the answer to "what do I do with my wavy hair in the winter?" The diffuser will not stay on the hair dryer once it is turned on---it blows right off! Very disappointing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Fits My Solia Dryer
    It fits great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    Wonderful tool. Fits my solia hair dryer perfectly and gives me bouncy curls everytime without frizz! I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser
    The diffuser is nice. You can switch from the prongs to a non-prong option with ease. The bowl is deep and holds my curly hair well while drying so it encourages the curl. However, in comparison with the Solano universal hair dryer this diffuser is not as deep and does not allow as much airflow so it takes longer for my hair to dry. I still like it and will use it as a backup. It also has rubber grips on the inside to help grip the blow dryer so it doesn't go flying off and hit you in the head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, ON
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well, But Not Sure For How Long
    The diffuser attachment does fit on my Solia, and totally gives me nice, bouncy curls. I have naturally wavey hair, and it's fun to be able to make it legit curly.

    I have two complaints: one, the diffuser is HUGE and you really need to force it down on the dryer for it to stay. I makes the blow dryer pretty heavy. The other problem is that when my sister opened the box, she dropped it and two of the prongs snapped off. We glued them back on, but it doesn't bode well for it's longevity.

    So, basically, the diffuser totally works, and my hair looks GREAT--but I worry that it will break soon...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I bought this diffuser for my Solia hair dryer, but I don't like the way it dries my curly hair, It comes out frizzy. I'm thinking about returning it. The only good thing about it, is that you can fit it into any hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Mason Pearson Bristle & Nylon Brush Handy Size

    Mason Pearson Bristle & Nylon Brush Handy Size

    A handy size (8-1/2"x2-1/2") bristle and nylon mixed brush that has 6 rings of stiff bristle and nylon mixed tufts. Recommended for use on normal hair.

    16 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $150.00
    Ships on May 09, 2014
Server Name