Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

Solano 2 in 1 Dryer Comb and Concentrator Attachment

17 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solano 2 in 1 Comb and Concentrator Attachment fits all Solano dryers except the original and ultralite models.
$25.50
$17.99
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solano 2 in 1 Dryer Comb and Concentrator Attachment (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pembroke Pines, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good With Bad
    It has a wide base and covers a wide area which I like however I bought a solano blow dryer to make sure tat it would be compatible and finds that the attachment does not stay on when the dryer is on high speed. I have to constantly reattach it abd lock ig in and makes the process take a little longer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Englewood, New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Saves Money Do It Myself Blow Drying, Great Product
    great results, no tangles, no fuss, dries straight, comb should be permanent not extra piece,

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Attachment's Locking Mechanism Can Melt
    I loved using this attachment until the inside started to melt between the 1 1/2 year of use with my Turbo Twin 3200 Blow drier. It slowly melted, and I slowly lost the ability to have a tight hold around my blow drier. Now it can no longer lock on to my blow drier. I seldom used my blow drier and I always used medium heat settings.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Fit Sedu Pro 4000i Dryer
    I even had my husband try to attach it. Darn darn darn. I threw out the box so i can't return it. Tomorrow I'll got to the beauty supply store to get a cheapie and bet it fits.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Used this attachment piece on my Solia hair dryer and it worked really
    well...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano 2 In 1 Dryer Comb
    It is works great on my Sedu hair dryer!! I absolutely love it, Love It, LOVE IT!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano 2 In 1 Dryer Comb
    It is works great on my Sedu hair dryer!! I absolutely love it, Love It, LOVE IT!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Retrofit Idea For Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer
    I was having a hard time finding a comb attachment for my new hair dryer. As a few other reviewers had tried, I took the risk and purchased this comb for my Sedu hair dryer (4000i) and, of course, the concentrator attachment for the comb did not fit the nozzle of my dryer. However, being the patient (and stubborn) gal that I am, I thought up a retrofit idea for my problem that seems to be working fantastically so far, so I decided to share. My Sedu came with its own concentrator attachments (2 of them). So I took the comb attachment, by itself without the Solano concentrator, and 'force-fitted' it into one of my Sedu concentrators. It was a little tough and took some patience, as the prongs for the comb were slightly too wide for the opening of the Sedu concentrator, but luckily, the comb is made of very durable plastic and it did not break. In addition, after I fitted the comb into my concentrator, the fit was so tight I had no worries of it coming apart while drying my hair.

    I have used it a handful of times since and it is working like a charm. The comb is really fantastic, the teeth are soft and flexible and do not tangle in my very thick, long, relaxed, African-American hair. My drying time was cut to less than 10 minutes which I was totally amazed at.

    I have attached a picture of the Solano comb retrofitted into my Sedu concentrator to try and give others an idea of what I did to make it work. The only reason that I did not rate this product 5 stars is because it is not a universal fit for my dryer and, in the end, I ended up paying about $18 dollars for the comb by itself while its concentrator attachment is useless to me. But, to be totally honest, it is worth it because my retrofit method is really working out for me.

    I hope this review helps other who are considering trying out this product with other brands of hair dryers. While I cannot say that it will work for all other brands, I can say that it is working for my Sedu 4000i.
    Before Photo
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Fit Sedu Revolution 6000i
    I wanted to like this; I needed to like this. And it looked like it would work perfectly (2-in1 comb plus concentrator? What's not to like?) However, I purchased a new Sedu hair dryer (LOVE!) but this attachment doesn't fit the Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer. Apparently, it does fit the Sedu Revolution 3000i hair dryer, which I have, but I didn't test it on that as that hair dryer is my back-up dryer. Another reviewer, however, has confirmed it fits that hair dryer. Also, there is no way to "retro-fit" the attachment to the hair dryer. It simply does not fit. So, if you have this great hair dryer, bypass this attachment. I am sure it is great; just couldn't really confirm since it didn't fit the hair dryer I needed it to work with, hence the 2 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Fit Velecta Paramount Or Sedu 4000i
    Does not fit Velecta Paramount or Sedu 4000i, I own both of these so I took the risk, I even tried placing it on top of the open nozzle, it didnt fit on that either, Im not going to say its bad because I couldnt use it the opening measure about 1 7/8 inches, both openings are 2 inches wide....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name