25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Professional Crimper

Hot Tools Professional Crimper will create sexy, full head styles or eye catching accent crimps in seconds!
$39.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Hot Tools Professional Crimper will create sexy, full head styles or eye catching accent crimps in seconds. Extra hold-Constant high heat means all crimps are formed at the same temperature, providing long lasting style.

  • Model#: 1191   /  
  • SKU: 001323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Features Pulse Technology
  • Variable temperature reaches up to 430 F
  • 220 Watts of power for fast heat-up and instant heat recovery.
  • Separate heating system for each plate
  • Extra hold-Constant high heat means all crimps are formed at the same temperature, providing long lasting style
  • 2inch plates designed for all hair lengths
  • Spring loaded locking ring allows iron to be stored with plates closed
  • Power light indicator
  • Long life heating element
  • 8 ft. professional swivel cord
  • Cool touch ridges for comfortable handling
  • 1 Year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Plate Size: 2 inch
Cord Length: 8 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Crimper (12)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love Crimpers 5 Star Rating
    Works great ! I love crimping my hair I receive compliments all the time . Crimper heats very fast and gets very hot. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2014
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Worked Great 5 Star Rating
    Crimper my hair efficiently and very crisp. I just had to clamp and release the crimper immediately for perfect crimps. Good results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Crimper! 5 Star Rating
    This Crimper works really well even on thick hair. It is fast, easy to use, and heats up quickly. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2011
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Crimps, But Not Much 3 Star Rating
    Ok, it's a crimper so it crimps, but it a very tiny tiny crimp....
    So, if you're looking for something to give you more body and figure in your hair, this isn't it.
    It does give you volume... which i'm not too excited about all the time, but it is a change.
    They are baby crimps, not big crimps, which is what I wanted.
    Good thing they weren't so expensive...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2011
    / San Francisco, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Aamazingg!!! 5 Star Rating
    This crimper is truly one of a kind. I use it every week whenever I go out and I get a lot of compliments on my hair. Features that I like about it: It heats up fast and has various heat settings up to a maximum of 420 F. Although, I do not use the crimper to the maximum setting, I find that it still gives me defined crimps and gets me my desired look.
    Also, this crimper is not pricey compared to the other ones I have seen at some malls.
    I do have other brands of crimpers but so far this is the BEST!
    A truly good buy for your money...At first I was hesistant, to buy this item as I did not know anyone who used it, however I'm glad I took my chance. It was worth it and would definitely invest in folica's products again!!!!!!!! Very happy customer.........

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2011
    / Toronto, ON
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Buy - Create Fun Styles Quickly & Easily 4 Star Rating
    I am very happy with the Hot Tools Crimper. It heats up very quickly, and works really well. It is easy to handle, and I have been able to create many different styles with it. I wouldn't recommend using the crimper at its highest setting (430F) on fine hair, but other than that, it is a great product, and worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very Efficient And Effective 5 Star Rating
    I have been crimping my hair since 1986. I have had a few machines through the years. My crimping machine was about 10yrs old, and it took me 1hr and 15min to do a full hair crimp (my hair is down to my lower back, and it would take about 45min for the machine to heat up and I would have to hold the crimp machine on the strands of hair for about 2 min. I love my hair crimped but it takes too long to do everyday, so, I cut my hair to my shoulder blade area, and decided it was time to buy a new machine

    So, I did a lot of research and reading and settled for this one.
    Well, I'm very pleased I chose it. Within 15 min it was at its maximum heat. It only takes 6 seconds on the strand of hair to crimp it. I'm anticipating that a full hair crimp now will only take me about 20min!! A big difference. Now I can crimp every day.

    This crimping machine is easy to hold and handle, and extremely efficient. Worth the money and highly recommend. I am ecstatic!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2010
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Hair Crimper 5 Star Rating
    I've been lookin for a good hair crimper for a looong time.all my other hair crimpers take a loong time to heat up or fall apart really easy.
    This hair crimpers awesome it gets hot within sec

    Bad things are when u push the handle all the way down and kind sidways it clicks down on the bottom and turns it off and the iron piece is on the sides to and I always burn my head.but other then that its the best hair crimper I've ever used.the shipping kinda takes a little while but nothing bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2010
    / Post Falls Idaho
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Better Than Expected 4 Star Rating
    Works great after straightened hair. My mom and I love it and it came in no time

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2010
  • Was Worried To Big... 4 Star Rating
    The site of it alarmed me that it would be to big of crimps but it was just perfect- my 13yr old daughter loves the spacing of the crimps. It was worth buying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2010
    / USA
Server Name