Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
TS-2

TS-2 Tension Comb

Enhance your styling experience with the innovative TS-2 Tension Comb!
$14.00
$12.00
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TS-2 Tension Comb (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Have No Idea How To Use This!
    I got this comb free with the TS2 clipless curling iron. Unfortunately I have yet to figure out how exactly to use it. It tangled my hair and I gave up. I'm pretty sure a professional would be better able to use this.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Secret Hair Straightening Helper!
    This comb make hair straightening SO much easier than it would been. It separates the hair you want to straighten and you iron that piece. This comb makes sure you get every place you want straightened. I got it for free from here and works miracles. I recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok....
    I tried to use this comb for the first time with my flatiron but I had trouble with it. It was a little awkward and the comb got stuck together a few times while I was trying to maneuver it. It would have been easier if the bottom half of the comb did not exist..just my opinion. I understand it's a tension comb but it didnt make it easy for me to flat iron my hair so I eventually gave up on it! Hopefully it works for you, it's worth a try though and the quality of the material is great!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Needed For Straightening Hair
    I give this 4 stars because I can't compare it to other combs since it is my first tension comb. But it does the job and it is a must have if you want straight hair that is shiny smooth. Using a straightener without the comb will just not give you the results that you are looking for!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Jersey
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    This comb is great if you have long, straight, maybe even wavy, hair but it is pretty hard to use in kinky hair. For my hair type, I prefer the TS-2 straightening brush because it grips and flattens more hair at once without tangling. When I use this comb on my remi velvet hair (which is long and straight) it combs out bone straight because it works well with heat and the tension helps the heat from the straightener cover hair more evenly. I really like this comb better than using just a regular one, but it does tend to pull pretty hard when it gets caught.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!! Life Made Easy :)
    This tension comb was the best invention! I love it. Every hair is pulled nicely and can be straightened like a pin. Takes out the frustration of needing 3 hands for the Keratin process. I would recommend this to anyone who does straightening. It gets gunned up with product but that comes off easily with soap, water and a scrub brush or faster with some rubbing alcohol. Best helper ever!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It! When Used With A Flat Iron, Gives Pressed Results!
    I have natural thick Kinky/Curly African American Hair. As a little girl, I got a press and curl like everybody else on Saturday morning in the kitchen. Whenever I flat iron my afro, it normally takes a couple of passes with my Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium. This comb made all the difference! This comb straightens my hair from the ROOT with only ONE PASS! No kidding. Even my husband was amazed that it only took me about an hour to wash/blow dry and flat iron my armpit length hair. I use the comb on sections of my hair and then "chase" with the flat-iron. If you don't know what I'm taking about check out a tutorial on You Tube. This is a great investment. It reduced the amount of heat that I have to use on my hair overall and it didn't give it that "burnt" smell that often accompanies flat ironing/straigthening a black woman's hair.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool, Takes Some Practice
    This is an excellent tool for flat ironing- I can use two hands and don't have to keep juggling tools. You create a part with the flat side and use the comb side to grasp the hair from the roots to hold it away from your head for straightening. You can select very thin parts for excellent flatiron results. I used to have a flatiron with a comb attachment and it worked so well because it kept my hair taut and straight so I didn't need to go over the same piece repeatedly.
    It's a bit awkward at first, but so is blow drying/flat ironing and it's definitely worth it when you get good at using it!
    Some people have commented that it pulls your hair- I found that it only does this if you squeeze too hard. You don't have to squeeze it at all really, just keep enough gentle tension to hold onto your hair. Definitely don't squeeze it like you would a flatiron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect With The Ts-2 Mini Flat Iron
    goes great with the TS-2 mini flat iron
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Flat Iron!!!
    Great little flat iron! I got it for my daughter who has very tight curls. I gets VERY hot and glides through her hair. I was very impressed with the results!!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name