Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

TS-2 Tension Comb

Enhance your styling experience with the innovative TS-2 Tension Comb!
$12.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The TS-2 Tension Comb is designed with a spring-loaded hinged handle "locking" your hair in to style as desired.  This tool allows you to expertly control even sections of your hair to effectively apply heat from your flat iron.

  • Model#: TS106   /  
  • SKU: 002714   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Great for use with any flat iron
  • Holds hair taut to help reach every strand for straightening perfection
  • Heat resistant up to 500 degrees
  • Anti-static
  • Superior strength with just the right flexibility
Comb Type: Straightening
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • TS-2 Tension Comb (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This comb has reduced the time it takes me to flat iron my hair drastically. I must say that I'm totally clueless in the art of hairdressing and my hair is so fine and lifeless that it is very hard to get it to do anything, plus I'm lazy so I find the task of sectioning and combing hair in order to straighten it overwhelming. This comb has made it so much easier! I don't section my hair at all now, just brush it through and start picking up sections with the comb and passing the iron through and it's so fast. I won't straighten my hair without it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • A Little Too Big 3 Star Rating
    It's just a little too big, so it doesnt hold the hair so well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2010
  • Horrible! 1 Star Rating
    I hate this straightening comb. I own a different brand and love that comb. But, my current comb can't take the heat of a flat iron. Decided to try this one. If you have fragile hair take a pass. It pulls on the hair way too much. Not smooth and the product feels cheap. I will return this hair enemy asap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2010
    / Australia
  • It Was Alright 2 Star Rating
    You can probably get the same results with usingg a regular comb which is much cheaper.It is a little cumbersome trying to use this and the flat iron at the same time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2010
  • Flat Iron's Best Budd 5 Star Rating
    This comb works really great and helps so much in reducing the time while straightening my hair. your hair should be tangle-free when u use this comb so it wont pull out ur hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
    / Brentwood, CA
  • Great Accessory! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great accessory when used with the TS-2 Detailer half inch flat iron. It helps to ensure that you are getting the full straightening performance of the iron especially if you are trying to straighten the roots of your hair. The TS-2 Tension Comb came with my TS-2 Detailer half inch flat iron and I can't be happier. This was a great item at a great price and I was very surprised because I didn't know this brand existed until the representative from Folica.com recommended it as a replacement for the Sedu Shortie that disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
    / Fort Hood, TX
  • It's Alright :/ 3 Star Rating
    I Have Really Curly Thick African American/Indian/Hispanic hair. And When I Use This, It Pulls Out My Hair! Like When I'm Finished And Look At The Counter I See Hair Everywhere!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2009
    / Upper Marbrol Maryland, UnitedStates
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • When Used With Flat Iron... 5 Star Rating
    ...it gets my hair SUPER straight! You're suppose to use this with the "comb-chase" method with your flat iron. It gives you pressing iron results. I'm getting another to have on hand just for back up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2009
    / Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Crappy 1 Star Rating
    This is the exact same thing I got from the Avon catalog, same colour & everything. This doesn't work at all, I suggest using your money on a good barrel brush to help you straighten instead of this thing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2009
    / Canada
Server Name