20OffSedu
Ouidad

Ouidad Double Detangler

Ouidad Double Detangler is the next generation detangling tool designed to slide through your curls without the ripping or tugging.
$26.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Ouidad Double Detangler (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected :)
    When I opened the first thing I noticed was how huge the comb was. I have thick, kinky curly hair which takes an extensive amount of time to detangle. My mom detangled my hair with the ouidad conditioner and the comb, it took far less longer to detangle my hair than usual. I was surprised and was like hey I like this comb. It was a bit pricey, but in my opinion it's worth it. It kind of depends on what type of curls you have. I have learned to deal with the tangles in my hair and don't mind if they are there because my hair gets tangled soooo easy. Having black, asian, and white hair. I'm going to start using this comb from now on. I also prefer that you wet your hair before combing your hair out with this comb so you won't look like a frizz ball :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Enfield, CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great, But Huge, Comb!
    Ok, so I just got my folica order in the mail yesterday (always, ALWAYS super fast delivery) and was surprised that this comb was SO BIG. It's a little clunky to be honest. However, I gave it a trial run through my dry curls last night. It glided through my curly hair pretty easily. For those of you with curly hair, rule of thumb is you don't touch it, comb it, brush it once it's dry. I figured running this comb through my hair would make my hair poof out big time - you know, like any other brush or comb would. I have to say that this comb didn't really do that. My curls were looser and fluffier than i would normally like but it didn't really frizz my hair at all. Namely just separated the curls. I think the price of the comb is a bit much but I had to try it. Glad I did. I also used it in the shower this morning to comb conditioner through my hair. I lost so much less hair than using a standard comb!! I was really amazed by that. Normally it feels like i'm losing a fistful of hair each day b/c of trying to finger comb or regular comb but not today! My only con about this comb is that, as I mentioned earlier, it's a bit clunky making it somewhat awkward to use but I'm sure that I will get used to it in time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curly Hair Comb Detangler
    I have corkscrew curl and it tangles easily after washing. This comb detangles my hair without hardly any effort and with the minimum hair shedding. Love it! is a curly hair must have!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Sueper Tool
    The best comb in the world for CURLY hair. It glided smoothly through like a hot knife through butter. No pulling, no snagging, and no tearing of the hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Every Curl Needs Love
    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this comb! It worked wonders on my CURLY clients. NO snags, no tears, no problems at all. Amazing tool.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Detangler!!!!
    I love to put my hair up, and when I do take it down, it gets all tangled up!!! Well, I have tried conditioner to help with detangling it, but the best product that I have used is this detangler. It goes right through my hair great!!! I absolutely love it!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Meh..
    I had been looking at this comb for some time and wwaited untill this was on sale before I decided to buy. if I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. The comb is very heavy, and has no design feature that allows you to hang it in the shower. In terms of results, I don't notice much of a difference (if any) from my standard wide tooth comb - except my regular comb is easier to use, store and pack for travel. I wouldn't waste my $. (I have thick, shoulder length curly hair.)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cool Product, But So-so On Medium/fine Wavy Hair
    I wanted a comb or brush that would untangle my medium/fine 2 b / 2c hair without poofing it out. My hair never feels untangled enough after just raking it with my fingers. This product does untangle, but I still got a poofy effect. I have a feeling it would work better on thicker and curlier hair than mine. It's still better than a regular comb and a hair pick, so I'll keep it around and use it.

    Also, what you've heard is true, this thing is heavy and hard. Seriously, I should keep it by my bedside and scare intruders. But the weight is probably so that it will glide through tight curls with minimal effort from you. Found a coupon for folica, so this place was the least expensive I discovered to buy it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good But Overpriced
    This comb definitely sped up my detangling time. A got it on sale, but if I had to pay for it I probably would be willing to pay $16. The bottom line is the comb is cool, but in practical life all we really need for detangling curly hair is a strong wide tooth comb and a lot of conditioner and water during the process.

    Notwithstanding the price... I get in these moments where I let my hair go curly for way to long without combing and it gets a bit "rat's nesty." So the comb helped, but for the really tangled parts I had to use my regular comb, which basically looks the same but is one comb rather than 2. Overall, it's a good comb and I'm glad I have it. I think if you have a tough time detangling your curly hair in the shower and are not happy with your current method, you will be happy with the purchase. It will save you some breakage which is great for your hair in the long run. If you have super curly or coarse hair you will be even happier because it is very sturdy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ouidad Double Detangler
    I saw this and I have curly and thick hair so I decided to give it a try after watching the video on how to use it. And I must say it is much easier to comb through my hair with this Ouidad Double Detangler than with a regular comb!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name