Free Shipping Over $50
Mebco

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$2.79
$1.95
Save 30%
Order now
Ships 10/11/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Calgary Alberta Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Hurts My Scalp
    I dont recommend this comb, it feels awkward and hurts my scalp when I use it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Youngstown, Ohio
    3 Star Rating
    Just Another Comb....
    Yes, this comb is cheap so I guess I got what I paid for. I DEFINATLY prefer the conair detangler over this comb. My hair is never that tangles just a little dangles after washin. This combs teeth are super rough on my scalp when I comb through my hair it feels as though the combs teeth are riping into my scalp. Plus, if I catch my ear,OUCH!Lastly, I wasnt all that impressed with its detangling ability.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    4 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    This comb is nothing spectacular, but its only 2 bucks which is why I gave it a 4 star rating instead of 3 stars. I bought it along with a pricier item, so the shipping was free. It works no better or worse than any drugstore wide-toothe comb. It still pulls and snags my wet hair a bit, but does a good enough job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Comb
    I love this comb. It makes detangling my hair a whole lot easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Tear Hair Up!
    I was using another supposedly "detangler" comb and was losing a lot of hair. When my wonderful sister gave me this comb as a gift probably b/c she was tired of seeing my hair all over the floor, I used it that day. Instantly after using the comb with wet and dry hair I noticed that I had significantly less hair on the comb than I normally do on a daily basis!!!! This was so exciting and sad b/c I realized that I had lost so much hair in the past just because I was using the wrong comb. Its only $2, so try it out. The only problem is that it would be hard to use if you have short hair b/c the tines are sort of big (but I guess you may not need to use a detangler if your hair is really short) FYI: Im african american with relaxed hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glides Through My Thick Curly Monstrous Hair Like Nobody's Business!
    My family has hair which is EXTREMELY CURLY AND THICK!!! We have gone through our whole lives with of tugging, yanking, and billions of drains clogged with my familys hairs. Combs are breaking left and right. We are sitting in the tub for 2 hours. Sore scalps. Headaches.My sisters hair is going very thin. Using a whole bottle of conditioner in one week. After any of us take a shower, the tub would be cluttered with clumps of curly hair everywhere. What to do?I found this comb on Folica one day and I bought 7 combs. One for all my sisters and my mother. I was first to use the comb. I was very shocked because it just glided through my hair. Wow. No pulling and no ripping hair. Just zips right through. It is a very very good comb. I cant take a shower without it now. I love this comb! Definetly should buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Comb For Curly Hair
    I bought this comb from another retailer, but this is an excellent product. The comb all but eliminated the breakage and pain that I used to experience combing out my thick but fragile curls. I use it in and out of the shower, no curly head should use anything else to comb out wet hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Else Like It!
    I recently lost my older comb and was frantically trying to replace it with combs from the store. I could NOT find anything that I liked as much as my old one. I love the large handle and large, long teeth, perfect for all of my hair. For those that complain that its hard on your scalp, you need to work your way from the bottom of your hair to the top and not scrape your scalp. I have super thick, curly hair and comb it out with a brush before I get in the shower. Once my hair is wet, its much harder to comb it out. Water softens hair so you want to be very careful with combing out tangles.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Detangler
    What a great little tool! No pulling or hurting. Gently glides through tangled hair. Easy to use and easy clean. I love it. Less than two bucks. Cant beat that!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Comb Is Flimsy
    the teeth are soft and bend the minute you put it to your scalp. The teeth are not smooth so they pull on the hair instead of guiding it to untangle. The handle is too short to get a decent grip on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
Server Name