Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Mebco

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$2.79
$1.95
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    Doesnt leave my wet hair all tangled.. great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    What A Comb!
    I already had one of these and wanted to share them with family members. They are great on long, thick, curly hair. Thank you for such a product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    I have fine, curly hair that is dry at the ends. I always seem to have lots of hairs in my sink after combing out my hair (wet or dry) probably due to the wrong brush or comb that I was using. This comb seem more gentle on my hair plus it requires less effort to detangle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Better!
    True Story: My girlfriend let me use her comb while on vacation. It was awesome in getting though my tangled hair. She promised to send it to me. After many phone calls and 2 years later she finally sent it to me. YEH! One week later my boyfriend ran it over with his truck-ahhh! At least we now had the name of the comb and went on a search and bought 3 of them here. I shared them with friends who loved them. I just lost mine and purchased 3 more. I cant live without this comb. It is by far the best comb on the market! If you have a doubt--DONT! Buy one today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    I was a little skeptical of how this comb would work with my hair. I have thick, coarse hair and it didnt take me long to detangle like it normally does. Im definitely going to recommend this product to everyone I know.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Gainesville
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought this comb to use in the shower when i put deep conditioner in my hair, so that I could comb it through. The tips of the comb are thick and a little hard on the scalp! Once you start combing, it works well, and removes the knots, but it is not gentle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marquette, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Detangler
    I have naturally full curly and tangled hair. Even with conditioning getting a comb through it when wet is very difficult. The Mebco Shower Detangler works fantasticly without a comb full of pulled out hair! It is very gentle on your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Detangles Quickly And Easily
    The fact that this detangler has a handle makes it much easier to use than most other styles of detanglers. The feature I like most is the graduated and seperated teeth which enable tangles to be removed easily. This style of comb would be very good for those with medium to long thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well.
    This comb works well to detangle my shoulder length, thin, straight hair. My hair is prone to breakage so I hate using a brush on it when it is wet. I imagine it would work even better with thicker hair, it seems to be designed with thick hair in mind. I still have a bit of breakage but not nearly as much as with a brush or regular comb.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    this comb is amazing! nothing has been able to detangle my hair as well as this comb has. its sturdy and does the job. i bought two just to have on hand. this comb is highly recommended!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    522 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
Server Name