Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Mebco

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$2.79
$1.95
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Now This Is A Comb!
    Before I decided to purchase this comb I of course had to read the reviews, even though everyone has different experiences, I decided to get the comb anyway. It looks bigger than what it is online which was intimidating when people were saying that they were sticking themselves in the eye or scalp and blah blah blah... I have yet to do any of those things and you shouldn't have an issue with this wonderful detangling shower comb like wise if you know how to comb hair (which sounds like some people don't) lol

    Anyways I say buy the comb because its worth the little that you pay and it works wonders on my thick, curly, half color treated hair :) It just glides on through when I comb it with my deep treatment mask and when I rise it still glides through with absolutely no breakage or snags.

    GO FOR IT!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Really nice comb to use on wet hair.
    Doesn't pull or break the hair.
    Like the two rows of the "teeth" on the comb.
    Practical design
    and love the tortoise shell.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best On Wet Hair!
    If I don't comb my hair while it's wet it gets insanely tangled up but I have had trouble finding combs that I don't think pull my hair all up. But I am incredibly happy with this, it doesn't snag my hair or anything. I would recommend this comb to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gentle, Great For Detangling!!!
    I've only had this detangler for four days and I am OBSESSED with it. Every time I used to get out of the shower, I could feel my comb breaking my wet hair. Not with my new best friend Mebco. This detangler is amazing and gentle on my hair. I would recommend it and plan to use it for as long as it will last, and then buy another!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does Everything It's Supposed To, Improved Hair!
    Shipping and delivery was fast and the product is very durable. I've been using the product for about a month or so.
    I have extremely thick, extremely dense long hair that is straight yet difficult to manage so it often appears wavy. I use this in the shower to evenly distribute my conditioner throughout my hair so that it is conditioned properly and less of a tangly mess. I also use this with my blowdryer to straighten my unruly waves, combing as as I dry. It takes less time to get the straight hair look I want and with the assurance that my hair is conditioned thoroughly. The price is great too. A must for people who have the most meticulous hair needs.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NE Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wavy Curls' Must Have
    I use this to comb thru my hair pre-shower/shampoo, use my styling product(s), & air dry. I usually comb thru again before I pineapple my hair (shoulder length) at bedtime and either finger comb in the morning for a no volume style or comb thru with this for a low volume style.

    This really defines my waves and does not cause my hair to frizz no matter the humidity. I keep one upstairs in my grooming drawer and one downstairs for touch-ups.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ummmm....no!
    I purchased this comb to use with my conditioner in the shower and I didn't like it at all. Like another reviewer said it is too "pokey." It hurt my scalp and the uneven prongs pulled my hair. I prefer the Cricket combs without the handles much better because their comb teeth are rounded and it is easier to hold.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Detangling Comb
    I love this comb. I keep one in my shower, one with my hairdryer and one in my travel kit.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Comb
    Works great at getting my tangles out after I shampoo. A little pokey if not careful(big comb) but overall it works for the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Poked Myself In The Eye This Morning...
    Clearly this item is on the cheap side, but at the same time I didn't want to shell out $10-$20 on a plastic comb... but at the same time, I feel that the $3 or so that I paid for this item were a waste.
    The comb itself is HUGE, and the ends of the "bristles" are very sharp. Every time I use it, I feel like I'm having a cat claw at my head. Plus, the fact that it's sooo big, I keep poking myself in the eye or catching my ear on the thing.
    In the end, it does the trick of actually combing your wet hair out, but it's a painful and awkward process. Wouldn't really recommend buying this.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
Server Name