25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$1.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!

  • SKU: F8113   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Slides through hair
  • Detangles curls and snarls
  • Helps eliminate damage to fragile, wet hair
  • Use after shampoo or swim
Comb Type: Detangler
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Now This Is A Comb! 5 Star Rating
    Before I decided to purchase this comb I of course had to read the reviews, even though everyone has different experiences, I decided to get the comb anyway. It looks bigger than what it is online which was intimidating when people were saying that they were sticking themselves in the eye or scalp and blah blah blah... I have yet to do any of those things and you shouldn't have an issue with this wonderful detangling shower comb like wise if you know how to comb hair (which sounds like some people don't) lol

    Anyways I say buy the comb because its worth the little that you pay and it works wonders on my thick, curly, half color treated hair :) It just glides on through when I comb it with my deep treatment mask and when I rise it still glides through with absolutely no breakage or snags.

    GO FOR IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2013
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good 4 Star Rating
    Really nice comb to use on wet hair.
    Doesn't pull or break the hair.
    Like the two rows of the "teeth" on the comb.
    Practical design
    and love the tortoise shell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2013
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Best On Wet Hair! 5 Star Rating
    If I don't comb my hair while it's wet it gets insanely tangled up but I have had trouble finding combs that I don't think pull my hair all up. But I am incredibly happy with this, it doesn't snag my hair or anything. I would recommend this comb to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gentle, Great For Detangling!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've only had this detangler for four days and I am OBSESSED with it. Every time I used to get out of the shower, I could feel my comb breaking my wet hair. Not with my new best friend Mebco. This detangler is amazing and gentle on my hair. I would recommend it and plan to use it for as long as it will last, and then buy another!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Does Everything It's Supposed To, Improved Hair! 5 Star Rating
    Shipping and delivery was fast and the product is very durable. I've been using the product for about a month or so.
    I have extremely thick, extremely dense long hair that is straight yet difficult to manage so it often appears wavy. I use this in the shower to evenly distribute my conditioner throughout my hair so that it is conditioned properly and less of a tangly mess. I also use this with my blowdryer to straighten my unruly waves, combing as as I dry. It takes less time to get the straight hair look I want and with the assurance that my hair is conditioned thoroughly. The price is great too. A must for people who have the most meticulous hair needs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Wavy Curls' Must Have 5 Star Rating
    I use this to comb thru my hair pre-shower/shampoo, use my styling product(s), & air dry. I usually comb thru again before I pineapple my hair (shoulder length) at bedtime and either finger comb in the morning for a no volume style or comb thru with this for a low volume style.

    This really defines my waves and does not cause my hair to frizz no matter the humidity. I keep one upstairs in my grooming drawer and one downstairs for touch-ups.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2012
    / NE Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ummmm....no! 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this comb to use with my conditioner in the shower and I didn't like it at all. Like another reviewer said it is too "pokey." It hurt my scalp and the uneven prongs pulled my hair. I prefer the Cricket combs without the handles much better because their comb teeth are rounded and it is easier to hold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Detangling Comb 5 Star Rating
    I love this comb. I keep one in my shower, one with my hairdryer and one in my travel kit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Comb 4 Star Rating
    Works great at getting my tangles out after I shampoo. A little pokey if not careful(big comb) but overall it works for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Poked Myself In The Eye This Morning... 2 Star Rating
    Clearly this item is on the cheap side, but at the same time I didn't want to shell out $10-$20 on a plastic comb... but at the same time, I feel that the $3 or so that I paid for this item were a waste.
    The comb itself is HUGE, and the ends of the "bristles" are very sharp. Every time I use it, I feel like I'm having a cat claw at my head. Plus, the fact that it's sooo big, I keep poking myself in the eye or catching my ear on the thing.
    In the end, it does the trick of actually combing your wet hair out, but it's a painful and awkward process. Wouldn't really recommend buying this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name