Take up to 30% off

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$1.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!

  • SKU: F8113   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Slides through hair
  • Detangles curls and snarls
  • Helps eliminate damage to fragile, wet hair
  • Use after shampoo or swim
Comb Type: Detangler
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loving This Detangling Comb! 5 Star Rating
    it's super cute and super awesome for detangling my super tangly hair. i use detangler spray and this baby and my hair responds well to it. highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not So Much 2 Star Rating
    For the price I guess it's okay, but wasn't impressed by it. My little girl's tangles still are hard to get out even with this comb.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2011
  • Kind Of A Let Down 2 Star Rating
    I was REALLY excited to get this comb, as I'd seen other women with it who were very satisfied with the results and the price was amazing!
    However...
    it pulls my hair and scratches my head and it does not work well at all.
    I was very hopeful for this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • For Me, This Was Horrible In The Shower, But Great After Towel Dry And While Blowdrying. 5 Star Rating
    At first I hated this comb. I used it in the shower to wet detangle under water and it just wasnt as good as regular shower combs. You know the ones with the hook to hang up in the shower? Well it has been in a drawer collecting dust for months. I pulled it out again to use on my wet, towel dried hair during and after applying my leave-ins and serums in prep for blowdrying and styling. It was GREAT! It really detangled my hair well. I have thick relaxed 4A/B hair. My hair is not fully relaxed - only about 40-70% straight in different places. Detangling is a must for hair like mine. I recommend this comb and for anyone who has tried in the shower and did not like, try it after the hair has been towel dried and with leave-in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / Maryland, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • For Me, This Was Horrible In The Shower, But Great After Towel Dry And While Blowdrying. 5 Star Rating
    At first I hated this comb. I used it in the shower to wet detangle under water and it just wasnt as good as regular shower combs. You know the ones with the hook to hang up in the shower? Well it has been in a drawer collecting dust for months. I pulled it out again to use on my wet, towel dried hair during and after applying my leave-ins and serums in prep for blowdrying and styling. It was GREAT! It really detangled my hair well. I have thick relaxed 4A/B hair. My hair is not fully relaxed - only about 40-70% straight in different places. Detangling is a must for hair like mine. I recommend this comb and for anyone who has tried in the shower and did not like, try it after the hair has been towel dried and with leave-in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / Maryland, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Comb-protects Wet/damp Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I think this comb really protected my hair when I combed through my wet hair while and after showering. Unlike most combs or brushes Ive used with damp hair,it didnt yank, feel like it was stretching my hair, or pull out a lot of hair. I read a review where the teeth broke off someones but I think as long as you dont yank through super tangled hair that wont be a problem at all. If your hair gets really tangled like mine, definitely start combing through the bottom couple of inches first and moving up a little at a time before combing from the top of your hair.Can't beat it for the price! I already love mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Wow! Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE THIS COMB!!! I have never had a comb in my life that could detangle my hair with such ease. I have fine, kinky hair that tangles like you wouldn't believe. It used to take me about 15-20 minutes to comb out my shoulder length hair. Now, three minutes or less!! I even use this comb for styling as well, then go over it with my other styling tools. My hair hardly breaks at all anymore (of course this is due to many other factors as well). But I know that this comb has significantly reduced the breakage. I never hear that snapping soud that my hair used to make with other combs. I bought a few of these for my family and stocked up for myself (becuse I can't find this comb in stores & that is scary). It sounds silly, but this is truly one item I do not want to have to live without.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2011
    / Oklahoma
  • Good Thing I Bought Two... 3 Star Rating
    My first impression of this comb was "cheap", and not just in price. Good thing I bought 2 as one arrived with tines broken off. I like the way it easily combs through my hair, but the ends of the tines are rough (cheap!) so I can't let it touch my scalp. I think this product would be best for someone with really thick hair that needs extra coaxing to get it de-tangled. It's just a bit much for my normal, straight, medium weght hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product, Great Price! 4 Star Rating
    A must have for distributing conditioner in the shower and styling products at my make-up vanity ! Slides thru tangles ! Thanx for a great comb!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    / N.Y.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice Results 5 Star Rating
    I used the detangler first last night. Went through with it while the conditioner was in my hair and after I rinsed it out, and once I got out of the shower my hair was untangled.so far great product. Hope this helps. check my Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4") review!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name