Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Mebco

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$2.79
$1.95
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!
    Instead of brushing my hair out it tangles them even more.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Decent Comb For A Good Price
    Good price for a comb. Use it after washing my hair to detangle and it gets the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Comb For Thick Curly Hair
    It makes life so much easier when combing out my long thick curly hair in the shower.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Warren Michigan
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    the comb is great it detangles well but i only gripe is that a few of the teeth on the comb came broke but it was $2 bucks so yeah
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington, NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dream Shower Comb
    I bought this because I found out from my hairdresser that I could lessen frizz in my slightly wavy, fine, (and tangly) long hair by combing conditioner through in the shower before rinsing it out, and then just shaking my hair into place while air-drying or scrunching dry with a diffuser. My hair is bleached so I air-dry a lot. My regular wide tooth comb was still snagging when I did this, so I got the Mebco shower detangler. It works like a dream~ glides through, no snarling, and I keep it hanging off a hook on my shower caddy. Try it, you won't be disappointed, especially for long hair!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thick Hair Solution
    This product works wonders for long hair. I found that there is less breakage as a "wet hair" detangler. It also works great for daily use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Curls
    I have long (mid back) curly (3a) hair and found this comb to be my new best friend. Easily detangles after showering and also easy to comb thru prior to shower.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Great For Thick Hair
    i have thick wavy hair and this comb is just right for it! it doesnt pull or tear at my hair and detangles it very quicky! worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wrong For My Hair
    This doesnt work for me, I cant get the needed power to pull through my hair.Ive got very straight (doesnt perm easily), very thick (1.5 inches if collected at the neck when dry), very heavy (extreme amount of straws per centimeter, even some double straws, not even super glue can hold it in shape for long) and very long hair, so your mileage will definitelyvary.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Really Love It!
    I have longgggg hair and I really had hard time detangling after washing my hair! But this product is ossum! I love it and planning to buy another one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    522 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
Server Name