Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Mebco

Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler

The classic tortoise look of the highest quality means gentle hair care for you!
$2.79
$1.95
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mebco Tortoise Shower Detangler (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    Great comb! Definitely gets the tangles out and keeps my naturally wavy hair looking fantastic!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love This Comb :)
    I am not going to lie the reason I got this comb was I was trying to get free shipping and I was a dollar away so I said why not. It was the best thing the could happen. I used to use those multicolor combs you get at the beauty supply store for a dollar. When I used to comb so much hair use to be on the comb but I just chalked it up to being tangled. I have thick, dry curly hair so it used to be a struggle combing my hair. I used this comb after I washed my hair and it just went through to my amazement. I looked at the comb and it wasn't full of hair I was so pleased. It works so well my sister takes my comb that's why I going to buy another one. I just wished I would have tried it sooner.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome For Kinky Or Transitioning From Relaxed To Natural Hair!
    I recently transitioned from relaxed to natural hair (type 4B?) and from about month 5-10 of my transition this comb was a lifesaver. I would not have made it without it. I would wash my hair and use this comb to detangle with conditioner in my hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love @ First Comb!
    Before purchasing the Mebco comb, I would rip thru my hair with a brush damaging the ends badly. After looking at many different combs I came upon this one. It does say shower comb, however I use it after towel drying my hair and it works great! My hair use to be extremely hard to brush out after showering and it would hurt my head from pulling so much. Now it takes me half the time to get it combed out and doesn't hurt! Best purchase yet.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Comb Scratches!
    Seeing this comb on the website, I was really excited.
    It looked soft and cushioning to my hair. However, when I first used it in the shower, it had great difficulty getting out my knots because the teeth are so long.
    Instead of detangling, all I got was scratching on my scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Hair Comb
    This comb is amazing in my thick curly hair. It zips right through it without ripping it out. I have purchased four of these combs to have in the shower, where I style and in the car, plus another to give away. They are terrific and work incredibly well. For the modest price they are wonderful. I think you will be amazed the first time you use it just like I was and then you won't want to be wtihout one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolute Love
    This is honestly the best hair comb I've ever had. I've paid more for a Target brand and it doesn't do half of what this comb does. I mainly use it after I've washed my hair and it doesn't snag when I comb it. BUY IT. It's worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    this is accually a pretty good comb
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Georgia
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Comb For Girl Who Are Transistioning Or Are Natural!!
    The hardest part of transitioning for me is detangling in the shower. I need something that wont pull my hair out but something that is strong enough to get the job done. THIS COMB IS PERFECT!!!!!!!!! It doesn't cost a lot and it works. I have minimal shedding when using this comb versus other combs and it cut my detangling time from 15 mins to 5 mins. I would HIGHLY suggest if you are natural or transistion to buy this comb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    More Rubbery Than Acrylic
    Good in the shower. Just expected a less flexible more acrylic finish to the comb.

    Other than that, it worked well with my conditioner and helped to detangle my curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name