Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
WAHL

WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for Variable Taper & Texture

WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for Variable Taper & Texture is specifically designed for "clipper cutting, " with its "Adjusto-Lock" blades. The thumb lever...
$63.00
$54.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    1 Pass Cuts!
    The clippers give a nice even cut, and left no straggling hairs longer than the rest. They allowed me to trim my neighbors sonsâ?? hair in record time. I was done in less than 5 minutes. I am not used to that, since my old set missed spots and I had to go over and over those spots to get the hair even. Hair cuts used to take 15 minutes each, minimum, now I can cut all the boys hair in the time it took me to do one before. The hair didnâ??t seem broken anywhere on their head, so I feel that it gave a good trim, rather than pulling on their hair and snapping off pieces here and there.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value
    My former pair of clippers didn't last very long. I purchased these hoping they would be a better value. I love them! They are heavier and they do a great job! I didn't realize how bad my other pair was until I used the Wahl. They breezed right through my husband's hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well
    I didn't realize that this is a vibrating motor clipper--same type of motor used on the cheap clippers. For this price you can buy a clipper with a better motor (Oster for one). The blades were misaligned when I opened the box--I tried to adjust them by eye, and got close but still a bit off--they (Wahl) should supply an alignment gauge. The screws for the adjustment are small and seem like they will round out (already started and I used a Snap-On screwdriver) or snap if you have to go through multiple adjustments. It is better than the cheap Wahl it replaced, but for the price look at the Oster.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonds, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Clippers
    great clippers, built very well, and perform excellent, also great price!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winder, GA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My sister is a hair dresser and she recommended this clipper. She has had one for several years and it is still going strong. I have been buying the $20.00 clippers and decided to give these a try. What a huge difference! This Wahl clipper cuts 100 times better than the $20.00 ones I have been buying. I am extremely pleased with this product. I hope my lasts as long as my sister's.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rock Hill,SC
    5 Star Rating
    Badabababa I'm Loving It :)!!
    I have been doing hair for twelve years and I didnt have to replace my designer Wahls until 2 yrs. ago!! I bought another set just like it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    Im a stylist and I have had my Wahl for about 5 years now and i dont use anything but wahl! I suggest it over any brand!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Ive Owned These Clippers For About 5 Years Now
    They are the business. 5 years and still working great. I never even oil them! lol. peace.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    The Wahl 5 Star features a special angled shaver head with gold hypoallergenic foil which shaves close...but not too close.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $65.95
    Free Shipping
  • Wahl Premium Haircut Kit Sale

    Wahl Premium Haircut Kit

    Dependable clipper with everything you need for professional-quality haircuts, trims and touch-ups.

    Old Price: $34.95 New Price: $29.99
  • WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer Best of Folica

    WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer

    All the power of a full-size clipper, the Peanut is both small and lightweight at only 4 inches long and 4 ounces in weight. Now available in a new fun peanut shapped design.

    Old Price: $56.95 New Price: $44.99
Server Name