Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
WAHL

WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer

All the power of a full-size clipper, the Peanut is both small and lightweight at only 4 inches long and 4 ounces in weight. Now available in a new fun peanut ...
$56.95
$44.99
Save 21%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wahl Peanut Clippers
    well this is my third pair of these because they usually work really good but right out of the box these won't cut anything they are horrible use em if your into getting your hair pulled really hard than having it look patchey will never again buy these clippers
    19 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Easthampton,Ma.
    5 Star Rating
    Peanut Is #1
    I've been cutting my famliy's hair for over 25 years. I've had this product for about 15 years. I'am not a pro or stylist, but the poeple that I do love there hair cuts. It cost them not one red cent. I do it because I enjoy it. It make them happy and feel good and that's what counts. But I had forgotten the name of it until recent. The peanut is a great trimmer for its size. I would tell everyone and anyone who cuts hair that this product does a great job. It cuts,trims and line better then most. Like I said, the peanut is warth its weight. You cann't beat it.


    Thank You
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iwakuni, Yamaguchi Prefecture, Japan
    5 Star Rating
    Wahl Peanut Is Awesome
    I've had this little baby for about 7 months now and it's awesome. I'm in the military and keep short hair so these clippers are perfect for me. They're travel size which really helps alot also. The blades have continued to be sharp, easy to clean, and I can see when I'm giving myself a line versus bigger clippers that get in my line of sight. I only have two neutral comments to make about this product: 1. What is the ring shaped attachment on the cord for? 2. When I take the blades off of the clippers and the little chasm above the inside of the clippers is exposed, alot of hair gets stuck beneath that grey in color soft material. Other than that, perfect set of clippers for my needs. I RECOMMEND!!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down
    the best trimmer Ive ever had and I have been cutting my hair for 17 years now. Out of all the top brands owned, this by far is the best and most durable for me. mine is 3 years old and still works like new, a good quality product for its size and price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    I have had my peanut for a couple of years now i have to say that overall its the best clipper ive ever purchased. I would definetly purchase another one. Best investment ever.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best
    This little peanut is the BEST trimmer I have EVER used- and I have used/gone through too many!!!! I use it for trimming my hair on my head, neck, sideburns, some body hair, but mainly my beard-any I have a super thick beard and nothing has been able to chop through it like this guy!!!! Whenever I would go in to get my hair cut I would see all of these at each persons booth, and I now know why...cuz it works amazing!!! It may cost a little more than the cheesy ones you find in your average store, but you definitely get what you pay for. It is POWERFUL, STURDY, and gets the job done...ANYWHERE you use it!!! Get one!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    4 Star Rating
    The Size Of A Mouse
    I wanted to rate this between good and average. I would start by saying what I like about this clipper. First, for the size, it is a very powerful clipper. It seems to be able to handle most tasks given, even through thick hair. Second, I like the fact that this is a rotary trimmer. (its hard to clog like magnecics we owned.) Third, it does very fine detail work. What I dont like... It was much smaller than I expected. Control is a issue with something that is the size of a mouse... it seemed to bog a bit when I clipped my sons thick coarse hair. All in all a good trimmer and I would recomend this if you are looking for a detail clipper not for large shear jobs.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Concord NC
    5 Star Rating
    I Feel Like A Shaved Peach!
    This is the best product on the market. My sister owns a hair salon and recommends this product to all of her clients. I noticed you have a fancy new penut shaped like its namesake. I will have to order a new one! WOW
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Peoria, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Tool!
    I cannot tell you how much I really love this trimmer. I have a 2 year old little boy, and I use these to trim up his hair, my husband loves them for the great job they do trimming his beard, and I love the great line these give. I have had the same one since before beauty school and I have not had any problems. I would reccomend this to anyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • United Kingdom
    5 Star Rating
    Peanut Clippers
    had the peanut clippers for 4 years best thing i ever brought
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    The Wahl 5 Star features a special angled shaver head with gold hypoallergenic foil which shaves close...but not too close.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $65.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name