Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
WAHL

WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer

All the power of a full-size clipper, the Peanut is both small and lightweight at only 4 inches long and 4 ounces in weight. Now available in a new fun peanut ...
$56.95
$44.99
Save 21%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • WAHL Peanut Clipper/Trimmer (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Paterson, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    A Powerful Little Workhorse
    I decided to buy the peanut after doing a lot of research on trimmers. I was using a trimmer located on the back of my shaver and it was awful. I use the peanut to shave my side burns and neck and it is a jewel. It is also great for buzz cuts and body hair. Plug-in trimmers such as the peanut are far superior and never require batteries. For general trimming, you cannot beat this product. Keep it clean and oiled, you wont be disappointed.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    3 Star Rating
    Love The Trimmer, Hate The Switch
    I have two peanut hair trimmers. One I have had since cosmetology school, the other I bought as a replacement.I love them because they are great for detail work such as necklines and beards. But the switch has gone out on both of them, when I plug them in they are on constantly. I still use them because they give a clean line but I have to plug and unplug them everytime I use them, which gets very annoying. Fix the switch and you would have a customer for life.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chattanooga TN
    5 Star Rating
    Total Satisfaction
    I am very pleased with this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Peanut Clippers
    I purchased this for my daughter. She has borrowed them and wanted her own. She loved it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nice Service, Nice Product Line-up
    Product arrived very quickly, not the first time Ive ordered from Folica and wont be the last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Burlington, VT
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Could Use A 120/220 Switch
    I was given a Wahl Peanut about 4 years ago as a gift. I was tired of replacing cordless trimmers due to battery going dead.This is a great product. It is small, compact and easy to use. While on a business trip to France, my power converter failed and POW the trimmer smoked. Without any hesitation I purchased another Wahl Peanut.The only thing that keeps me from rating this product as excellent is that it does have a selectable 120/220 switch. Had such a switch been on the old Peanut I would not have needed to purcahse a new trimmer and I would not have written this review.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Great At First
    I bought a Peanut for my hubby to trim his beard. The longest guard shaved his beard too short and there were no longer ones available so I started using it on my Persian cats. It worked great at first but after 3 shaves it started getting loud and did not cut as well. Now it bogs down and barely cuts and it has only been used about 10 times. I only used it to shave their tummies.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Alberta ,canada
    5 Star Rating
    My Peanut
    I am very pleased with my peaunt , it is the second one I now own. The only thing that I would want improved would be to be able to find the blades a little easier( to purchase ). We use our peanuts on our small tiny dogs, they work awesome:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Very good overall. I would not purchase for extremely thick hair as hair gets caught in the comb attachments. However, nothing beat this for cleaning up the hairline in the back of the neck or around the ears.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Peanut Is A Jewel Of A Product.
    I bought the Peanut to groom my little Maltese and I couldnt believe that I did as good a job as the expert groomers who have been doing her for 10 years. The size is perfect and it is so quiet. The price is incredible, especially when I think the pet store tried to talk me into almost a $200.00 clipper. Oh and it only took me about a half hour to clip her in her little puppy cut. The best part is I am saving money and my little girl will never have to spend long hours at the groomers ever again. Thank you for the Peanut.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    Wahl 5 Star Shaver

    The Wahl 5 Star features a special angled shaver head with gold hypoallergenic foil which shaves close...but not too close.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $65.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name