Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Verseo

Verseo ePEN Electrolysis Pen

Permanently removes unwanted hair from the upper lip and eyebrows to large areas on legs, back, or bikini area. ePEN electric tweezers uses safe galvanic energy...
$78.95
$64.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Verseo ePEN Electrolysis Pen (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I bought this product and they told me that it will give me a permanent results after three months, but the hair are coming back after two weeks. I used it for three months and I got more hair than I had before. This product doesn't do anything. Don't buy it!!!
    31 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Dice
    I think the bottom line is, the device doesnt offer enough power to accomplish anything below the epidermal layer. Electrolysis is a hair-thin needle that is applied subcutaneously. Laser hair removal works by heating and being absorbed by dark objects (i.e. hair follicles, but not your pretty pretty skin!) To think that applying what is equivalent to a AAA battery to the surface of your skin is going to penetrate deep enough to kill hair follicles is about as crazy as believing that this review is going to stop you! I bought it. Im no better. Shame on me.
    52 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hmmmm
    I thought about buying this product, but the only good reviews I could find sounded like they were written by a manufacturer of the product trying to do damage repair. Just please keep that in mind while reading them. And thank you to everyone else for saving me the time and money.
    28 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Other Use
    I purchased this years ago and over did the bulbs but understand how it works. I am now out to buy a new one because the one I have got a lot of salt water in it from being sloppy. What I use it for is riding of the red dot blood capillary things on my skin that are flat and can grow out if you keep over eating from body pressure. All I do is clean first area, pinch the skin up a little w/one hand/fingers and I have pre inserted the paper stem of a q-tip in the holder and put a sewing needle in there and it is stabilized. Then w/salt water on the spot and on my fingers so that salt current does its thing I just poke the needle in the red dot and zing..it can irritate but thats good cause its working. I can do this 3 times w/micro change placement of needle in the dot surface area to make sure. I squeeze a little to see if it will bleed. It will scab microly and look like a tiny wound . Then it heals in a few days and wa-la the upper flesh has over come the red dot (anginoma) and no more red dot. After this and wondering of these things the over eating and heavy exercise is the reason. Over doing it is the warning sign and how not to get more and eating a complete diet for strong healthy skin and prevention. Age my butt, be careful w/ yourself. I just did one on my stomach last week and it has healed and its great to see that tiny thing gone. You only have to keep to the surface area. The cap-vein goes deeper of course and if I were a dr., nurse, assistant or friend to take care of someone to do this in an office Id use a big lighted mag-glass and poke away and tell people onto pig out so much and keep active but in a regular way when your a kid. After Id suggest that you take a clean hot water hot wash cloth and set on the spots you did. Best for germ killing and healing on the spots done w/o more damage of chemicals like alcohol...Good luck, it works JW, Rochester, NY
    36 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    The only thing that works is the tweezers.Before you buy it think if you want to spend $60 dollars for a pair of tweezers?
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne
    1 Star Rating
    I Got My Money Back
    Well I left a review on the 12th of Feb & I was still trying. By April I was completely sure it was total rubbish, some of those odd "single" hairs I had treated came back. I contacted the head office of the store where I bought it, they approved a refund and I went in and got cash back. So if youre not happykept & you have your recipt, TAKE IT BACK! They know theyre dodgy.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Grrrrr.
    this product is great for people that have blond, thin hair. For those people like me that have dark, thick noticeable hair should not invest in this at all!!!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Investment
    I purchased it and found that the Q-tip with gel didnt work. I read the instructions several times, tried it several times and there was no electric current. Believe all of the negative reviews and stay away from this product.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    1 Star Rating
    Crap
    Got one of these from QVC (I know) thinking it could be the answer to my hair removal dreams. After trying it several times (following the directions) it didnt remove anything. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Not Even Close!
    I brought this product when it was $200, i want my money back!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name