Steal Of The Day PINK50
Verseo

Verseo ePEN Electrolysis Pen

Permanently removes unwanted hair from the upper lip and eyebrows to large areas on legs, back, or bikini area. ePEN electric tweezers uses safe galvanic energy...
$78.95
$64.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Verseo ePEN Electrolysis Pen (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Melbourne
    3 Star Rating
    Hmm. Sceptical But Still Trying.
    Sceptical, thought Id try, bought from store late December 07. Body pads stay on for 2 x 10 mins the first day and 1 x 10 min session the next. Large pads are aprox 4 x 10cm, you can use 2 at once. Thats about 6 to 8 goes to do say a brazilian, takes a LONG time and you have to pluck out each hair youve treated (I cheated & waxed underarms). I dont believe anyone could effectively use this for a large area like legs or arms or a mans back/chest & a brazilian is pushing it (unless youre a contortionist, wax, dont even think about tweezers).Ie concentrated on toes, upper lip, underarm and the odd stray. There are definate bald spots in underarms, a couple of strays I treated first have not grown back in 2 months and maybe the lip hair is thinner, BUT when you read their hair growth cycles in the book... so could just be that folicle resting.Very time consuming.Their tweezers are unusable.Goes through the batteries pretty quick.Lights & beeps play up & you dont know what they mean.Tingles a bit but didt hurt (metalic taste doing lip)Press stud clip attachments come off sometimes.Guarantees run out before you can accurately assess.Pack of replacement pads $30, had to buy new after 1 month!Still not sure, guess it would take about a year to accurately test this product. Also you wont look groomed cause youre not doing other hair removal methods to save the hair for the E Pen.....IF gets rid of the toe hair and the odd strays, Id probably be satisfied.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fort Leavenworth
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    I love this product! I have read several bad reviews on this product after I had already purchaced it for myself as a Christmas present. I first tried it on my toes thinking that was an ok place to start and now the hair is hardly there its thinner and less noticable now and ive only used it a few times! This is a GREAT product! I have also found that on other areas of the body while using the pads when i pluck the hair out that has been treated it dosnt hurt. I also have a few single hairs that were bothering me that it has totally taken care of so theres proof right there it works! Just needs some patience for the hair cycles. Thanks for making such a wonderful useful easy and affordable product! I wish i had before and after pictures but i dont.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It
    I bought it on ebay...and guess what...doesnt work...dont buy!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I used the epen for around a year on various parts of my body. While using it the hair grew back thinner but that is just because you need to pluck the hairs out that you "treat". After stopping and shaving again the hair is back as thick and dark as ever before. I read bad reviews before buying and thought that maybe those people just didnt do it right. I followed the instructions exactly word for word. This product is the worst and I cant believe it is still being sold. I would love to get my money back.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • W/Yorkshire England
    5 Star Rating
    Works Fine For Me
    you have to keep the hair short for this product to work! there are a lot of hair follicles per sqr cm, obviously not all producing hair at the same time so re growth is inevitable, so persverence is needed! not only does the instruction book tell you this but so will your hair stylist or beauty therapist! there is a tinglig sensation when you use e-pen and i have noticed the hair that has re grown isnt as strong as it wouldve been previously. you have to physically remove the hairs from the follicle as they wont fall out on their own and the e-pen wont do it for you! i have noticed a big difference in the reduced volume of re growth and there is no pain at all!!! i am very happy with my purchace and would reccomend it to anyone.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • R.I.
    1 Star Rating
    What Is Worse Than Horrible?
    Call me stupid but even after seeing mostly negative reviews I gave it a shot because I thought I might be that 1 in a hundred it works okay for and I was growing tired of electrolysis and the time and money that consumed. Was I ever wrong! This thing not only doesnt work it cant even be used as a doorstop. Unless you have enough money to throw away on something that only a paid shill would say works avoid this. Just dont buy it. It is as big a scam as any out there and I know because I was someone that fell for it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    Followed directions to the "T" and no results. Very disappointed
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It!
    I wasted my money on what I think is a worthless piece of junk. I followed the instructions exactly as they are written and this thing did NOTHING!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Not Even Worth The 1 Star!!!!
    I am soooo peeved that I have wasted my money on this total actual piece of crap and am really annoyed that I didnt take the time to do my research and read reviews like these before I bought the RORT!!! You might as well not even use the stupid thing because all you are doing is wasting precious time standing there plucking hairs out and irrating the skin when you miss a single hair!! Consequently I now have a rash on my skin where I plucked my hair out! DO NOT buy this - I cannot even believe it can be possible for someone to make money out of telling people to pluck their hairs out and just put together some BS!!! NOT HAPPY!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I am so disappointed with this product. I have noticed no reduction in hair growth whatsoever in the year I have been using the E pen. I cant believe I was silly enough to purchase it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name