Free Shipping Over $50
MicroTouch

MicroTouch Men's Personal Groomer

For that professionally groomed look! Trims hair anywhere with micro-precision.
$14.99
$11.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • MicroTouch Men's Personal Groomer (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Missouri
    3 Star Rating
    Quit Working After 2 Uses
    I too had trouble with this product quitting after just a couple of uses. I ended up having to take it apart like another poster said and it started working again. Even though I didn't pay that much for it I don't think I should have to work on the thing after only 2 uses so it doesn't rank high with me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Not Really Useful
    was impressed with how it never cut me even the one time it caught my skin and no razor burn, but it consistently leaves STUBLE no matter where i use it, which is VERY uncomfortable for me. this one con outweighs all the pros for me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worked Once...
    and that was it. Battery is good, product is not. VERY disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Woman Too!!!
    For $7.95...you cant ask for much. Great for upper lip, nose and eyebrow trimming. NO complaints. Very satisfied. Would buy again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    1 Star Rating
    Micro Touch Trimmer
    I could not get the product to work from the time I removed it from the package, put in a new battery, and tried various contact point adjustments; but it would never turn on, just threw it away, a waste of money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Another Chinese Made Ripoff
    I purchased the trimmer, installed a battery and nothing happened. Have tried 4 batteries, the last one fresh from the store but it will not run, buzz, hum, nothing. It is totally usless. Legal action should be taken against the company who is defrauding the consumer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Mine Didn't Work Either, But I Found The Problem And Easily Fixed It!
    When I got mine too, I felt that this was a cheap product, as it didnt work at all. I was about to throw it out, but then I decided to take it apart. It turns out that the little gear inside jumped out of its track. I put the gear in, and put it back together and it worked like a charm. Not much power for nose hair, but its great for eyebrows. I would reccomend this product, and if it doesnt work, just take it apart and fix it (really easy).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be True
    Just flat out wont run. Battery is good. Not even a murmur. $10 for nothing. Spend $10, if you want a 50/50 chance at best that you get something more than a motionless plastic wand. Wish I had checked the reviews first.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    One Star Is Over Rating This Product
    I too purchased for a gift. Doesnt even run. Oh, and if you need to return it or talk to customer service it is not an 800 number. No instructions included in package.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Works Great Only If....
    The product works great if you have medium to fine hair, anywhere!!, now for personal areas same applies it works great no razor bumps or ingrown hair. !!! Just becarefull of "sensitive areas" meaning testicles because the way its structured you can nic your self(pull skin into the shaving mechanism). Besides that it works awesome, but as mentioned fine to medium hair. I notice that when the battery is low it had issues, so if you have course hair then NO you should not use it. Thats why i didnt give it five stars but 4 because it works depending on body type, and where your trimming??!!??
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name