Free Shipping Over $50
Finishing Touch

FinishingTouch Personal Hair Remover

Remove hair instantly and pain free with the Lumina Finishing Touch personal hair remover with built in light.
$14.99
$11.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • FinishingTouch Personal Hair Remover (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Personal Shaver
    This is my second Finishing Touch shaver. The first one I had was the original shaver they made. They only reason I got a new one is that I broke the shaver head of my old one trying to clean it. OOPS! This new one is great. I love the light. You can really see the hairs. No stubble, nothing!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pffff
    It's cheaply made. Takes a minute to spool up and the connection to the battery isn't right. Buy a different brand.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Darker
    this will make your hair grow back thicker. I tried it on arm hair before I tried it on my face. A week later my white arm hair has grown back black....if you are trying to get rid of face hair I would try the Nair for Face, just make sure to buy a good moisturizer for after words to avoid irritation....this does work very nicely for bikini line
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    It Isn't As Bad As Everyone Is Saying
    I dont have this exact one but another one exactly the same, just a different brand. I use it on my face and it gets rid of the hair completely. You just have to go in the opposite direction of the hair and slowly and it takes it off. My hair has not grown back darker or thicker, just the same it was before but I always just do it again once it starts to grow back at all. It leaves your face feeling smooth. If you use it around your eyebrows, you still have to pluck some hairs since this just cuts it, like a razor, but other than that, I like it.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BALTIMORE
    5 Star Rating
    Dont Know What Everyone Else Is Talking About But....
    They must be dumb to think this would be any different from shaving...umm its an electric razor/trimmer obviously....if you dont want your hair to grow back thicker and darker than try waxing otherwise this works really good. I use it for my bikini area and I personally wouldnt use anything else. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this for the BIKINI AREA...and whatever else u wanna use it on...except your face! LOL what intelligent female would do that?
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES NOT WORK! IF YOU HAVE DARK FACIAL HAIR IT WILL MAKE IT WORSE, AND IF YOU HAVE LIGHT HAIR IT WILL MAKE IT DARK AND YOUR HAIR WILL GROW BACK REALLY THICK! IT IS SO EMBARRASSING! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF CRAP! I REPEAT *DON NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT*
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore. Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Mine!!
    Not sure what others expectations are; I am a male, and this is the ONLY product of MANY I have tried, that removes my extremely course ear and nose hair. Have tried the Panasonic Mens trimmer and it was HORRIBLE. This one WORKS. Have owned one for several years now, and since it appears Walgreens no longer carries them, have just ordered two more here -- GREAT product, for MY purposes!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Poynette Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    Bought One In The Past And Am Reordering Two Now.
    It all depends on what you want from an item. To some itmight not live up to expectations but for me it was justwhat I wanted. I use it not only to shave my underarms butalso to trim up my bikini hair. It has never cut nor pinchedor pulled and leaves no after burns. If you want a closeshave and have cuts and burns then use a regular razor. Iam100% satisfied with this product.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NEW HAMPSHIRE
    3 Star Rating
    Passable....
    Soft stuble is better than having a beard....Think about all the woman who dont even make an effort....YIKES!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • China Grove, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I absolutely love this product. I think it works very well and I am totally pleased with it. My hair is not course so I cant speak about the success of it on course hair, but on fine facial hair, it is superb.I give it A++++++.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name