Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Emjoi

Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator

The Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator is designed to fit comfortably in your hand and around all of your curves.
$70.00
$64.95
Save 7% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Beach, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For The Armpits, Not So Great For The Legs
    This epilator works good on the armpits. I epilated for the first time and it lasted two whole weeks until the hair started growing out. I also used it for the legs but it didn't do a great job at removing all the hair. And about the pain, it's not so bad. It's mostly a tingly sensation. But then again I am used to plucking and waxing. Maybe if your sensitive it will really hurt... Also, it doesn't get all the super tiny hair, but it gets most of it out. The little that is left, I can just pluck out with a tweezer. I would recommend this epilator especially for use in the underarms
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Doesnt Really Hurt That Bad
    So i was expecting my first time using this to be a painful one, it stung at first. But it wasnt that bad, i used it on my legs. I know it will hurt in other areas, but i'll try that another day. So i personally though it felt good, i know that may sound weird but it did. I wasn't so happy about the time it took, i had to go over parts multiple times, but i think thats because i shaved the day before yesterday, the longer hair picked up easily. and my thighs took to it better than my lower legs, theres still a bit of stubble there. but my overall expierance so far is pretty good. My legs do look like they have a rash, but im hoping it goes down by tomorrow. It does sund scary, but after you're done and feel the smoothness, especially on the inderside of your thighs its worth it. and the pain, I relate it to a big stretch when stretching your ears, except it stings a bit less. I suggest buying this product. I really like it(:
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NiCCLe-o-heaven State
    1 Star Rating
    On 2nd Thought
    i Like that it Cuts down on pLuCkn time and dont needa shave. but it Leaves me with BUMPs and that sorry.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NiCCLe-O-heaven State
    5 Star Rating
    Ily!
    i LOVE this epiLator! i wish i had found it sooner. better than shaving and pLuCkn with a singLe tweezer. this is about 36 tweezers puLLn at your hairs :] LOVE it. props to the inventor ;]
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!
    I friggin love this thing!! I've read a few reviews saying how much it hurts, but I didn't think it was that bad and this is my first epilator/epilating experience. I've treated my arms, underarms, and upper lip with it and so far so good. Everything is super smooth! Ok yes, it does hurt, but it's not torture. Just wiggle your toes while you're doing it so you don't concentrate on the pain. If you've waxed before, you'll be able to withstand this awesome little tool. It will miss some hairs, but you just go over that area again and it's all fixed. The best part is knowing how much money I'm saving in the long run with this epilator compared to waxing multiple areas every month. :) Going to do my legs as soon as the hair grows out enough. I just shaved. I highly recommend this product!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    before i rave about how much i love this product, i definitely want to say how much i love the service of follica. my order came SO MUCH EARLIER than i had expected. i was thrilled with how fast the shipping was and how fast my order was processed. i definitely will order from follica again.

    now about the product, i absolutely love it. true, it takes a while to fully remove the hair on certain areas but its worth the time. the pain is bearable but after all beauty is pain right?

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. i definitely recommend it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I decided to buy an epilator after years of shaving and having dark under arms because of shaving. So I considered waxing or laser hair removal but then I came across reviews on epilators. I never heard of them prior to this so after reviewing many different epilators, I decided to buy this one. I got it in the mail a few days later and I was afraid because people said it did hurt. So I turned it on and the sound scared me a bit. I decided to just give it a try. I did and yes it did hurt! But it wasn't the worst pain in the world. After a while, I did get used to it...It's not three days since epilating and my armpits are still hairless and smooth. I love it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Better Than Shaving In Some Ways.
    I bought this epilator hoping it would be a way to escape shaving every four days. I'm kind of low maintenance so my ideal hair removing product would make my life more convenient by taking less time removing hair.
    This epilator wasn't everything I expected it to be. In this review, I hope to give you enough information so that you know what to expect and are not disappointed like I was.

    To start off, the epilator is pink and purple as shown, it fits perfectly in the hand and it has three settings: Off, 1, and 2. I use 1 when removing thinner hair (f/e. on my arms) and I use 2 when removing thicker hair (f/e. on my legs). If you are interested in buying this epilator, I would recommend searching it on youtube in order to get a more detailed description about what it looks like.

    I had never used an epilator before so the first time definitely hurt. The pain was crazy and at one point, I wanted to give up and go back to shaving. To deal with the pain, I came up with a method: I focused on a small area at a time each day. I used the epilator on half my arm one day, then on the other half the next day, etc. This way, the pain was bearable. To my surprise, the least painful area to use the epilator on was my armpit. The first thing I don't like about the epilator is the amount of time is takes to remove the hair for the first time. If you use my method, it takes about a week, depending on how many areas you're removing hair on. The pain makes it so inconvenient to use.

    When using the epilator on an area for the first time, small red bumps appeared on my skin so I lathered them in lotion and they went away after a day or so. Fortunately, I did not get any ingrown hairs, in fact my ingrown hairs began fading after using this device. Before using the device I always showered and used the scrubber included to exfoliate the area I would be epilating. If I didn't do this step, the small red bumps on my skin would actually hurt and it would take longer for them to disappear, even if I had lotioned. Also, the epilator does not remove every hair, I'd say it misses about 1 every 20 so make sure to have a pair of tweezers nearby. The second thing I don't like about the epilator is the irritation is causes on the skin as well as not removing every hair. I wouldn't be able to quickly epilate if I needed to before going out.

    The instructions say to charge the device for 16 hours prior to use, then for 8 hours whenever needed. I left my epilator on the charger for a full 24 hours, waiting for the small red light to change color. It never did. I couldn't figure out if it was supposed to turn green or not. I know this isn't a big deal, but I don't like that you don't know when it is fully charged or needs charging.

    One thing I like about this device is the small pouch and goodies that come with it: a small cleaning comb to remove the hairs from the epilator, a scrubber to exfoliate in the shower, an additional head with massaging bristles, a charger, and instructions. The pouch itself has a clear plastic separator so it's easier to find things and it's not just a clutter. I recommend you use the small cleaning comb after every use to keep the epilator clean and functioning well. I also recommend you always use the scrubber to exfoliate before removing hair from any area to avoid painful red bumps. Lastly, I recommend you try the additional head with the massaging bristles because I think it helps keep pain levels low. It's also a smart move to always keep the instructions for future reference as well as for warranty details. The pouch would be perfect for traveling and going away on weekends because it's small, yet it fits everything comfortably.

    Another thing I liked about the epilator was I didn't have to remove hair every four days. After about a week, I noticed my arms, legs, and armpits were still smooth. When removing hair with the epilator for the second time, it was not at all as painful. On a scale from 1-10, the pain had gone from a 10 to a 2. I think it has to do with there being less hair to remove at one time, as well as the hair being less thick. If the pain continued to be a factor, I would not recommend this product. However, after removing the hair with the epilator for the first time and getting the initial pain over with, the device became a little more convenient.

    I do recommend the epilator to low maintenance type people who have the time.
    Overall this product is just okay, it wasn't everything I expected it to be.
    It's better than shaving in some ways.
    56 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    3rd Time Charm
    I had bought my wife an Emjoi gold 10 years or so ago and she loved it. It stopped taking a charge so I replaced it with a more expensive wet/dry Panasonic 360 with multiple heads for epilation or shave. She never really cared for the Panasonic so this Christmas I replaced it with the Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator. She asked me to review it as a definite 5 stars. The epilating time is much faster then the Panasonic and she prefers it to her beloved emjoi Gold as well. If your looking for an epilator, go with an Emjoi.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Experience
    So far I have used it once. It did a great job and held it's charge at least as long as I needed it (45 min for 2 full legs.) I had to go over areas a few times, but it was painless for me. (Though I am used to waxing etc. and am not too sensitive.) It did a great job picking up most of my hair. It was efficient and relatively painless. It is comfortable to hold and use and I am pretty sure I will be using it regularly from now on. I love that it is cordless and holds a charge well.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name