Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Emjoi

Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator

The Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator is designed to fit comfortably in your hand and around all of your curves.
$70.00
$64.95
Save 7% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You've Tweezed Anything...
    If you have tweezed any hair on your body and can stand the twinge of pain, then you can use THIS epilator. It actually massages as it moves along me skin. It does take a bit getting use too just like tweezing and waxing. It does take a few passes to do my legs but my underarms only take a few seconds. I bought this product because I heard that it would help eliminate dark underarms and it actually did! I use to shave every other day and now I only epilate once or twice a month. I would absolutely recommend this product to everyone who can handle tweezing.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    I was expecting something way different from this product. I was so excited when i received this package because I thought that I would not have to get waxed or shave anymore. The Emjoi is pretty painful, I can withstand it but after a while I just have to give up because it is like a pinching of the skin sensation that's pretty annoying. Also you have to keep going over a little area at a time so it really can pull out all the hairs so it is very time consuming. Did not work for me at all. Ill stick to shaving and waxing.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    Yes it works really well except I have to shave more often than I expected. It does not remove all of the hair, takes longer than I had hoped but it does work much better than a messy razor and shaving cream. I also purchased a smaller one for the face for about $20.00 and I am really pleased with it. I was paying someone $20.00 every other month to thread the hair off of my face and that was very painful. With the razor it still hurts a bit but not as much as the threading and I have the freedom of not having to make an appointment and drive to be tortured, and I am saving $120.00 per year. Yes I would recommend this product to a friend. If you follow the instructions that come with it you will not be disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Purchase!
    I would say this one is a very good product. I used it as soon as I got it delivered. I am amazed with its efficiency to remove hair. It was a bit painful in the beginning, but once you start using it, it's really fine. Also, I would suggest to get used to the sound initially before actually using the product. Comes with 2 speeds.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    i was skeptical about buying this product because i was afraid of the pain but it was only painful for 2 days and i got used to it. you have to learn how to use it properly in order for it to work well. pulls off 95% of my hair and the few pieces i just pluck with a tweezer. sooo worth it!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I bought this product in hopes that it would cut down on shaving and waxing my legs. But no such luck. It does a very poor job pulling out hair (only pulls abot 60% of hair) and brakes off about 70% of that. I am a cosmetologist and believe me waxing works sooooo much better and hurts a lot less. So I will stick to shaving and waxing. DON'T waste your money!!!!!!!!!! Christa
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It! Get It!
    Fast and effective! Prickly at first, but if you're used to tweezing, then you're ok. What used to take me 1/2 hour of tweezing, now takes me 5 mins! Cordless & Rechargeable Easy to use and clean.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Removal Method
    I have had my epilator for about two months now and absolutely am in love with it. I have the worst problems with my underarm hairs...I have a ton of hair to begin with and lits of ingrown hairs as well. I never liked shaving. The only other option was to tweeze them which was a nightmare because it took me ahout 1 and a 1/2 hrs to remove everything. My other option was to wax them which I need with my own kit which was very messy, very painful, and also time consuming. The epilator is my hero! It takes me only 2 mins under each underarm to remove all hairs. It does a great job pulling even the smallest ingrown hairs that normally waxing cannot do. For me personally it hurted a lot the first time I used my epilator even on the lowest setting...like mentioned by another user: it feels like small piercing needles. However after using it once on each undearm I had already gotten used o the pain. You have to go over your underarms a few times if you have a lot of hair like me, but its still quick and easy. Underarms are super smoothe, hair grows back slower and thinner, and cleaning up the epiltor is a breeze. This saves you money without have to buy a razor and shavinh cream. This item is great to to travel with and a lifesaver if you are on the go. In highly recommend this!!!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Removal
    This product worked great for me. I heard bad things but noone of them happened to me. Things usually turns out bad for me but this didnt. The hair grows back a lot slower and not as thick. I'd say its worth it. The only thing its that it might take time to get use to. I have a high tolarence for pain and it might hurt a little. Nothing unbarable though. It sort of like a lot of plucking.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I use this about once a week on my legs and arms and it really works. the first time i used it it hurt ALOT but afterwards less hair grows back so it was much less painfull. the hair also grows back much thinner. You just have to make sure you exfoliate your skin every other day so you can avoid in grown hairs.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name