30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator

The Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator is designed to fit comfortably in your hand and around all of your curves.
$64.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator is designed to fit comfortably in your hand and around all of your curves.

  • Model#: AP-10R   /  
  • SKU: 002774   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 24 karat gold plated tweezers remove hair quickly and comfortably
  • Removes hair as short as 0.5 mm so it can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Soft touch grips fits comfortably in your hand
  • Includes massaging finger attachment
  • Rechargeable and can be used anytime, anywhere
  • Compact and great for travel

Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Soft Caress Rechargeable Epilator (32)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • If You've Tweezed Anything... 5 Star Rating
    If you have tweezed any hair on your body and can stand the twinge of pain, then you can use THIS epilator. It actually massages as it moves along me skin. It does take a bit getting use too just like tweezing and waxing. It does take a few passes to do my legs but my underarms only take a few seconds. I bought this product because I heard that it would help eliminate dark underarms and it actually did! I use to shave every other day and now I only epilate once or twice a month. I would absolutely recommend this product to everyone who can handle tweezing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    I was expecting something way different from this product. I was so excited when i received this package because I thought that I would not have to get waxed or shave anymore. The Emjoi is pretty painful, I can withstand it but after a while I just have to give up because it is like a pinching of the skin sensation that's pretty annoying. Also you have to keep going over a little area at a time so it really can pull out all the hairs so it is very time consuming. Did not work for me at all. Ill stick to shaving and waxing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
  • Satisfied Customer 4 Star Rating
    Yes it works really well except I have to shave more often than I expected. It does not remove all of the hair, takes longer than I had hoped but it does work much better than a messy razor and shaving cream. I also purchased a smaller one for the face for about $20.00 and I am really pleased with it. I was paying someone $20.00 every other month to thread the hair off of my face and that was very painful. With the razor it still hurts a bit but not as much as the threading and I have the freedom of not having to make an appointment and drive to be tortured, and I am saving $120.00 per year. Yes I would recommend this product to a friend. If you follow the instructions that come with it you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2010
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Excellent Purchase! 5 Star Rating
    I would say this one is a very good product. I used it as soon as I got it delivered. I am amazed with its efficiency to remove hair. It was a bit painful in the beginning, but once you start using it, it's really fine. Also, I would suggest to get used to the sound initially before actually using the product. Comes with 2 speeds.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2010
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    i was skeptical about buying this product because i was afraid of the pain but it was only painful for 2 days and i got used to it. you have to learn how to use it properly in order for it to work well. pulls off 95% of my hair and the few pieces i just pluck with a tweezer. sooo worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
    / Boston
  • Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product in hopes that it would cut down on shaving and waxing my legs. But no such luck. It does a very poor job pulling out hair (only pulls abot 60% of hair) and brakes off about 70% of that. I am a cosmetologist and believe me waxing works sooooo much better and hurts a lot less. So I will stick to shaving and waxing. DON'T waste your money!!!!!!!!!! Christa

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
  • Love It! Get It! 4 Star Rating
    Fast and effective! Prickly at first, but if you're used to tweezing, then you're ok. What used to take me 1/2 hour of tweezing, now takes me 5 mins! Cordless & Rechargeable Easy to use and clean.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2010
  • Best Hair Removal Method 5 Star Rating
    I have had my epilator for about two months now and absolutely am in love with it. I have the worst problems with my underarm hairs...I have a ton of hair to begin with and lits of ingrown hairs as well. I never liked shaving. The only other option was to tweeze them which was a nightmare because it took me ahout 1 and a 1/2 hrs to remove everything. My other option was to wax them which I need with my own kit which was very messy, very painful, and also time consuming. The epilator is my hero! It takes me only 2 mins under each underarm to remove all hairs. It does a great job pulling even the smallest ingrown hairs that normally waxing cannot do. For me personally it hurted a lot the first time I used my epilator even on the lowest setting...like mentioned by another user: it feels like small piercing needles. However after using it once on each undearm I had already gotten used o the pain. You have to go over your underarms a few times if you have a lot of hair like me, but its still quick and easy. Underarms are super smoothe, hair grows back slower and thinner, and cleaning up the epiltor is a breeze. This saves you money without have to buy a razor and shavinh cream. This item is great to to travel with and a lifesaver if you are on the go. In highly recommend this!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / Dallas, TX
  • Hair Removal 5 Star Rating
    This product worked great for me. I heard bad things but noone of them happened to me. Things usually turns out bad for me but this didnt. The hair grows back a lot slower and not as thick. I'd say its worth it. The only thing its that it might take time to get use to. I have a high tolarence for pain and it might hurt a little. Nothing unbarable though. It sort of like a lot of plucking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
  • It Works! 4 Star Rating
    I use this about once a week on my legs and arms and it really works. the first time i used it it hurt ALOT but afterwards less hair grows back so it was much less painfull. the hair also grows back much thinner. You just have to make sure you exfoliate your skin every other day so you can avoid in grown hairs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2009
Server Name