Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Emjoi

Emjoi Optima Dual Opposed Epilator

The ultimate in hair removal. Removes more hair, more efficiently with maximum comfort.
$149.95
$99.95
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Optima Dual Opposed Epilator (52)
Show All 52 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Epilator
    This is my third in 10 years- best epilator around!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Pain, No Gain!!!
    At first I was extremely scared of this device but it does the job! It removes underarm hair beautifully and removing the hair from the root is better than shaving! I definitely recommend this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Removal Product Ever!!!!
    I have been using the Emjoi for at least 10 yrs. It is the greatest....It is actually a whole lot of tweezers. It pulls the hair out by the roots. Now I only have to use it maybe once every 2 months or so with very little hair that grows back. It is rechargeable and you can take it anywhere. I have tried everything. From waxing to laser. It does not hurt like waxing. It is uncomfortable the first time you use it but when you see the results it's amazing. I highly recommend it. I researched the No No, and I am so glad I didn't waste my money on that.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Adelaide Australia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Epilator On The Market Emjoi Optima
    The best ever in all the epilators that i have tried . I have been usung Emjoi for approx 13 years and have tried afew other brands along the way but the emjoi OPTIMA is by far the best ! here in oz they are no longer available I have used the optima for approx 3years once every 4-6 weeks and practically do my whole body full legs, buttocks,forearms,hands,and lower face so the demands on the machine have been very heavy it is very frustrating now that I need another that its not going to be easy to get one.Oh well that is what internet is for ill have to source one from the USA.One thing i recomend if you are thinking of getting one especially if you are going to be a heavy user like me my advice would be to make sure you get one that can be used on mains power as the rechargargable units do not last much beyond 30min before they need to be recharged and their overall lifespan is much shorter than the mains powered units.
    My final wprd is just go for the optima and forget the rest.GOOD LUCK
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It But It Stops Working After A Year!
    I have purchased the Emjoi several times over the last 6 years. I cannot live without it, but I find that after a year or two, it stops working. I have read on some of your reviews that you have had it for 3 years without a hitch. If you use it monthly, like I do, and clean it after each use, how come mine keeps breaking down? It stops spinning. I love this product and would like to buy another, but is this common and if so, how can I fix it?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Try It Out For Yourself
    Don't be fooled by the comments you read here just try it out for yourself. I got this shipped to my house about 2 days ago I used it every where Under my arms,Legs,Upper lip and I was amazed by how smooth it was but i suggest using this to start somewhere where its a little area and you can handle for a start i don't suggest using it on your face right away start off small and work you way up to your legs or arms and if you cant handle the pain keep on trying after a few mins. or maybe hours you will get a handle of the pain and get used to it i haven't seen the results yet because its only been a day but this does last, I love it! Ill use this forever and i'm done using creams and other substitutes for razors I'm glad i found this epilator!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Smooth Or Lasting As Waxing
    I purchased this 2 years ago as something to touch up between waxings. I dont believe it pulls the hair out by the root though because after using this, the hair grows back as quickly and as "prickly" as if I had shaved. It also caused me ingrown hairs (on legs, underarms, and bikini), a problem I've never had in years of self-waxing. I'm going to read reviews here on a few other products to see if perhaps something else, even an electric razor, would be a better "touch up" option.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever Epilator!
    I bought this epilator 3 years ago and have loved it! I have extremely course black hair and lots of it. Waxing was only keeping the hair at bay for a week before the hair started growing back in. This is so much cheaper than waxing and so much quicker. I can also do it in the privacy of my own home and without waiting for an appointment. After 3 years it is still going strong with no hint of a problem. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • DALLAS, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    Ive been using this product for 5 years with no problem. I previously used a rechargeable Emjoi, but it died and was discontinued. Yes, definitely, the first time you use it, it is painful, but now I feel nothing! The only problem is ingrown hairs, but I remove those with tweezers.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible Design
    This device has a case that is poorly designed. One of the rubber strips that are the finger gripping system is the head release. So, when making a small "error" in gripping the system, the head falls to the floor. I have had parts of the head come loose and I have had to "scrunch around" to put all the parts back.In addition, I am a man who wants to epilate my back. My method is to grip the case with a spring clamp so that I have a handle that lets me reach all those places that I cannot normally reach (around my upper back). The spring clamp will not work because of the head-falling-out problem. Currently, I am shaving the area with an electric shaver using the spring clamp.Also, as a man the case is a bit too small to use comfortably.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name