Emjoi

Emjoi Optima Dual Opposed Epilator

The ultimate in hair removal. Removes more hair, more efficiently with maximum comfort.
$149.95
$99.95
Save 33% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Optima Dual Opposed Epilator (52)
Show All 52 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Hurts So Bad
    This hurts SOOOO much. Im hardly sensitive and I can "take pain" waxing, etc with the best of them. But, this tops it all.. its agonizing for me. Well, think about it, several tweezers running quickly over a private area. I dont know if I can tolerate it enough to finish. But, on the good side, the areas, I have been able to get feel good.. I see the roots of the hair so they do come out completely. You have to have an incredible tolerance for pain to take this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Best Epilator
    I have tried many hair removal products and this one has been the best. I have used this product for over 5 years. I use it EVERYWHERE. It does hurt, but you will get used to it (However, if you are right before your period, it seems to hurt more). I have to use it about once a week because all the hairs are in different growth stages, but it is much better than shaving all the time. I have less hair and it comes in softer. It also exfoliates your skin as you use it. The Emjoi doesnt hurt as much as the Braun or other store bought products. Mine have all lasted more than a year each and I beat them up pretty good. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    It Gets Easier
    When I first tried it, it did hurt mainly beacuse I wasnt used to it. As I keep using it, it does get better and my skin feels much smoother.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Rockville, MD
    1 Star Rating
    Not Effective On Thick Hair
    Since I have THICK hair I thought the emjoi would save me from shaving every morning. But I had to use the emjoi everyday AND it took longer then shaving with a regular razor. Also, the side cutters made it impossible to shave my underarms without it cutting me or causing razor bumps. The emjoi didnt give me a clean shave either. I still had to use my razor afterwards to finish the job. Also, the emjoi doesnt charge, you have to leave the adapter plugged in while using it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best - Tried Many!
    This, out of many I have tried, Is the most powerful, and gives me the quickest results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • IDAHO
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I was unsure which one to try. But I love it. I have shaved my legs everyday forever!!! My leg hair would grow a 1/4 inch each day and coarse to where I couldnt sleep without shaving. We bought a hot tub and I wanted to be able to get in it without having to take a bath and shave first. I run my Emjoi about every other day at my leisure to pick up any hairs that are getting long enough. It hurts some, but on different people, different places hurt more. My underarms I cant even feel it when I use it there. The back of my calves are where it is most sensitive. My recomendation is try and enjoy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk
    This epilator is a piece of junk, and mine broke after 3 months. What a dissapointing waste of money. Maybe its just as well that it broke, because it was excruciatingly painful to use. I know other people who have purchased other Emjoi products, and those persons experienced product problems after only a few months use. In short, avoid Emjoi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI,FL
    1 Star Rating
    Hurts Sooo Much & Mine Broke After 2 1/2 Months
    THE TWEEZER HURT SOOOOO BAD AND IT DIDNT EVEN WORK WELL, I HAD TO USE THE SHAVER IT CAME WITH INSTEAD BUT THE SHAVER ENDED UP MESSING UP AND NOW IT DOESNT WORK AFTER I PAID $100 FOR IT.. HORRIBLE! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.. WAXING WORKS MUCH BETTER AND ISNT AS PAINFUL!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Emjoi Products Do Not Last ... Avoid!
    I, and many of my friends, have purchased Emjoi products. Unfortunately, we have found that Emjoi products simply do not last ... not even throughout the one-year warranty period. Now, we all have switched to Braun products which surely perform nicely and live long lives. None of us will again waste our time or money on Emjoi!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Soooo Glad I Bought This!!!!
    I think this product is the best thing Ive bought for myself in a long time. I bought this unit before a 4-week sailboating trip. I tried it at home a few days before I left and liked it. I used it again after about 4 days when I was in a boat slip (that had electricity). I didnt get to use it again for another week because I was without electricity... BUT, the (DARK) hair on my legs and bikini grew in so softly that it was difficult to see it -- or even FEEL it! I was so amazed.I hate to say this, but I went for about 10 days without "shaving", even though I had brought a razor with me. I didnt want to use a razor after using this product. After 10 days, my legs were STILL soft to the touch. Only close inspection would reveal the long hairs. Sounds weird. I wouldnt have believed it if I had I read my own narrative. Im of middle-Eastern descent and I have very dark brown hair that grows quickly. And this product is fantastic!!! It would be nice if it ran on batteries, but even that wasnt really necessary after all!Love this product!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name