Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks. Rechargeable unit.
$79.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks. Rechargeable unit.

  • Model#: AP-10LR   /  
  • SKU: R8516   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Cordless unit re-charges from the wall socket and comes with an 8-foot cord
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Contains:

  • Loofa-like pad
  • Cleaning brush
  • Plastic safety cap over the blade
  • Travel pouch


Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Why Didn't I Get One Before Now?? 5 Star Rating
    Not sure why people whine about these things. Yes, hair being pulled out will smart a bit but this is far better than paying $65 a month for Brazilians. And you can do this while watching TV too. That is why I bought this and it works great. I was able to get all the hair. I did it over the course of a couple of evenings but once it grows back, it will be a piece of cake. Get one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2011
  • Love It !!! Love It !! Love It !!! 5 Star Rating
    I recieved this Emjoy and was excited to try it because I hate shaving!!!! This is the greatest!! It works exactly the way it is advertised. It is a little uncomfortable the first time you use it but gets soooo much better after that. I use it everywhere except my facial area. Don't try it there!!! The skin is waaay too sensitive!! As long as you are not trying to ram it into your skin, you follow directions and use it carefully, you'll have a great experience with this gadget!! I LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this cream for years and it is the best on the market by far. The trick to using this cream is to put a very thick layer on, leave it on for exactly 8 minutes (longer and it will burn), and wipe off with tissue paper. It has to be wiped off with something dry! Then rinse and apply cream. Now you know the secret!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / Lawrencewburg, TN USA
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have been waxing my legs for over 20 years. I love the "no stubble" feel of waxing, but what a chore. You have to plan when you are going to wax because it is such a big job. I finally did some research on the net and found the Emjoi. I broke down and made the purchase. I am so glad I did! It is quick and convenient. I no longer have to wait for my hair to grow out long enough to wax. I have been using the Emjoi once a week since it arrived. No more hiding my hairy legs until I can wax. I tried an Epilady years ago, this is WAY better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / Athens Georgia USA
  • Really Good Product 4 Star Rating
    Im a guy and use this product on my chest/stomach, legs (from the top to bottom) as well as around the pubic areas. It hurt a bit the 1st time I used it but with subsequent uses hurt very little, if at all. For the most part, Im feeling pretty smooth except for the fact that some hairs seem to grow back in under the skin so its important to use a loofah to get them to grow out from under the skin. Also, the product sometimes only pulls out half the hair. That being said, Im looking forward to being totally smooth all over for weeks at a time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2009
    / NYC
  • This Does Not Match Up To Its Product Details. 2 Star Rating
    The first time I tried the Emjoi Light Careess Epilator I was in so much pain I had to stop using it. I could not get through an entire session without pain. After a few times it became a pretty fast and pain lesss routine. I use it mainly on my underarms area. It really beats shaving. Its also less time consuming, less messy and cheaper than waxing.What I didnt like was that the product details really do not match the product I used. Overall I was not happy with my purchase because: 1. It rips out only about half of the hairs out from the root. The rest are broken off from the top on the skin.2. It takes about 3 weeks for my underarm hair to grow back in before I have to used my epilator again. My legs take a little longer.3. You can not use this on facial hair. Not intended for face unless your intending to remove 1 hair, which is what the manual says. I actually tried it anyway on my upper lip and in a few hours I had a huge rash. So, I do not know why folica.com has this in the target ares: upper lip chin, cheek for hair removal, when it clearly states in the manual... NOT INTENDED TO BE USED ON FACE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
  • Ugh 2 Star Rating
    Not the greatest product ever. I was soo excited to order it and once it came I finally tried it and it didnt work as well as I had anticipated and it hurt like crazy!! Does anyone know if I can still return it even though the box is opened?? Please answer!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2008
  • Satisfactory 4 Star Rating
    It has done an amazing job on my armpits I dont have to shave anymore - finally no stubble! My legs are still not completely smooth, but it lasts longer than shaving and the hairs are finer. They seem to be getting more and more smooth and hairless with every time. The pain of epilating is almost gone, but hurts pretty bad around the bikini line still... Overall I would say its worth the money, even just for under the arms, and does a great job!! Im happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2007
  • Well.. 3 Star Rating
    In the past with my epilators, they worked better then this version. But it didnt only rip too many of my hairs. so it was pritty good

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2007
    / Vaughn, Ontairo
  • Not That Great 3 Star Rating
    It leaves behind bumps and it doesnt remove all the hair. It burns too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2007
    / Saskatoon, Canada
Server Name