Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks. Rechargeable unit.
$79.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks. Rechargeable unit.

  • Model#: AP-10LR   /  
  • SKU: R8516   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Cordless unit re-charges from the wall socket and comes with an 8-foot cord
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Contains:

  • Loofa-like pad
  • Cleaning brush
  • Plastic safety cap over the blade
  • Travel pouch


Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I love it...so easy...U charge battery and last for so long!!! Im very happy with my new toy!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2007
  • Wow--really Works! 5 Star Rating
    Im an amateur body builder (guy)--and I got to say I think this thing is fantastic. It works SUPER fast, pulls the hair out without breaking it and causing stubble. Takes a little getting used to, especially in sensitive areas, but I use it all over, and the results are great.One tip--you can buy a cream that numbs the area you are working on--I recommend anything with Benzocaine in it (lanacaine, shave zone)But this little tool is pretty amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2007
    / New York City, NY
  • It Wasn't As I Expected 2 Star Rating
    This product is not all that after you tired it out. I thought I would be hair free for up to 4 weeks. But that wasnt true for me because it only last up to two days. I dont think this product is worth its price after you tired it. For those who dont believe can give a try. The reason why I bought it was because of reading the costumers review and most of them said that it was the coolest thing they ever got. So I thought I give a try. To be honest this product was not all that and I wouldnt recommand it to any of my families or friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2007
  • Truly Fabulous! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this product as a "back up" to my customary waxing (everything from eyebrows down to my toes -- no joke) which I have done for YEARS. I was ENORMOUSLY pleased with this product; it was easy to use, the hair did not have to grow too long for the product to be used, and it performed beautifully -- ONE DOES NOT NEED TO BE A ROCKET SCIENTIST to use it properly and get GREAT results. VERY, VERY, VERY PLEASED! I may even forget about spending all that money on waxing in the future. Try it youll be delighted. Truly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2007
    / Manhattan, New York
  • Anonymous 1 Star Rating
    The unit broke the first time it was used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2007
  • My Dream Come True... 5 Star Rating
    Im the type who develops a 5 oclock shadow on my legs a day after shaving and it really bothered me. Laser is too expensive. I tried waxing with Moom and it was great, results lasted for weeks, but it was messy and took hours. With this, it took me so much less and it does hurt, but just like waxing, in beginning. The hair does grow back lighter and less course. It can be used anywhere,pretty much. The corded/cordless option is very good. You dont have to wait for hair to be same length as with waxing, and it removed every hair that I had. Yes you do have to go over an area a few times, I found the same to be with waxing. As far as using it on ones face, I dont see how one can do ones eyebrows with this, its not suited for it. Single long hairs can be removed. So, I "Moom" my brows and "Emjoi" my body. This is my first epillator ever and Im very pleased with it. I recommended it for my friend, and she bought it. Absolute winner with me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2007
  • Still Trying 4 Star Rating
    I have been shaving my legs for over 10 years. Now, I have touse the Emjoi hair removal system every day after I shower. Ive had it for a month now. I still feel a little pokey after each use because the hairs keep growing in fast, but I know that it will get better over time. The hairs are noticeably thinner now, and Im hoping to get to the point where there arent any hairs growing for weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
    / Texas
  • I Like It! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product! It is uncomfortable (especially at first) but I wouldnt expect something that is designed to rip your hair out from the root to be totally painless. This is the first time Ive used anything like this and I have to say I am very pleased :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2007
    / Pennsylvania
  • Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I am pleased with my purchase. Its not perfect in terms of hair removal, you do have to make a couple of passes in order to get all the fine hairs and some of the shorter hairs in areas that arent perfectly flat/tight. But overall it does what it promises to do. The hairs do grow in at a slower rate and finer than originally grown in. If youve already gone in and had waxings, the sensation is not horrible. Its rather comparable to getting a waxing, only you are doing it to yourself. I havent tried larger areas (i.e. entire legs), so I cant vouch for how well it would do for extended periods.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2007
  • Not So Excited About It 3 Star Rating
    I have an old braun epilator, and it is less painful and faster than this one, but it has a cord. The only thing I like about this one is that is cordless, but the battery only last about 30 min. Overall price too high for what you get.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2007
Server Name