Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 88 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Show All 88 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I love it...so easy...U charge battery and last for so long!!! Im very happy with my new toy!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York City, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wow--really Works!
    Im an amateur body builder (guy)--and I got to say I think this thing is fantastic. It works SUPER fast, pulls the hair out without breaking it and causing stubble. Takes a little getting used to, especially in sensitive areas, but I use it all over, and the results are great.One tip--you can buy a cream that numbs the area you are working on--I recommend anything with Benzocaine in it (lanacaine, shave zone)But this little tool is pretty amazing.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It Wasn't As I Expected
    This product is not all that after you tired it out. I thought I would be hair free for up to 4 weeks. But that wasnt true for me because it only last up to two days. I dont think this product is worth its price after you tired it. For those who dont believe can give a try. The reason why I bought it was because of reading the costumers review and most of them said that it was the coolest thing they ever got. So I thought I give a try. To be honest this product was not all that and I wouldnt recommand it to any of my families or friends.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Truly Fabulous!
    I purchased this product as a "back up" to my customary waxing (everything from eyebrows down to my toes -- no joke) which I have done for YEARS. I was ENORMOUSLY pleased with this product; it was easy to use, the hair did not have to grow too long for the product to be used, and it performed beautifully -- ONE DOES NOT NEED TO BE A ROCKET SCIENTIST to use it properly and get GREAT results. VERY, VERY, VERY PLEASED! I may even forget about spending all that money on waxing in the future. Try it youll be delighted. Truly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Anonymous
    The unit broke the first time it was used.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Dream Come True...
    Im the type who develops a 5 oclock shadow on my legs a day after shaving and it really bothered me. Laser is too expensive. I tried waxing with Moom and it was great, results lasted for weeks, but it was messy and took hours. With this, it took me so much less and it does hurt, but just like waxing, in beginning. The hair does grow back lighter and less course. It can be used anywhere,pretty much. The corded/cordless option is very good. You dont have to wait for hair to be same length as with waxing, and it removed every hair that I had. Yes you do have to go over an area a few times, I found the same to be with waxing. As far as using it on ones face, I dont see how one can do ones eyebrows with this, its not suited for it. Single long hairs can be removed. So, I "Moom" my brows and "Emjoi" my body. This is my first epillator ever and Im very pleased with it. I recommended it for my friend, and she bought it. Absolute winner with me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Still Trying
    I have been shaving my legs for over 10 years. Now, I have touse the Emjoi hair removal system every day after I shower. Ive had it for a month now. I still feel a little pokey after each use because the hairs keep growing in fast, but I know that it will get better over time. The hairs are noticeably thinner now, and Im hoping to get to the point where there arent any hairs growing for weeks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    This is a great product! It is uncomfortable (especially at first) but I wouldnt expect something that is designed to rip your hair out from the root to be totally painless. This is the first time Ive used anything like this and I have to say I am very pleased :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I am pleased with my purchase. Its not perfect in terms of hair removal, you do have to make a couple of passes in order to get all the fine hairs and some of the shorter hairs in areas that arent perfectly flat/tight. But overall it does what it promises to do. The hairs do grow in at a slower rate and finer than originally grown in. If youve already gone in and had waxings, the sensation is not horrible. Its rather comparable to getting a waxing, only you are doing it to yourself. I havent tried larger areas (i.e. entire legs), so I cant vouch for how well it would do for extended periods.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not So Excited About It
    I have an old braun epilator, and it is less painful and faster than this one, but it has a cord. The only thing I like about this one is that is cordless, but the battery only last about 30 min. Overall price too high for what you get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name