Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 88 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Show All 88 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I absolutely LOVE my epilator. It is a little painful, but if you can stand the pain of getting waxed or tweezed, you can stand the pain of an epilator. Just for the info, it really reduces the pain if your hair is shorter and if you take a warm shower to open up your pores (like recommended). I definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have the older version and have always loved it. I used the new product which belonged to a friend and it was even better! (so I am going to buy one). The pain is not bad at all - waxing is three times worse. I use this product on my face, arms and bikini lines. Its fabulous and I remain hair free for 5 weeks. If they doubled the price I would still buy it - thats how great it works. I have "never" experienced an ingrown hair or a bruse on my skin and I have been using it for years. I have experienced those things from waxing! This product is worth every cent!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    Not Perfect, But Very Pleased
    This product does work, the hairs are pulled at the root--but there is a lot of getting used to! The pain is bad at first, but keep at it, it truly does get better. The thighs were the most painful. My biggest problem is the ingrown hairs. I thought I exfoliated, but still got really bad ingrown hairs. Im am exfoliating more, and it is getting better. My legs still dont feel baby-smooth, mainly because of the ingrowns, but it is a big improvement on stubble. I think it works great on underarms, and havent had the ingrown problem there as much. I also reccomend it for your arms if you are currently waxing them (dont try on arms that havent been recently waxed). It has left my arms very smooth. I have only had this a month, but Im still getting used to it, so hopefully it will get better with time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hairless And Happy
    The Emjoi Gently Gold Caress Rechargeable Hair Removal System was purchased as a gift for my sister (at her request!) She experienced excellent results the first time she used the system and is extremely satisfied with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, CA
    4 Star Rating
    My 1st Epilator And Am Satisfied With It!
    My best friend "erked" when I mentioned the brand but when I got to use it, I am actually happy with it. I use it for my legs and armpits and am very satisfied with it. However, you have to maneuver it like in circle motions (clockwise and counter) to get all hair out, and in all other angles.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Norhtern VA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Next To Waxing!!!! Use Circular Motion So That It's Not "as" Painful!!
    I have the older model of this machine and sadly it has died so I am looking forward to receiving this one in the mail. It IS painful but I have found that if I use a circular motion versus a straight up and down motion like they advise, the pain is not as bad. I LOOOOVE the fact that it keeps me hair free just as long as sugaring and its WAY cheaper!! I take it with me when I go on vacation and use it when I feel a little hair poking out and it takes care of it! I DEFF recommend it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Hurt That Bad
    I read the reviews from others and expected a pain, but it was not any more painful from being waxed. After a while, there really wasnt any pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Only Buy If You Have A Lot Of Time To Waste
    It takes way too long. It did not work on the first trial and afterward it took a long time to shave off only a few hairs. Do not buy this product unless you are a person of leisure and have many hours to spend shaving your legs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • KANSAS
    3 Star Rating
    It Does Hurt
    I DO USE IT ON MY FACE IN SOME AREAS. IT DOES HURT BUT YOU WILL GET USE TO IT AFTER AWHILE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product If You're Patient
    Works really well; however dont expect great results the first time you use it. Took me about 3 tries to finally get the feel for the product. Also, I know that charging the battery often is not recommended, but the results are noticeably better when used immediately after the unit has obtained a full charge.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name