Free Shipping Over $50
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Underarm Area, Mediocre On Others
    I purchased this product thinking it would be "the answer to all of my hair removal prayers." It didnt answer them all, but it did work on my underarms so well that I recommend purchasing it simply for that reason. This product can be hard to clean (I simply turn on the unit and let the hairs fall out of the electric tweezers into the sink or trash can). Overall a great buy. TIP #1 By removing the blue plastic covering from the unit, the electric tweezers can grab hair from a larger area at one time, and at different angles and decreases overall epilating time. UNDERARMS: 5 STARS. It is not painful (it pinches a little) and the hair grows back thinner. LEGS: 3 STARS. The Gold Caress removed the hairs after several strokes on the same area but it gave me bumps on my legs, even though I exfoliated as instructed. This was surprisingly more painful than the underarm area. Although pain thresholds will differ from person to person, it was not awful enough to make me not want to use the unit. It is extremeley tolerable, although the bumps and the ingrowns made me refrain from using this on my legs. FACE: 3 1/2 STARS. Gold Caress is too large to use on upper lip, although it is great at random chin hair. I have a friend that uses it on her cheek area.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Product That Does What It Should
    This is the second epilator I have owned. The first one was a Remington, and it lasted years. I hope the life of this one is just as long.This Emjoi model works very well. Its a little noisy, but it leaves your skin very smooth. Its a little bulkier than my Remington model so it can be a little difficult to maneuver it into those nooks and crannies, but it seems to do a better job and gets even really short hairs plucked and leaves my skin smoother than the Remington did.For those who have never epilated before, yes, its painful (I dont think those massaging things on the side do much to alleviate the pain, it just adds to the bulk of the product), but if you keep doing it, the level of pain gets substantially reduced. I did my underarms for the first time - yikes. One side actually felt a little bruised for a couple of days, but the results are great and I know that the next time I work on that area, it will be better. Just grin and bear it! It only took a couple of minutes to do both underarms and the results are definitely worth it.One piece of advice - the instructions say to use short strokes in the direction of hair growth. If that works for you, great, but it doesnt for me. What works better for me is to use a circular motion and work my way gradually into the area I want to remove the hair from.I would recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brampton, Ont, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    it was a great product to use but not anymore, the second day i lost it.:( , so i was not able to use to fully .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fall River Ma
    4 Star Rating
    Kool Product
    i have been using this for a week now, i does work, the hair does take longer to grow, and it does take the hair out, the only thing is that it doesnt really take out flat hairs, and thats really bothering me, but besides that, it really works,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    4 Star Rating
    Bye Bye Peach Fuzz
    I got this product to remove the peach fuzz on my face, cause it seems I am extra fuzzy. Waxing and depilatories did not work. This product worked immediately and effectively, but was slightly painful. Good purchase, nice product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Purchase For Curves
    This epilator is particularly good for the more curvy areas that you may want to epil. The discs in the head are set in a u-shaped curve that is excellent for removing hair on curves such as the inner-thigh, knee or face. For flatter areas such as the abdomen, shin or top of the thigh you will need to go over the areas more to get the same effect. One of the features of this product that I like least is that the head does not separate from the body. This makes cleaning/sterilizing the discs a bit more of a challenge. Overall, I would buy this product again because it works better than anything I’ve tried on the areas I epil the most and I am very satisfied with the machine’s performance. I have also owned the Emjoi Classic, Silken and Optima models as well as the Braun Silk-Epil EverSoft model. As a side note, the Optima is the best for flat areas, especially legs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • USA - Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!!!
    I have very thick dark hair and until I tried this epilator I never felt confident in tank tops/halter tops. I use it EVERYWHERE! A few red bumps clear up overnight. Ive used it for about 2 years & do notice my hair thinning a little, but the convenience of not having to shave every day or so is GREAT!It also removes the fine "peach fuzz" on my face and arms. Dont use it like a razor, I rub up & down in small stokes almost like a bar of soap motion. Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Forget Waxing!
    This Epilator works even better than I imagined. I have medium to fine body hair, and this machine removes it without nearly as much pain as Id feared. The first bout of hair removal is a killer, but it doesnt hurt nearly as much after that. The only drawback for me is that as the hair grows back (about 2-3 weeks after hair removal) I get little red bumps on my legs. The bumps and red spots last about a week. Im using the loofa (comes with the epilator), daily, and a product called "Tend Skin" - that helps the hairs come through quicker.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    It took some patience, and several passes but worked very well and was painless. Have been using hair minimizing lotion and Im silky smooth. Other then haveing to touch up once or twice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For Body...
    The Emjoi Gently Gold Caress is SO wonderful for bikini area, legs, arms, ect. It was really unbearable the first time I used it but since then its not been so bad. But when I used it on my face I had a disaster! I have alot of blonde facial hair on my cheeks. It left ALOT of lil red pimple like bumps! Ive had similar experiences with waxing but not nearly as bad. Just a warning if you use it on your face try it on a small area near your jawline to see how your skin reacts! The product is really great, just test your sensitivity to it first!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name