Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 88 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Show All 88 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    It took some patience, and several passes but worked very well and was painless. Have been using hair minimizing lotion and Im silky smooth. Other then haveing to touch up once or twice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For Body...
    The Emjoi Gently Gold Caress is SO wonderful for bikini area, legs, arms, ect. It was really unbearable the first time I used it but since then its not been so bad. But when I used it on my face I had a disaster! I have alot of blonde facial hair on my cheeks. It left ALOT of lil red pimple like bumps! Ive had similar experiences with waxing but not nearly as bad. Just a warning if you use it on your face try it on a small area near your jawline to see how your skin reacts! The product is really great, just test your sensitivity to it first!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dominican Republic
    3 Star Rating
    Es Buen Producto
    Es buen producto , lo que es muy doloroso....pero realmente se saca de raiz el bello..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lake Tahoe, NV
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gold:
    Emjoi Gold: Side-by-side comparison with Norelco Satinelle. Very similar characteristics, Emjoi a bit louder, with less difference between slow and fast speeds than the Satinelle. Otherwise, a satisfactory product, so far performing as advertised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brazil
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Epilator
    Ive used other epilators before and the others just didnt perform as well the gold caress. The gold caress is faster and leaves my skin very smooth. I would recommend the gold caress to others and I think your product is the best one available.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brillion, WI
    2 Star Rating
    Not What The Advertising Promises
    The ads and even the pictures show the Emoji being used for the removal of facial hair. But when I read the directions, it said it was not meant for that purpose, except for more than a few stray hairs. If I ONLY had a few stray hairs on my face, I wouldnt spend almost $100 on a product to remove them!! I own a $0.99 tweezer! I did try it on my face anyway. They were right. As far as using it on other body parts, it does work, but is VERY time consuming. Prepare for it to take HOURS to do your legs, if they are hairy. It does not get all the hairs in one pass (it sometimes took me up to ten passes to get all the hairs). The pain was bearable (to me, maybe not to others), but the length of time required was not acceptable. I would only recommend this for someone who is blond and lightly hairy. Not dark and has a hair problem, like me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    2 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gently Gold Hair Remover
    After having had the Norelco Satinelle hair remover and being told that it is no longer available, I searched the web for a replacement. Found this one and I am very disappaointed for the money spent. The head of the shaver is tucked too far down and yes, it is able to go into crevices, but does not seem powerful enough to do a good job of hair removal. Will definitely keep on searching.....Not happy at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • UK
    5 Star Rating
    Wow - What A Machine!
    I have just purchased two of these and both my friend and I think that it is absolutely fantastic! We both had the braun slik epil previously but the gold tip and extra tweezers on the emjoi mean that this is by far a superior product.It is much louder than the Braun but gets so many more hairs first time around.Beauty is pain and this is no more painful than the braun and the more you use the less painful it becomes.Only thing I could say is negative is that the plug is not compatable with UK power points.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, Kansas
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    I am so happy with this item! At first I was scared that it would hurt but once you get used to it, its fine. And a little irritation is fine when you know that the hair will be gone for awhile. I use it for facial hairs that I used to tweeze on my chin and this is SO MUCH FASTER and EASIER!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Central Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gently Gold Rechargeable Hair Removal System
    I just recieved my Emjoi today and tried it out....I must say i am impressed with the results but it was a little painful on the face but i did it anyways because I knew it would get easier from what i have read and heard from others .... But it does do what it says remove hairs and that is Wonderful....I will have to wait to see how long it takes to come back before having to do it again......But i do reccomend this product~ for me it was worth a little pain to have the hair gone.... :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name