PlayTrickorTreat
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 88 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Show All 88 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I sugared twice before using this product. I recommend sugaring because you can remove it with water if you absolutely have to; wax can be more difficult. This got me over the worst pain and my hair started coming in thinner. I wash before tweezing to remove bacteria, but don’t soak because that seems to weaken my hairs. I want them to pull out, not break off. If I remember to use a luffa to exfoliate every several days, I can mostly avoid ingrown hairs. At first I had to epilate about once a week, but now I’m down to about once or twice a month. It takes much less time and is virtually painless. The batteries in my first Gently Gold Caress gave out after about three years, but the product is so good that I bought another. Smooth skin is worth the expense, time, and little pain. I’m definitely a satisfied customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Averill Park,ny
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Removal System
    best hair removal product i`ve ever used.provides lasting results,easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Epilator !
    I love this device. It does a thorough job on my legs, thighs, and bikini. My skin gets somewhat irritated but the red bumps are gone in 24 hours or so. I wish that I would not have to go over the same area repeatedly, as I think that contributes to the irritation. Perhaps if the motor was a bit stronger.The process takes a very long time.It is helpful for me to use the gold caress 2 or 3 times a week, as this cuts down on time and irritation.Still, this is the best epilator I have used to date.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Works For Me
    I bought this to be a back up the waxing. I grow in too fast to wax every week, this keeps in neat in between. Since there are fewer hairs, not as painful. I tried on my under arms, not used to that yet. Also used for upper lip. This is working for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    3 Star Rating
    It Works
    It works but it def. hurts lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I looked for a good hair removal system for a long time and I finally found it in emjoi. I have been using it for almost 2 years now. My only complaint is that its hard to use on some parts of the face to get the right angle. Thats nit picking really cause this is a great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ozone Park, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gently Gold Caress
    I truly love this product especially because it was a gift to my hairy self. I must admit that it is pretty painful at first, and so I almost gave up and thought of returning it when I thought: Im not going to get rid of my hair any other best way that I can afford, so I stook with it. I am still mastering it but I am happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi, A Great Product!
    Thanks for a great product! I have been using this product for about 16 months now and havent shaved since!I use it on my legs and armpits, and I find that the hair is coming back finer and fewer.This item pulls the hair quick enough so that the pain from this is very slight.Keep this product affordable and of the quality it is today.I want to share this information with those who might be contemplating using this type of hair removal system, it works great~!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this little gadget! Not for wimps - it does hurt a little - but not any more than waxing. Plus, I get to do it in the privacy of my own home, and I can touch up strays whenever I want. I use it on my underarms, my legs, my bikini line (although the contours of that area are a little tough to get around - I just use tweezers to get the strays), and I have even been venturing into the Brazilian area. Its fabulous - Id buy it all over again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does The Job!! My Skin Is Soft Again!
    This product does just what it says it will do. However, I must say its pretty painful! But hey, if you decide that epilating is the best option for you, youve got to accept that its certainly not pain free!! This product is slightly difficult to clean but overall Im very happy with it- it took a while to do my legs - but I never knew I had such soft skin! And dont worry - the redness does go away after a few hours - just like with waxing! Best of all this site delivers sooo quickly, Im definitely a hooked customer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name