Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Epilator !
    I love this device. It does a thorough job on my legs, thighs, and bikini. My skin gets somewhat irritated but the red bumps are gone in 24 hours or so. I wish that I would not have to go over the same area repeatedly, as I think that contributes to the irritation. Perhaps if the motor was a bit stronger.The process takes a very long time.It is helpful for me to use the gold caress 2 or 3 times a week, as this cuts down on time and irritation.Still, this is the best epilator I have used to date.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Works For Me
    I bought this to be a back up the waxing. I grow in too fast to wax every week, this keeps in neat in between. Since there are fewer hairs, not as painful. I tried on my under arms, not used to that yet. Also used for upper lip. This is working for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    3 Star Rating
    It Works
    It works but it def. hurts lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I looked for a good hair removal system for a long time and I finally found it in emjoi. I have been using it for almost 2 years now. My only complaint is that its hard to use on some parts of the face to get the right angle. Thats nit picking really cause this is a great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ozone Park, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gently Gold Caress
    I truly love this product especially because it was a gift to my hairy self. I must admit that it is pretty painful at first, and so I almost gave up and thought of returning it when I thought: Im not going to get rid of my hair any other best way that I can afford, so I stook with it. I am still mastering it but I am happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi, A Great Product!
    Thanks for a great product! I have been using this product for about 16 months now and havent shaved since!I use it on my legs and armpits, and I find that the hair is coming back finer and fewer.This item pulls the hair quick enough so that the pain from this is very slight.Keep this product affordable and of the quality it is today.I want to share this information with those who might be contemplating using this type of hair removal system, it works great~!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this little gadget! Not for wimps - it does hurt a little - but not any more than waxing. Plus, I get to do it in the privacy of my own home, and I can touch up strays whenever I want. I use it on my underarms, my legs, my bikini line (although the contours of that area are a little tough to get around - I just use tweezers to get the strays), and I have even been venturing into the Brazilian area. Its fabulous - Id buy it all over again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does The Job!! My Skin Is Soft Again!
    This product does just what it says it will do. However, I must say its pretty painful! But hey, if you decide that epilating is the best option for you, youve got to accept that its certainly not pain free!! This product is slightly difficult to clean but overall Im very happy with it- it took a while to do my legs - but I never knew I had such soft skin! And dont worry - the redness does go away after a few hours - just like with waxing! Best of all this site delivers sooo quickly, Im definitely a hooked customer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, KS
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This is an excellent product. This is the second one I have purchased. I wax my legs at home and I use the Emjoi Hair Removal System afterwards to get any hairs that are leftover. I use it on my underarms, legs, and bikini area. You have to hold your skin taught otherwise it may catch your skin and it will hurt. If anybody tells you that any hair removal product doesn’t hurt then they must have really really light/thin hair. I have really thick and course hair. My legs hurt after I wax them and after I use this product on them. I have noticed that overtime when I used it on my underarms that I don’t hurt as bad after each use, and my hair takes longer to grow back because I am getting them at the root instead of shaving. I hope that this helps anyone who has any questions about this product. I certainly recommend it and I would purchase this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without This Product; Love It!!!
    Since I discovered this Epilator I have stopped shaving and never looked back. My legs, underarms, lip, and bikini area are all baby smooth, and the hair grows back so slowly I dont have to use it but once-a-week or less.Also the hair comes back softer and never with a stubble feeling. And, it really seems like many of the hairs do not come back at all, as if the plucking of the hair damages the hair follicle and kills it or something.If you are concerned about pain, let me tell you how to go about using this product. The first time will be the hardest as you will have all your hair needing to be plucked at the same time (later it comes in so sparse you hardly feel anything). Shave the hair and let it barely grow out, or cut your hair very short (such as in bikini area) very short. Using this product on long hair IS VERY PAINFUL! Use short brushing strokes like you are flicking dust off your leg. After you use this product a couple of times you will not have much hair needing to be removed at the same time, (dont let it grow in full & thick before using epilator again however). Then it pain free, other than a prickling sensation which I enjoy since I know Im getting rid of the hair, and when I cant feel the prickling sensation I know its all gone.Ive used this product for about 3 years and my ONLY COMPLAINT is that Ive had to replace it about once-a-year. The unit will slow down some in speed, but the greatest problem is that the power cord wires break inside and it will not charge again. If we could buy a new power charger instead of a whole new set, it would be much more cost effective.Enjoy your baby soft hairless skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name