Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator

A luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 w...
$79.95
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 88 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Rechargeable Epilator (88)
Show All 88 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Wow.
    This product is amazing. Before I found this product, my mom absolutely never wanted me to shave cuz she didnt want me to use a razor. But, when I showed her this online, she was more comfortable and decided to order it. Despite the pain during the first time you use it, its absolutely worth it. I dont have to shave as often as my friends do, and I dont mind the pain that much anymore. Very handy and convinient to use especially when youre a teenager.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Edison, Nj
    2 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    its not what i excepted...little disappointing, its bad compare to price. and my skin got stuck in the machine and it resulted in bruises
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    First Time Using An Epilator
    Its my first time using an epilator and I have to say it does a better job than I thought it would. Yes, it hurts when you use it but how could it not...? It wasnt too bad when I used it on my legs but when I went for my arm pit....... OOOoooooo laaaalaaaaa did I squeal. FYI- after I asked my husband to help me stretch the skin it helped a little more. All in all Im happy w/ the product and wish I had purchased it a long long long time ago so that my husband wont have to sleep with a yeti!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    No Pain No Gain
    I got my Emjoi last week. Used it immediately for a trial and it was sooo painful that decided not brave enough to give it another shot and was all set to return it....... well then thought of hairy legs and gave it another shot.....pain was still really bad but as I saw the hair flying away grit my teeth and bore the pain. This is definitely a great product. One week later Im still hair free. It was nost painful when I used it on my underarms but I have to say the pain does get better and today I used it on my hands and the pain did not seem to bother me much. Definitely worth a try. Usually after I shave my legs and underarms, the next day itself the stubs comes out ...and now one week later Im still in my shorts without shaving is a Miracle for me.I think its definitely worth a try and dont be put off by the pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy This One Above Any Other!!
    Wow! Wow and wow! I would have been way to terrified to purcase this item had my sister not let me try hers out for a while. Where as you do feel like you are dying of pain the first time you are using it (it does feel better if you first wax before epiating for the first time as your hairs will be thinner)It is best to epilate when your hairs are not too long and make sure to pull your skin. Also, if you dont want to get ingrown hairs make sure to exfoiliate (however thats spelled)which basically means after you epilate shower and rub the area really well with a lufa kinda thing included with the epilater. This works sooo good! If I can only begin to explain. Firstly before I epilated I had thick course hair which grew a mile ainute. If id shave in the morning by the time it gave the evening Id have to shave again if Id want to go to the beach. My hair grew so fast I could almost watch it growing!(bit of exageration but the truth: I somethimes had to shave twice in one day!) NOW: with the epilator I did my underarms 1.5 weeks ago and a few thin hairs are poking out which i should takle tonight. I had the same prob with my legs and brazilian area. Id have to shave my legs sometimes twice a day also. And even when I just finished shaving even though it was smooth as a baby there were either red dots on sensitive spots on my legs(or black dots on underarms-as the roots werent fully out I guess) Whatever the case now my hair isnt visable at all. If I wanted every hair to be out Id prob have to do my legs every 1.5-2 week and my underarms every 1.5 weeks. But I can even wait 3 weeks in the summer without doing anything! Whereas you do feel a bit of fuzz (Into the 3rd week)if you rubb my leg its so thin and so unnonticeable that it doesnt really matter. I havent mustered up enough courage to do a full brazilian with the epilator yet, though I have done parts and it does work. The rule with the epilator is "the longer the time the shorter the time" meaning the first time I epilated it took me 20 minutes to do each leg. Now 5 min each leg is ample time. Bec. your hair comes back less and less. It is the coolest invention ever! and this epilator is better than any others Ive seen.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Even Works For Brazillian!
    I purchased this epilator a month or so ago and had used it on my legs and bikini line. It works great but feels like little electric shocks when used on my legs, especially around the ankle and thigh. I found that moving it in circular motions works best.But I finally got daring enough to use it downtown (if you know what I mean) today. This product is an absolute must for anyone that waxes down there. I had gone to the esthetician for expensive brazillian waxes for years until one day I just started waxing myself. But it was always an extreme mess! With this epilator it takes about the same amount of time as waxing but without the mess and it is so much easier. I wont lie, pain is definitely involved, but I dont think Ill ever go back to waxing! And if you can handle the pain of waxing, you can handle this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hollister, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Emjoi Is Great
    I bought this Emjoi after having used several different models of the Epilady brand. This is the hands down winner! It immediately worked so well on both the leg and bikini area that I decided to try it on my underarms which I have never done before. It worked really well, no pain, great removal without a lot of time spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NE
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have had such great results from the Gold Caress hair removal product. It is so nice to use it anywhere since it is cordless and it is amazing how smooth my underarms are now - no ugly little stubble when I lift my arms.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It Works But Ow!
    Id rather wax than ever use this again. It does work but it hurts like hell and the freaking thing got clogged after I used it on one leg...Seriously this thing makes waxing feel like running through a field of flowers. Also gives you VERY VERY RED BUMPY LEGS for like 2-3 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Asheville, N.C.
    5 Star Rating
    Emjoi Gently Gold Caress Rechargable Hair Removal System
    Wonderful product. I have used several different hair remover and this one is tops. Even picks up small hairs that can barely be seen. It leaves legs so soft and smooth. I love not having a cord to get in the way while you use it. Hold at a 90 degrees angle for best results. I would buy it again and again. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name