Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New York City
    3 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    This is my second epilator. My first i really liked, except for the fact that it was small and required batteries. so i decided to get a bigger one and corded. My disappointed is the ingrown hair this one leaves behind. also i should have got cordless since this one is not rechargeble...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Breaks Easily, Have Bought A New One Each Year
    Im getting ready to purchase my third emjoi light caress. They have never last much longer than a year each. The only reason i continue buying this brand/style is its the only one with the light on it. It makes a world of difference! You can see all the hair you miss. I did buy a cheap bran from walgreens as a back-up but its horrible. Be careful how you clean it! My first one broke because i cleaned it wrong, clean only in the direction the tweezer wheel spins. My second one broke on its own after a little over a year :( it does work relatively well, it breaks hair after a while of use when your hair gets thinner. My only two complaints.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!!
    Works better than my old (and I mean old!) epilator! And not nearly the pain! Don't know why I waited so long to update! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    First Use Feedback
    I primarily purchased this product to remove underarm hairs. I have been waxing for over 10 years and a technician at a local nail salon recently shared her secret weapon with me, the Emoji Caress. The idea of saving money was a no brainer for me so I decided to try it out. I have only used it once and must say that I am very impressed. I read many reviews on various websites about the pain. I braced myself for an excruciating experience but was pleasantly surprised at how painless it was. This may have to do with the fact that I followed the manufacturer's instructions by using it post-shower to ensure that the skin is supple. The only reason I did not give this prodcut 5 stars is that there were several hairs that did not budge. I am sure that over time I will figure out the right technique to remove my coarse hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New York
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Have Low Pain Tolerance! Do You?
    I love this epilator, but I feel like the curve of the tweezers or whatnot is badly shaped because it doesn't reach all the spots I want and it breaks a lot of my hair off instead of pulling it out.
    Well, I feel like it breaks my hair off because I have thin hair, so it's not really the epilator's fault, still they should look into it.

    NOW THE PAIN:
    I am very sensitive. I am normally so intolerant to pain, every little thing hurts me. Every pinch, poke, jab hurts like crazy. However, epilating doesn't really hurt, surprisingly. It really just feels like how it normally feels when you tweeze out hair, plus some vibrations.
    Before you get this, try tweezing an area of your leg or armpits or where-ever you intend to use this, for a month or so, just to test the waters and see if you want to invest in this.
    To be completely honest, this tickles my leg so much I want to cry.

    I was terrified of the sound at first, THE NOISE IS INSANELY LOUD!! I think the noise is what bumped it from a 5 star to a 4 star. Too scared to put it on my leg the first time from the intimidating ZZZZZZ noises.
    I got the corded version, but I think the rechargeable version would be much more convenient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    VA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product!
    I have had my Emjoi epilator for about two weeks now, and have to say that I'm very happy with this product. I was nervous about using it, after reading some comments, but I find that it does not hurt nearly as much as I expected, nor is the sound so loud. I really love it and wish that I had bought one years ago. Looking forward to the summer and not having to shave every single day- Love Love Love the smooth legs now! Thank you!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Gift Set
    3 Star Rating
    Okay Results But Painful
    I've used an epilator before, but this was quite painful at first. (Tip: Use after showering; hurts less.) I use it on my arms, underarms, and legs. I feel like hairs grow back somewhat quickly, which makes me think it's breaking off some of the hairs. I really enjoy the results though. It's pretty smooth everywhere, but especially good for my underarms where I tend to get bumps a lot. Not so good on my arms though. I've gotten some bumps. I think I'll just continue to use it; I've gotten used to it now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Orange County
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Do It!
    I bought this for summer and tried it out for a few months hoping it would get better. I used it everywhere...

    Legs and Underarms- Painful the first time but totally fine after that. No ingrowns however I would have to go over the same spot like 50 times. I don't have a lot of hair, all blonde, and it would take 20 minutes to do my underarms, while shaving takes 2 seconds. My legs would take about an hour and still several hairs were missed. If you have the time and don't mind, it was pretty nice having smooth legs. However, many of the hairs were broken off, not plucked so i had to use this at least every 2 weeks.

    Brazilian- Most painful thing I have ever done. The first time took about 2 hours. And since it misses so many hairs, at one point i was doing each hair one by one, and it still wouldn't get many hairs. After a few uses, the pain level was totally fine however i got AWFUL ingrowns. Ive NEVER had ingrows, razor burn, or bumps from shaving or waxing and i got terrible ingrowns. Deep ones that wouldn't come out. I was even using the PBR stuff to prevent and help them but it did nothing. It took about 3 months of not using this epilator for them to all finally go away and my skin to look normal again.

    You get what you pay for. This one is cheap and works like it. I doubt a nicer epilator would require you to go over the same spots repeatedly and get hairs one-by-one.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Orange County
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    Update: I've recently commented about this product and how great it was, but now that it' summer... I love it even MORE! I use to dread waxing in the summer because of the heat, mess, and melting of wax. I have saved sooo much money by buying this. Also my hair growth is much slower. And I don't need to remove hairs as much. I use to wax every month, but now I can go almost two months without hair removal. I sure as heck don't miss waxing.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Malaysia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Epilator
    The best epilator I've tried. Its beyond my expectation.
    Btw, it's slightly pain but gonna used to it now.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name