Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Best Money I've Ever Spent!!!
    Does what it promises. The pain is really not bad and after the first 2 minutes you become numb and don't fell it anymore and it becomes easier. I absolutely love it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Silent Monster
    i loved this product. i have never used an epilator before, this was my first time and it was totally worth it. I always used to wax and it created a huge sticky mess all around the house. I saw the reviews of this product and thought I should give it a try, and I am really glad that I did. I was very nervous at the beginning to remove the hairs from under-arms but it was 10times less painful than waxing. I removed my hairs two weeks back and still i don't see or feel hairs growing on my skin which is a wonderful feeling. I would have given it a 5 star rating just that sometimes while using this, my skin gets stuck within the epilator. The epilator stops itself as soon as it senses the skin but still it is a little scary. It is not a big deal after you have used it for some time thou. i would still recommend it for fast and hassle free hair removal.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    I used to pluck the hair under my arms but then I got bumps on them so I started to was but then I used tha kind of wax that came in strips and they hurt and sting at the same time. Needless to say I wanted lighter underarms so I used the wax anyways. After I waxed , my underarm seems so much lighter yet red little did I know that I burned my skin while waxing! It hurts so bad to a point that I can't even put my under arms down without it feeling burnt. In addition to that, they turned so dark and worse. There was an imprint on my underarms! But I just received this emjoi today and let me tell you I was scared of it! Because of the noise. But juts do little bit of brushing here and there and trust me it works really awesome! Some pain but make sure that you tug on your skin. After a few minutes I was used to it and my under arms were smooth. This is the first time I have used this and can't wait for further results! What are you waiting for? You must try this!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    United States - California
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Not That Painful..
    I was going back and forth on whether I should buy this product or not. I don't really deal that well with pain. From the reviews on here I was expecting it to hurt pretty damn bad.. but to my surprise it's a slight pinching feeling, nothing extremely uncomfortable or painful. However you do have to go over the area a few times, which I don't mind for the results I get. I love this epilator, and it will be so handy to use on my trip to Vegas. Instead of constantly having to shave, I can worry about other things! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Canada, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Painfull A Little But Works Great!!!
    Yes, it is painful, but only when you do it for the first time and you have to work on large hairy areas. But to maintain a hairless situation you would only need a few strokes once a week and the pain is bearable moreover it's done in minutes. I would reccomend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Get This
    It would not work with out being plugged in and after one month it would not work at all!!!! Do not get this hair remover, it rips the skin and did not even get out all the hairs :(
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    United Kingdom
    1 Star Rating
    My Emjoi Is Not Working
    It took a wholeee month for the emjoi to get here & now that it is here it doesnt work ?! .. do i have to wait for a couple of hours for it to work or what cud be the problem ??
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soo Quick And Easy Never Going Back To Plucking!
    Super quick and easy, its like 'mowing the lawn.' LOL

    soo much better than shaving and faster than plucking, recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    PA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible
    I have tried lots of hair removers, creams, wax, razors... This epilator hurt really badly, its ridiculously LOUD, didn't get all of the hairs, and the worst part is it cause me to have terrible ingrown hairs that left scars! I would not recommend this to anyone!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Thought
    I personally did not like this product. I chose to get this epilator because of all the good reviews, but when i tried it out it left my legs all stubbly. Although it did pick up a lot of hairs it still missed a couple.

    Anybody else recommend a better epilator?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name