Free Shipping Over $50
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Gift Set
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Great For A While And Then Broke Within Less Than A Year
    This is the only epilator I have ever used and I've had it for almost a year. It broke the other day. The wheel that makes it spin was the problem, there are springs inside of it and I believe they got tangled up and it just quit spinning and made loud noises. It's the only downfall about this epilator I have found was the cheaply made wheel. I am buying another one and am unable to decide if I should stay with this emjoi or try a braun. I will say that this one seemed to really get the hair out by the root and did a good job while it lasted, but at the same time I don't want to replace it every 8-10 months. I don't expect anything to hold up forever but I'd like it to last atleast a couple years.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible
    This is an extremely painful, ineffective tool for hair removal. If you are even a tiny bit prone to ingrown hairs stay away from this Epilator. I wax with no problems but wanted a less messy way to remove body hair but this was the biggest beauty mistake I've ever made! I now have 5 stubborn ingrown hairs and scars after just one time using this. Even if I didn't get these crazy ingrown hairs, I would still rate this product only "1 Star" because its so painful, it broke some hairs instead of removing from the root and its very loud. I'll stick to waxing...
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than I Expected !!
    I will admit that I was very nervous to use this product the first time but the thought of not having to shave almost everyday..........made me place my order. I am so glad that I did. It is not pain free but I agree with the other reviews in that waxing is more painful. It is certainly tolerable and if you don't have to shave for weeks.......totally worth it !!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Tampa
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Most of the reviews I read scared me about the pain, but I must have a very high tolerance because I was not bothered by it. I have done my legs and bikini area with no problem. I find it more difficult to do my underarms because I can't see what I'm doing. If you have ever used the tweezers on your legs, it will give you an idea of the "pain" you will feel. I'm sure it is painful so don't expect it not to be, I think I'm just an exception to the rule. I am still recommending it highly. Its a great little device.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Say Buh-bye To Waxing!
    This little thing is a savior! I will never wax again! I must admit, I was hesitant to try it because of some bad memories of using an epilator when I was 15 or so (I know my girlfriend said: "What?!?! You tried THAT that young?") but I do believe I have a "hair problem" more so than normal women, hailing from the Mediterannean. My skin is fair, but my hair is dark, and even right after shaving, you can see the dark roots under the skin, so I have tried MANY ways to get rid of it. I have been considering buying at home laser hair removal system, but I have been reading that the results aren't so great, let alone not permanent, and the laser heads were tiny so it would have taken an eternity to treat just the legs. At the price of those stinkers, I chose to wait until they get better and more competitive.

    Enter Emjoi! it's light, it's cute, it has a massaging cover attachment, and it has a light, which helps me not miss the hairs that I would normally miss. I have used it twice so far. The second time was a touch-up because I recently waxed, and as you all know, hairs go through several grow cycles, so you may have some growth in-between sessions, that I took care of by shaving so far.

    When I decided to use it the first time, the hair on my legs was relatively short, maybe 2-3 days after shaving. I cannot stand to let it grow long. But Emjoi took care of it! I found that if you sort of run the device over your skin in circles where the hair is shorter, it will eventually pull it out. It may take 3-4 passes, but it does work on short hair too. Now IT IS NOT PAINLESS, however, the pain is substantially less than say waxing, it feels more like snapping a rubber band against your skin.

    I have also since used it on my arms and on the bikini area and it performed well on both. I do however advise exfoliating religiously at least for a week after to avoid ingrown hairs, and if you shower and exfoliate before you use it, you shouldn't have any problems.

    I can already see a difference, and it certainly beats the heck out of waxing, especially, the time, the mess and the end results. I will continue using it, and if anything changes, I will try to remember to update my review, but I have a feeling that once you treat the area, touch-ups will be a non-issue. If you're like me and have been battling unwanted hair, this is a must! For the price and the ease of use, it's the best that I have encountered so far. Good luck!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Emjoi (hair Ripper) Is Great!
    i have been using a version of this product for years; it can be a bit painful, i will not lie, but once you get used to it, it is so much better than waxing or shaving; it rips out the hair and it stays out for a very long time; eventually it gets to be less and less; no guarantees about this but you will love how smooth your legs, arms, whateve is;
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    4 Star Rating
    Great Purchase!
    I have enjoyed using the emjoi products for years. They are reliable, well made, and work exactly like they are supposed to. My grandaughter used mine once and she ended up keeping it and I bought myself another. Thanks emjoi!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Brazilians!
    Really love how it just makes me smooth as a baby's bottom. Don't think it's a walk in the park, it DOES hurt a tad, After awhile it's not so bad. The results are so worth it! The more you use it, the less you need it. No more shaving or creams or pinchy wax. And I am saving a small fortune for a sexy little mini to show off my fabulously smooth hairless legs!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Midwest
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than Old School Epilators!
    Years ago I tried an epilator purchased from a big box store. It was so painful. This Emjoi is so different. On my legs the feeling is barely noticable. When doing the bikini area is does sting more as the hair is removed from the folical. My two teen age daughters keep trying to steal this from me. The great thing about this product is that you can do it in stages. The hair grows at different times and it is so nice to be able to touch up a few spots so easily. I wish I had purchased this earlier and do not think I will ever go back to shaving. It is saving me so much money on blades.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Georgia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I'm very happy with the results I got, especially on my legs. When I shave, I can usually see were the roots are on my legs afterwards as I have dark, coarse hair on them. The results with the Light Caress were much better than shaving, I don't have what looks like the roots, and my legs are still very smooth after four days. Amazing! It worked well on my face and underarms too. So happy I got this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name