Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Emjoi Gift Set

Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $62.99!
$62.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $62.99!

  • SKU: 004065   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor:

  • Leaves skin feeling soft after epilating
  • Slows the re-growth of unwanted hair
  • Overtime hair will be less noticeable
  • Removing hair will eventually become much easier
  • You won't have to epilate as frequently with continued use of the cream
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • /
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worked Great For A While And Then Broke Within Less Than A Year 4 Star Rating
    This is the only epilator I have ever used and I've had it for almost a year. It broke the other day. The wheel that makes it spin was the problem, there are springs inside of it and I believe they got tangled up and it just quit spinning and made loud noises. It's the only downfall about this epilator I have found was the cheaply made wheel. I am buying another one and am unable to decide if I should stay with this emjoi or try a braun. I will say that this one seemed to really get the hair out by the root and did a good job while it lasted, but at the same time I don't want to replace it every 8-10 months. I don't expect anything to hold up forever but I'd like it to last atleast a couple years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2012
    Emjoi Gift Set
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Terrible 1 Star Rating
    This is an extremely painful, ineffective tool for hair removal. If you are even a tiny bit prone to ingrown hairs stay away from this Epilator. I wax with no problems but wanted a less messy way to remove body hair but this was the biggest beauty mistake I've ever made! I now have 5 stubborn ingrown hairs and scars after just one time using this. Even if I didn't get these crazy ingrown hairs, I would still rate this product only "1 Star" because its so painful, it broke some hairs instead of removing from the root and its very loud. I'll stick to waxing...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Better Than I Expected !! 5 Star Rating
    I will admit that I was very nervous to use this product the first time but the thought of not having to shave almost everyday..........made me place my order. I am so glad that I did. It is not pain free but I agree with the other reviews in that waxing is more painful. It is certainly tolerable and if you don't have to shave for weeks.......totally worth it !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2012
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    Most of the reviews I read scared me about the pain, but I must have a very high tolerance because I was not bothered by it. I have done my legs and bikini area with no problem. I find it more difficult to do my underarms because I can't see what I'm doing. If you have ever used the tweezers on your legs, it will give you an idea of the "pain" you will feel. I'm sure it is painful so don't expect it not to be, I think I'm just an exception to the rule. I am still recommending it highly. Its a great little device.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Tampa
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Say Buh-bye To Waxing! 5 Star Rating
    This little thing is a savior! I will never wax again! I must admit, I was hesitant to try it because of some bad memories of using an epilator when I was 15 or so (I know my girlfriend said: "What?!?! You tried THAT that young?") but I do believe I have a "hair problem" more so than normal women, hailing from the Mediterannean. My skin is fair, but my hair is dark, and even right after shaving, you can see the dark roots under the skin, so I have tried MANY ways to get rid of it. I have been considering buying at home laser hair removal system, but I have been reading that the results aren't so great, let alone not permanent, and the laser heads were tiny so it would have taken an eternity to treat just the legs. At the price of those stinkers, I chose to wait until they get better and more competitive.

    Enter Emjoi! it's light, it's cute, it has a massaging cover attachment, and it has a light, which helps me not miss the hairs that I would normally miss. I have used it twice so far. The second time was a touch-up because I recently waxed, and as you all know, hairs go through several grow cycles, so you may have some growth in-between sessions, that I took care of by shaving so far.

    When I decided to use it the first time, the hair on my legs was relatively short, maybe 2-3 days after shaving. I cannot stand to let it grow long. But Emjoi took care of it! I found that if you sort of run the device over your skin in circles where the hair is shorter, it will eventually pull it out. It may take 3-4 passes, but it does work on short hair too. Now IT IS NOT PAINLESS, however, the pain is substantially less than say waxing, it feels more like snapping a rubber band against your skin.

    I have also since used it on my arms and on the bikini area and it performed well on both. I do however advise exfoliating religiously at least for a week after to avoid ingrown hairs, and if you shower and exfoliate before you use it, you shouldn't have any problems.

    I can already see a difference, and it certainly beats the heck out of waxing, especially, the time, the mess and the end results. I will continue using it, and if anything changes, I will try to remember to update my review, but I have a feeling that once you treat the area, touch-ups will be a non-issue. If you're like me and have been battling unwanted hair, this is a must! For the price and the ease of use, it's the best that I have encountered so far. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
  • The Emjoi (hair Ripper) Is Great! 4 Star Rating
    i have been using a version of this product for years; it can be a bit painful, i will not lie, but once you get used to it, it is so much better than waxing or shaving; it rips out the hair and it stays out for a very long time; eventually it gets to be less and less; no guarantees about this but you will love how smooth your legs, arms, whateve is;

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Purchase! 4 Star Rating
    I have enjoyed using the emjoi products for years. They are reliable, well made, and work exactly like they are supposed to. My grandaughter used mine once and she ended up keeping it and I bought myself another. Thanks emjoi!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
  • No More Brazilians! 5 Star Rating
    Really love how it just makes me smooth as a baby's bottom. Don't think it's a walk in the park, it DOES hurt a tad, After awhile it's not so bad. The results are so worth it! The more you use it, the less you need it. No more shaving or creams or pinchy wax. And I am saving a small fortune for a sexy little mini to show off my fabulously smooth hairless legs!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Way Better Than Old School Epilators! 5 Star Rating
    Years ago I tried an epilator purchased from a big box store. It was so painful. This Emjoi is so different. On my legs the feeling is barely noticable. When doing the bikini area is does sting more as the hair is removed from the folical. My two teen age daughters keep trying to steal this from me. The great thing about this product is that you can do it in stages. The hair grows at different times and it is so nice to be able to touch up a few spots so easily. I wish I had purchased this earlier and do not think I will ever go back to shaving. It is saving me so much money on blades.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Midwest
  • Works Great 4 Star Rating
    I'm very happy with the results I got, especially on my legs. When I shave, I can usually see were the roots are on my legs afterwards as I have dark, coarse hair on them. The results with the Light Caress were much better than shaving, I don't have what looks like the roots, and my legs are still very smooth after four days. Amazing! It worked well on my face and underarms too. So happy I got this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2011
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name