Steal Of The Day PINK50
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Newport Beach, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Alright
    I'm surprised this item has such great reviews. I've used it twice now and it took FOREVER. I have light hair so I cannot do laser which is why I tried this out. For my legs and arm pits, it pinches but really not that painful, manageable. The issue was that I had to go over that same spot like 80 times to get all the hairs. I almost had to do it one-by-one in some areas. I did my legs and then re-did them 4 days later for all the hairs it wouldn't get. It never grabbed the hairs that are much thinner on the back of my thighs. For my arm pits, it took going over the same spot over and over and over in every direction to get it all.

    Brazilian is a whole different story. Most painful thing I've ever done. Imagine waxing, but instead of like 5 big strips, doing 3 hairs at a time. Once again there were hairs I had to go over soooo many times to get them. And other areas, where the skin is softer, it basically isn't possible. If the skin is not held back very tightly, the machine will suck it up (scary and painful) so you almost need a third hand.

    As for ingrowns, I wasn't going to take any changes so I got the PFB treatment. Only got a few small ingrowns on my bikini line that were gone after about 2 days and none anywhere else!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Addicted To This Little Miracle Worker!
    Ok, let me give you the lowdown after using this for a few months. The first time you use it â?? it will hurt. The 2nd time, not so much and now it doesnâ??t hurt at all. I love it!!!! If you are the type that enjoys tweezing and getting rid of those pesky hairsâ?¦then you will love this. I love finding hairs and removing them. The first few weeks I did it pretty often as hair was in different stages of growthâ?¦plus I liked doing it so much (seriously, Iâ??m addicted)!! The light on it is an absolute MUST. It really helps! I also like locating the hairs that are just below the skin that might become an ingrown â?? if you donâ??t get them. Some hairs you can see but have to scratch a bit of the skin to get them to pop out (you will know what I mean when you start epilating).The only down side (and it really isnâ??t one) is donâ??t expect your legs to be as smooth as they were after just shaving with a good razor. While there will be no visible hair â?? your legs donâ??t feel as smooth as shaving daily. However, I have found for the few times I want to have super smooth legs (and I have already epilated) â?? I can run a razor over my legs to get them silky soft. I really donâ??t mind them not being smooth (as long as there is no visible hair)â?¦.so that is it. I would also only get the corded one â?? I heard the power fluctuates in the cordless one. Donâ??t wait â?? buy it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Orange County
    5 Star Rating
    Beauty Is Pain.
    I've been waxing since I was in my pre-teens. I'm middle eastern, so you can only imagine how much hair I have. I decided one day I was done with waxing it was getting too pricey, and messy. So I wanted something that I can use over and over again. I was searching the website, and looked at the Top 10 hair removal products. I was so excited to see the epilator at such a great price. I did my research, and read the reviews. I was unsure if I wanted to purchase this product, because of all the reviews stating out painful it was. I decided to take a risk, if I can handle waxing, I know I can handle an epilator. Few days later a package was waiting on my door. I ran in the house, and plugged in my epilator. For the first few seconds it stings but then I got use to it. I don't know if I just have a high tolerance for pain. It only took me 15 minutes to do my entire my body. Usually it takes me 45 minutes with waxing. I'm so satisfied with this product. It left my skin feeling silky smooth like a baby. I love that I can take it out in case of hair removal emergency before an event. I highly recommended this product for anyone who's okay with a little pain, and tired of waxing and shaving. Like they say beauty is pain. Well worth your money. I'm always satisfied with Folica's service.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Gift Set
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Option
    I have very dark and coarse hair and fair skin, so I've tried many hair removal techniques. I love my epilator for its mess-free, cost-effecive and easy use. The first time is admittedly painful - I'd take a pain killer and do it in stages - but because the follicle is removed from the root removal is less painful/often with continued use.

    Definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Had Hopes For Better Results For My Skin.
    So I'll start by saying I have very coarse, jet black, very fast growing body hair. So shaving then having a sandpaper feel to my legs about 8 hours later was not my idea of feeling like a woman, and has always been a huge blow to my confidence.

    After reading hundreds of reviews on different products, waxing, creams, ect. I decided to give this product a try. When I first got it I wont lie, when I turned it on it was quite intimidating. and um... OWWWW!! the first couple minutes are torturous, until your mind turns on the "dull the pain" switch. Around the ankles and up by under the knee stings quite a bit. Couldnt use it on my armpits, it ripped the hair out so violently there it made my pores bleed. and bikini line, just bite the bullet and run!

    The hairs that it actually pulled out and didnt just break off took about 5 days to try and poke through. But the trouble I ran into was the insane amount of ingrown hairs it gave me. the reduced hair for a few days was wonderful but when it was replaced with a forest of little raised red ingrown hairs, it was a whole other issue.

    I tried again couple weeks later thinking my skin just had to adjust and this time would be better. but sadly that wasnt the case.

    I gave the product a 3 because it did work, i had no issues with the motor, plates, cord ect. but the effect it had on my skin was an extreme dissapointment.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Legs
    Best epilator I've tried. Left my legs very smooth. No pain, no gain.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    2 Star Rating
    Ingrown Hairs On Legs, Perfect Results For Underarms
    I had such high hopes for this Caress, but a few days after using it on my legs, it was apparent that the Caress gave me about a hundred ingrown hairs, all over my lower legs. I've had to apply a light TCA peel and exfoliate every day to help the hairs work their way out ... Truly unpleasant. Strangley, this worked pretty well on my underarms, with no issues. One might assume that perhaps I didn't use the product correctly. However, I read the instructions very carefully, and held and moved the epilator exactly as directed ... Plus followed others' advice to use this shortly after getting out of the shower. Now I'm recovering from tons of irritated dots on my lower legs, hoping that they'll clear before summer comes. Right now, I'm wearing full-length tube dresses to hid my legs as the heal. So sad.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Delivered
    This epilator worked better than expected. Yes, it hurt, but so worth it when done. If you take your time and use short, smooth motions and keep in mind this is basically a multi-tweezer and not a shaver, you can't be disappointed. I used it on bikini area and legs and it didn't get too hot with extended use. Pleasantly surprised by that. I don't really have anything negative to say about it. It lived up to its advertisement and because I've done the waxing thing before and understand that beauty comes with a measure of discomfort, I didn't have any unpleasant surprises.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    East Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Emjoi
    This is the third epliator I have owned, the second Emjoi. The other two lasted for years. I'm still using my old Emjoi; however, I thought it was about time to replace. If used on a regular basis for a few weeks, an epliator will make your hairs very fine and almost invisible. I can go for several days without need to use vs shaving every day!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Gift Set
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    As everyone says, this really really hurts the first time, but depending on your tolerance to pain, you get used to the feeling. The corded version works out really good for me. The kit comes with a small loofa sponge wich is really good since you need to exfoliate regularly to prevent ingrown hairs, and the cream hat comes with the kit is really soothing and smells quite nice. The only down side is that the cap can be a bit hard to remove, but aside from that, this machine works really good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name