ExpressShipping
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Northern Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    Let me tell you, Im a Persian girl who has been hairy all her life. Im only 19 years old, but since the age of 13 Ive been busy finding ways to remove hair. Eventually, I plan I getting laser hair removal for many parts of my body, but let me tell you, this product is definitely worth a buy. It is fast and VERY efficient. It does hurt, at first, but the results are worth it. Your hair grows back much thinner and you stay smooth for a LONG time. When the hair starts to grow back and you epillate again, it does not hurt nearly half as much. Use it everywhere!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! A Product That Actually Works!
    Back in the 80s I tried one of those torture devices known as the "Epilady". Yikes! That was the most painful thing I have ever tried and frankly for the pain it caused it didnt work all that well. Since then Ive tried virtually every hair removal products known to woman - waxing, electrolysis, tweezing, shaving, creams, lotions, body sugaring, you name it and I have tried it. I found that everything I tried was either too expensive, too messy, too time consuming or just didnt work. I had seen the "Gently Caress Gold" in magazines, stores etc but I was never willing to take the chance of facing another product that didnt deliver on its claim, especially with such a hefty price tag. After stumbling onto this site and reading the reviews I decided to give it a shot. I am so glad that I did! As soon as the box arrived at my door I ripped it open. I read the instructions twice to make sure that I knew what I was doing. Fortunately I had just taken a shower so I was really ready to go. I turned it on and was pleasently surprised to find that it didnt hurt half as much as I thought it would. I guess with the pain of the epilady still burned into my memory, and having been through childbirth twice, everything else is a walk in the park!It took about 5 minutes to do each leg, maybe less. I hadnt shaved in the shower, but I had shaved 2 days before so that hair was still short which I think makes a difference. The key to using this product successfully I think, is reading and really understanding the directions. You have to make sure that you have the unit facing the correct way (with the logo facing away from you), and that you use it in the direction of the hair growth, not against it. You have to take short, quick little strokes in one direction. You also have to make sure that your skin is clean, oil free and exfoliated. If you follow the manufacturers instructions I dont see how you can fail. I sat on the floor in the living and watched TV while I did it. It was THAT easy. I couldnt believe how smooth my legs were when I was finished, considering this was my first time and I kind of hurried through it. I could never get that smooth with shaving. I didnt experience any redness or irritation and I have very fair and sensitive skin. I havent tried it yet on my underarms or face, but as far as the legs go Im sold. I am extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it without hesitation.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Catskill Mountains, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Product
    i used it for the first time a few days after receiving it. i works great. my underarms were smooth and my legs were reasonably smooth (there was a little stubble left that the tweezers could not reach). i lost my nerve at the bikini area, but that is next!it is painful but no more than waxing. when the pain got bad i just glided it a little slower across my skin and that helped a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    California
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did not expect miracles, and I was prepared for pain, but nonetheless, I was not pleased with my first second or third use of this product. The pain is like many little static shocks, and it is not really alleviated by the vibration of the unit. As for hair elimination, this will not give you the complete removal smoothness of waxing or shaving. I had a fine stubble from use of the product, as it only broke the fine hairs, and did not pull them out. On the other hand, it will do an excellent job of thinning. Im not sure I have any use for that, but if you do (i.e. arm hair?) you may try this. Im not happy with the unit, but I will continue using it a little longer to see if results improve.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    No More Shaving
    This is an amazing product. I used to own an Epilady, but it couldnt even compare to this device. I know that there will be absolutely no more shaving from now on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    It Doesn't Hurt!
    I have been using hair removal products for over 15 years and this is one of the best. It really cuts the time in half and it doesnt hurt a bit!Although some of my hair did grow back a week later... But its all good, I just plug my Emjoi back in and the problem was solve in less than an hour.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Answer To Every Womans Hair Problem
    I have always waxed to remove my hair from the roots, and never considered a Epilator before. But something told me to try Emjoi Gently Gold Caress Non-Rechargeable Hair Removal System , and so I did reluctantly. The moment I got it in the mail, I opened it and immediatly gave it a test shot on my legs. Ladies, let me tell you, when I tested it and saw with my own eyes what it does I could NOT put it down. 3 hours later, I was finished removing the hair from my ENTIRE body. Ha ha. I personaly can not stand even peach fuzz on my tummy or arms, and I removed all that with EASE and it left my skin flawless and smooth as a baby. The results were phenomenal and they lasted weeks hairless. Only problem i had, was a few ingrown hairs that sprung up, but went away in a week. If you really want an effect and cost efficient hair removal system give this a shot, you will NOT regret it. Guarenteed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Newark
    4 Star Rating
    It's Not Easy Being Pretty
    Yes it hurts, but after using it, gets easier to take the pain. The hair gets thinner and much easyer to pull out. I am a guy and we cannot tolerate pain the way a woman can. But over all I am happy with the result.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Price
    First of all, it was easy to find (I googled "epilator") and easy to order. It came before the scheduled date. I have never used an epilator before but I had gotten so tired of the rashes, burns and cuts with a razor, the time and mess of wax, the ieffectiveness of nair-like products and the roughness of an electric shaver, that I had actually gone European for several years. Recently I lost a lot of weight, though, and was inspired to make my legs look good again. I had heard a LOT about the pain of an epilator and I am not good with pain, but this was nothing. A single cut from a razor (and the attendant burning afterward) is far more painful than the mild sting of this epilator. Not quite as smoothe a shave as IMMEDIATELY after a razor shave, but stays smoothe much longer without rashes or cuts. I was starting to feel like the only klutz who cant shave her legs "right". Ill never use anything but this epilator again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than My First
    Ive only used it a couple times on my legs, and this gadget is pretty good and a lot less painful than the really old hair remover with the long coil springy thing-a-ma-jig. I plan to try it out on my face and underarms... well see.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name