Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    AZ
    4 Star Rating
    Hurts, But It Work Great.
    It does what I bought it for, but gentle its not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    an Excellent product, was amazed from it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Loves It!
    Purchased product for girlfriend. Took a little adjusting to at first but afterwards she has said nothing but good things about it and she does feal a lot smoother where she uses it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    NY
    2 Star Rating
    Waist Of Money
    this product just trims the hair, doesnt pluck any out. the hair came in one day after i used it. i trust the babyliss products much more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Begone!!!!!!!
    Well it took a while for me to get up the nerve to go all the way...By that I mean complete one full leg. It hurts, but is SOOOO worht it.....Buy it, if you want to rid yourself of the hairy bits...i did and love it! Hair gows back much slower(touch up twice a month)....Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Trenton, Nj
    3 Star Rating
    It Had Its Plus's And Minus's
    i dont like the way this machine is curved (opposed to the straight one i had b4) because some parts of my body are more straight and its hard to reach all those spots, but what i did like about it was that it had a faster speed than my last epilator, so it felt like it was doing the job faster whether it really was or not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Not Just For Women!
    I am a 24 year old man, and I have coarse black hair on my back that drives me crazy. I was a bit nervous trying an epilator, becuase a lot of people complain in reviews about how much it hurts. I tried the emjoi gold epilator, and although it did hurt on the more sensitive areas of my back, it was nowhere near unbearable! In fact, it was much easier, tons more effective, quicker, and so much less painful than waxing! It did give me some red bumpy irritation afterwards, but moisturizer cleared that up quickly (try Lushs enzymion). Overall, Im really glad that I bought it, and Im super pleased with my new smooth back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Solution!
    Ive tried many many types of hair removal, including shaving, waxing, and electrolysis, but none has satisfied me as much as this epilator.Ive never owned something like this before, and was a little weary of trying it, afraid that it would be another product that didnt deliver. Well, I was right in giving it a try, its super! The areas of the body that I used it on and I would say works the best are: legs, stomach (maybe also lower back) and DEFINITELY underarms. It also works for bikini, but its a little bit frustrating, and its much painful than the quick swipe of wax. I guess after you wax, once the hairs start growing in one at a time, it would be much better to use it. As far as underarms go, oh my god, I never thought the day would come when I had NO HAIR there. Tired of ugly stubble, I tried growing it out and waxing before and it was the worst experience. The wax only pulled out half the hair, and all of the skin with it. The skin was so raw I couldnt wax again, a big pain in general. Unlike wax, this only pulls out the hair, it doesnt hurt the skin, so the only pain you feel is from the hair being pulled out. Yes, it is a little bit painful and irritating, but its SO worth it. I also got rid of the hair on my stomach, FINALLY. Its just such a great product, give it a try!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    California
    2 Star Rating
    Boo!
    I have used an Epilady epilator for years. Im not sure why I decided to switch brands and try this product, but I am very disappointed. This product is not as effective as the Epilady, does not remove even half of the hair that Epilady does. It is no less painful, but remember that its not nearly as painful if you keep using one of these products. It is WAY louder than the Epilady also, and almost twice the cost. Save yourself some money ladies, and get an Epilady instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great On Legs
    This is the first time in my life that I dont have to worry about hairy legs. If youre used to waxing, the pain involved with this machine is minimal. The products shape impedes using it on the bikini area, but it doesnt really matter; its way too painful to be used there and on the armpits. Ill stick to waxing and/or shaving for those areas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name