Free Shipping Over $50
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 10/06/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Minneapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!
    First of all, Please let me acknowledge that I know this is going to sound like an ad but I am truly telling you the truth.I have spent well over $500 over the last decade trying to find the perfect cream, epilator or at-home electrolysis kit for unwanted facial and body hair. Ive got a few strays that I started plucking as a teenager. Im a brunette and at the time didnt really think about the consequences! They were very fair and short; and now, years later, are almost whisker-thick. Although no one else may notice them... I do and they drive me nuts! I purchased this product about a month ago and I have to say how utterly thrilled I am with it. Its not a cream or electrolysis but it pulls out hairs with ease that in the past have spent minutes trying to get at with tweezers, leaving a red mark or slight sore and they stay away for at least a few weeks. Any discomfort or slight redness disappears within less than a couple of minutes and leaves my skin smooth, smooth, smooth! Thank you so much for this awesome product and for pricing it so that I could finally afford something that truly works!Bethany, Minnesota
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Ny
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    It is really good.First it was painfull but afret it if fine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This epilator works fast and removes hair well. I have used other epilators before, so there wasnt a big problem with the pain. I like that it has a cord, so I dont have to worry about replacing the batteries. This model works best on the legs. Its worth paying a little extra for this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    New York
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad But Not Great
    Results: I think this product is good if you have thick hair. I used it for my underarms, where the hair is thicker and it works great. Takes a little bit of time to get everything but it is effective. I also tried it in other areas where the hair is thinner (my arm) and it didnt work well for that area so I wouldnt recommend this product if you have finer hair. It would be better to wax those areas. Comfort Level: It definitely hurts the first time but as you get used to it, it hurts less. Product Quality: Its a solid product and the pouch it comes with is very handy if you need to travel. For some reason I thought this was a battery operated product, however, it plugs into an electrical socket so not a great product if you travel internationally frequently.Other comments: It does make a lot of noise and the spinning "pluckers" almost make it look like a lawn mower for human hair, which I found intimidating the first time I turned it on but so far I havent hurt myself on it and Im pretty clumsy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Albany, OR
    2 Star Rating
    My Opinion
    Not happy my old epilator worked much better, than this one. I have asked for a refund. This product may work well for others just not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Silvis, IL
    4 Star Rating
    My Second Emoji
    This is my second emjoi and I am happy to have one again! (I wore out my first one, a cordless, after 10 years!)It works just fine,perhaps better than my first one, but has a bit of a clinker/rattle sound to it that is a bit weird.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    PA
    3 Star Rating
    Product Great, Power Cord Not
    This product worked wonderfully, except that the power cord that you plug into it kept popping out. It was annoying, so I returned it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Tavares, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    What A Wonderful Product !!!!!
    I first tried this product nearly 10 yrs ago and have just reordered my 3rd shaver. At first it does pick and you do have some redness but after a while of really giving it a chance it works wonderfully. I can go weeks without shaving and i have always been very particular about under arm hair and many products in the past have not allowed you to use it under your arms or bikini areas. Thank you for making this product and never stop!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Northeast
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Product For Hair Removal
    Ive been that person that gets a " 5 oclock shadow on my legs after shaving. I have very coarse, thick mediteranean hair.Ive even purchased the professional wax and waxing products, but have the inbetween times to grow hair to 1/2".This is a fabulous product. Does NOT hurt. Just a tiny bit on the top of my feet and very bottom of ankle.. The removal was awesome and my legs have remained smooth for 9 days and counting... I can once again wear all my great capris and skirts to work and not feel embarrassed.....This product is more than worth its price...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Columbus, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I just bought one recently. Im impressed with the result. Im glad I bought it. My skin is really smooth after the usage. The hair that grew back was much lighter and softer than when shaved. It also grew back at a slower rate than when shaved.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks.

    167 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $79.95 New Price: $69.95
    Ships on Oct 06, 2014
  • Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor

    Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor

    For the perfect finishing touch after epilating, try the Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor.

    New Price: $8.99
Server Name