Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Emjoi

Emjoi Gift Set

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $...
$88.94
$62.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    CA
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch!!!
    This epilator works, however you must be willing to go through a lot of pain. It is very painful, it made me shed a tear or two!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Sarasota, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    Ive been using it since 1999. The hair is actually thinner and it lasts forever, 4 or 5 weeks. You can barely see if I have any hair because is very thin, like baby hair. Hightly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Oldfort, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Life
    I have a friend who has always shaven her facial hair and it had become corse and she had to shave every day...I bought the Emjoi for her to try..she told me she not only uses it on her facial hair but under her arms and her legs...she told me it changed her life because she used to be so self concious of the facial hair and the Emjoi does such aa fantastic job. SHE LOVES IT.......I am going to order one for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best, Really!
    I have used a couple of different hair removal systems for seven years now. This one really is the best, in my opinion. It gets even the really short hair, leaving my legs clean and smooth for several weeks at a time. Follow the manufacturers suggestions for optimum results. Mine came with a little light on it that is terrific for illuminating the hairs so that I dont miss any!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Puyallup, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Okay, yes it hurts like H - E - double hockey sticks, but it is soooo worth it. Ive always had red armpits due to shaving - no matter how much nice shaving gel I used, they would get irritated and raw. Using this on my armpits was hard because it hurt, and I had to stop and start again several times, but I got through it and the next day they were so smooth and perfect and hairless and not irritated at all, and they stayed that way for days and days! I just kept looking at them, they were beautiful! :) Legs are also good, they didnt hurt nearly as much as my armpits, but the ankles are the most senisitive area. I think the shorter your hair is when you do any part of you, the less it hurts. But it cant be TOO short or the Emjoi wont catch it. My bikini line, yes it hurts a lot, but just go slow, stop and start, go back again after awhile, and eventually you are good to go. The more you do it, the less it hurts, and the less often you have to do it because your hair grows in cycles and once you get the first few cycles out its much longer between epilations. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Florida
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Scary, But Effective
    this was my first epilator, and i was pretty intimidated by how loud it was, but it didnt hurt as much as id expected, especially on my bikini line where id waxed before. the more you use it the easier it gets, and if you use something like tendskin before and after, that helps. also take a hot shower, but only for around 5 minutes, and exfoliate right before. i only give it 4 stars because the curve of the head makes it difficult to reach certain spots, especially under the arm and in the bikini area, so i usually have to go around with a tweezer after.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Epilator For Beginners.
    Before I bought this epilator Id never done anything other than shave. Now I dont ever want to shave again!Dont get me wrong... It hurts like hell the first time you use it, but once you get past that initial stage it becomes easier and easier. The hair gets finer, and you have to use it less.Just make sure that you soak in a hot bath to open your pores and exfoliate with a loofa before use. It definitely makes a difference. That simple act reduces pain, as well as aids in keeping ingrown hairs to a minimum.I also recommend getting a product like Tend Skin to help reduce redness and bumps, as well as to minimize said ingrown hairs.I was able to use this product on my legs, underarms, and a bit of the bikini area. I say a bit because it is rather large and there were certain areas I just couldnt hit right for hair removal. If you really want something for that area, think about trying something a bit smaller.The only reason Ive given this product 4/5 stars is because the cord wasnt really long enough for me. Though thats probably due the the odd layout of my house. Next time Ill probably go cordless.I definitely recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Jacksonville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Throw Away Your Razors!!!
    I have had this Emjoi epilator for over two years now. It is the best invention ever!! I have not bought a razor since, and I never have to worry about next day stubble. A lot of people talk about the pain. Its not really that bad, and I use it everywhere. My friend bought the more expensive version, but this one works better. You wont be disappointed with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    Land O Lakes FL
    4 Star Rating
    Hurts So Good
    This product works very well, though it is not painless. Pain level was moderate to medium high, but it works very fast, so at least you finish quickly. Leaves area super smooth and it lasts several weeks, so it was worth the pain. Far more desirable than plucking or waxing, and does not leave any redness.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    4 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    I am not going to lie, its painful, but you are pulling hair from the root. The more you pull your skin tight, the less painful it is. You have to go over the areas SEVERAL times, but it does work. And the hair doesnt grow back very fast, which is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name