Valentine's Day Sale

Emjoi Gift Set

Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $62.99!
$62.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Save 30% on Emjoi Gift Set! This set includes Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator and Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor ($88.94 value) for $62.99!

  • SKU: 004065   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor:

  • Leaves skin feeling soft after epilating
  • Slows the re-growth of unwanted hair
  • Overtime hair will be less noticeable
  • Removing hair will eventually become much easier
  • You won't have to epilate as frequently with continued use of the cream
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
  • /
  • Emjoi Gift Set (5)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ouch!!! 3 Star Rating
    This epilator works, however you must be willing to go through a lot of pain. It is very painful, it made me shed a tear or two!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / CA
  • Works Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using it since 1999. The hair is actually thinner and it lasts forever, 4 or 5 weeks. You can barely see if I have any hair because is very thin, like baby hair. Hightly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Sarasota, FL
  • Changed My Life 5 Star Rating
    I have a friend who has always shaven her facial hair and it had become corse and she had to shave every day...I bought the Emjoi for her to try..she told me she not only uses it on her facial hair but under her arms and her legs...she told me it changed her life because she used to be so self concious of the facial hair and the Emjoi does such aa fantastic job. SHE LOVES IT.......I am going to order one for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Oldfort, Tn
  • This Is The Best, Really! 5 Star Rating
    I have used a couple of different hair removal systems for seven years now. This one really is the best, in my opinion. It gets even the really short hair, leaving my legs clean and smooth for several weeks at a time. Follow the manufacturers suggestions for optimum results. Mine came with a little light on it that is terrific for illuminating the hairs so that I dont miss any!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Ohio
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Okay, yes it hurts like H - E - double hockey sticks, but it is soooo worth it. Ive always had red armpits due to shaving - no matter how much nice shaving gel I used, they would get irritated and raw. Using this on my armpits was hard because it hurt, and I had to stop and start again several times, but I got through it and the next day they were so smooth and perfect and hairless and not irritated at all, and they stayed that way for days and days! I just kept looking at them, they were beautiful! :) Legs are also good, they didnt hurt nearly as much as my armpits, but the ankles are the most senisitive area. I think the shorter your hair is when you do any part of you, the less it hurts. But it cant be TOO short or the Emjoi wont catch it. My bikini line, yes it hurts a lot, but just go slow, stop and start, go back again after awhile, and eventually you are good to go. The more you do it, the less it hurts, and the less often you have to do it because your hair grows in cycles and once you get the first few cycles out its much longer between epilations. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Puyallup, WA
  • A Little Scary, But Effective 4 Star Rating
    this was my first epilator, and i was pretty intimidated by how loud it was, but it didnt hurt as much as id expected, especially on my bikini line where id waxed before. the more you use it the easier it gets, and if you use something like tendskin before and after, that helps. also take a hot shower, but only for around 5 minutes, and exfoliate right before. i only give it 4 stars because the curve of the head makes it difficult to reach certain spots, especially under the arm and in the bikini area, so i usually have to go around with a tweezer after.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Florida
  • A Good Epilator For Beginners. 4 Star Rating
    Before I bought this epilator Id never done anything other than shave. Now I dont ever want to shave again!Dont get me wrong... It hurts like hell the first time you use it, but once you get past that initial stage it becomes easier and easier. The hair gets finer, and you have to use it less.Just make sure that you soak in a hot bath to open your pores and exfoliate with a loofa before use. It definitely makes a difference. That simple act reduces pain, as well as aids in keeping ingrown hairs to a minimum.I also recommend getting a product like Tend Skin to help reduce redness and bumps, as well as to minimize said ingrown hairs.I was able to use this product on my legs, underarms, and a bit of the bikini area. I say a bit because it is rather large and there were certain areas I just couldnt hit right for hair removal. If you really want something for that area, think about trying something a bit smaller.The only reason Ive given this product 4/5 stars is because the cord wasnt really long enough for me. Though thats probably due the the odd layout of my house. Next time Ill probably go cordless.I definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Alabama
  • Throw Away Your Razors!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have had this Emjoi epilator for over two years now. It is the best invention ever!! I have not bought a razor since, and I never have to worry about next day stubble. A lot of people talk about the pain. Its not really that bad, and I use it everywhere. My friend bought the more expensive version, but this one works better. You wont be disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Jacksonville, FL
  • Hurts So Good 4 Star Rating
    This product works very well, though it is not painless. Pain level was moderate to medium high, but it works very fast, so at least you finish quickly. Leaves area super smooth and it lasts several weeks, so it was worth the pain. Far more desirable than plucking or waxing, and does not leave any redness.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
    / Land O Lakes FL
  • Buy It! 4 Star Rating
    I am not going to lie, its painful, but you are pulling hair from the root. The more you pull your skin tight, the less painful it is. You have to go over the areas SEVERAL times, but it does work. And the hair doesnt grow back very fast, which is great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2007
    Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator
Server Name