Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tumwater, WA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    Ive had unwanted hair problems on my chin and my neck for years.....it seems to run in my family. And I just cant afford professional electrolysis. This product is amazing. It does sting a little, especially in sensitive areas, but its well worth it to get rid of embarassing hair. I havent been able to use it much since I purchased it just because I need to get a better mirror just for this, but I did get rid of a small patch of hairs on my chin that use to drive me nuts. Its been 3 weeks now and only a few of them have grown back and will need a second treatment. Words of advice though ladies (or men as the case may be) if you have tweezed or shaved in the past and the hairs you want to remove are thick, dont pay any attention to the directions that say the hair will come out easily. Even if you use this product correctly and it does what its supposed to do...its still going to feel like regular tweezing when you pull that hair out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Patience A Requirement
    I have had my unit for about ten years and I would try to use it off and on when I could not get to an electrolysis. I was surprised to hear so many people said it had broken unless the newer units are not made as well. I am still waiting to give a verdict as I have just begun to intensly use the product since the cost of professional hair removal is so expensive. You do need to read the instructions, and you do need to have patience.Because the growth is fairly extensive I know it will take time. I do feel as if I can see a difference in the amount of hair coming in and also of the feel of the hair coming in. It is not as coarse.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    4 Star Rating
    Fantasic Product!!!
    I used laser hair removal and it works fine, except, some hair still goes back. With this product, you hit the the follicle, and it DOESNT grow BACK!! Its great! The only problem I had was that the battery wasnt easy to pull out. I pull the battery out because I dont trust the dial on the product. Theirs no click to asure that the product is off and it stopped working. Other than that, The product really works!!! Try it, and read the directions clearly, it really works, Janna.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    4 Star Rating
    Fantasic Product!!!
    I used laser hair removal and it works fine, except, some hair still goes back. With this product, you hit the the follicle, and it DOESNT grow BACK!! Its great! The only problem I had was that the battery wasnt easy to pull out. I pull the battery out because I dont trust the dial on the product. Theirs no click to asure that the product is off and it stopped working. Other than that, The product really works!!! Try it, and read the directions clearly, it really works, Janna.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    3 Star Rating
    I Couldn't Handle It
    I decided to try this, since needle electrolysis is the only widely-proven method of permanent hair removal. To be honest, I couldnt get any hairs removed with this device. Im sure it works, yes, but it is quite difficult to get right. You will need a very steady hand, and much practice to be able to insert that tiny needle just right into the hair follicle, and even then, you cant always tell if its on target. I found the needle to be very invasive feeling, and it stung even when the power was off!Like I said, Im sure it works and Ive heard of others successfully being able to use this... but I dont think I can put up with it anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh NC
    4 Star Rating
    First Time User
    I used my home electrolysis unit as soon as it arrived. It does work well and I am thrilled to have it for intermittent use between visits to my electrolysist. It does takes skill and time to learn to use it correctly. Be patient as you learn how to keep your hand moist, keep the probe steady as it goes in and then pick the hair out after its been treated. I would also suggest a magnified mirror with a light. Overall the unit works well, the current is strong and Its less expensive than paying someone to do it for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Commerce, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Relief Is In Sight
    With the power level set at 2, there was minimal discomfort. So very glad to see the complete hairs slip out. Wasted over 2 years of my time with an electric tweezer type. (their statement was- "Be patient. Some hairs require more than one treatment") With the tweezer type, you had to stretch the skin. My upper lip still shows the effects of doing that, not a pretty sight. With this machine, there were a few temporary red spots. Most went away within hours, some by the next day. Added an extra reading light to my makeup mirror which greatly helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    It Seems To Work Like A Professional Tool
    I like it so far, you just have to find the right settings for your type of skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    I Dunno. . .
    It definitely is difficult to use. I tried once a couple of weeks ago (when I got it), and got it to work on 3 hairs. The directions suggest that you start with the lowest setting, but that didnt work for me & I was a bit of a chicken with turning it up (Once I turned it up too high & it hurt badly, so I was afraid to turn it up at all.), so I kept moving the needle around in the hair folicle (sounds horrible, but its not) trying to feel the "tingle," to no avail. Ive had little scabs (tiny) on the hairs I messed with that have taken 2 weeks to go away (not as bad as the ingrown hairs that I experience with waxing & shaving, though), so I might wait until AFTER bikini season to try again. I will try again, though, and i think that after I get the hang of it it will be worth it. Im a slow learner. :) So, dont buy it unless youre patient. Im too cheap to get it professionally done (poor grad student), so its worth it to me no matter how difficult.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Professional Results At Home!!
    Great product. Does what it says it will do. I read all the reviews and instructions prior to first use, which really helped. You can tell when you have hit the hair follicle, because you will see a small amount of discharge from the follice when the tip is inserted. Good light and a magnifying mirror are definately a plus. Just be patient; like anything else that you have never tried, it takes practice. No more painful than professional electolysis, but MUCH cheaper. If you are thinking of buying this product, go for it! If you dont like it your not out a lot of money. Good Luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

    Old Price: $36.95 New Price: $32.95
Server Name