Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This
    I had one of these for years that I bought many years ago. It worked wonderfully for a very long time. It finally wore out so I ordered this one. They obviously don't make'em like they used to! This is supposed to send an electrical shock to the hair root, but when inserted, it won't start up. Believe me, I know how to use it as I've used an older model for years. This new model is trash.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chardon, OH
    4 Star Rating
    Easy, Effective & Safe
    I think this is a great product for the money. There are many more expensive products like this but for my budget, this is the perfect little machine. Easy to use and effective.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap Chinese Junk
    bought this because it was cheap and had 111 reviews and a 4 star rating... well as soon as i tried it out, in the supposed "off" position i got a small shock and beep which was a little surprising since it was supposed to be off. So i took it apart to see if it was something i could fix easily and was a little surprised at the poor quality of the product inside. A tiny, 1 inch circuit board powers the whole thing. Being familiar with electronics i can tell you I can buy these parts from radio shack and build myself one of these units for 2 dollars. The plastic case costs more than the electronics in this unit. You pay 35 dollars for something that costs maybe 5 dollars tops to make. But who cares as long as it works, right? Well it doesnt. I spent an hour trying to remove 3 hairs on my face and all i got was some nice swollen lumps. Plus you occasionally get these white flashes in your eye on the side of the face you are using it on, even when used as far down as your chin. That doesnt seem safe at all to me.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Whiskers No More
    Read every review, product worked exactly as described. Chin whiskers are history. I've done electrolysis before so knew what to expect. This is an affordable way to take care of unwanted hair. If it's your first time, I recommend doing it over a weekend where you don't need to go out. Your chin will be red and scabby. After a week, it all heals and you can go after the next growth. It's not pretty, used makeup to cover over the redness and scabs but it looks great now with no chin hair and no scarring. I even got compliments on my skin. I set it at 6, they recommend 4, but it worked for me. It will take about 6 to 8 weeks of doing this before they're all gone but well worth the time and money. I can do this on my schedule. Very satisfied.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Works
    Actually removes hair good product for the price
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Too Difficult To Use
    After reading some of the reviews I thought that this product might be something that would probably be a little difficult to use but with patience would pay off in the end.
    I was wrong, this product is almost impossible to use. It basically is a stylus or a pen, you slide the lever and a little probe pops out, this is smaller than any piece of lead from a mechanical pencil. You goal is take this little tiny probe and litterally insert that probe into your pore where your hair follicle is. Not only that, if you don't do it at the same angle the hair is growing at, its likely not to get in at all. It's difficult to know at times if you've even got it in or not, on top of that the probe retracts like a spring if you just hit the skin, which is nice if you don't want to stab yourself, but makes it difficult to know if its actually going into the follicle or just retracting back into the pen. This is like doing brain surgery, seriously, if you can keep your hands steady and easily use this thing, you should probably switch careers. Also keep in mind that if you move a little to the side while your trying to perform this it will probably bend the probe.
    Once done successfully you are suppose to be able to take your tweezers and pull on the hair, it should come out with out any strain/lift on the skin, I've only gotten this to happen twice, and I'm not sure if that was even because of the device.
    In all honesty, this device might work if your just that good with a needle, but it's not realistic at all, if you want to remove a large amount of hair. Read the review from Isabell. I think it was 3 months to remove 1/4 of a beard? 3 months isn't an over estimate by any means, I would call that lucky. As for the results I truthfully did not try the product long enough to tell if anything was permanent, as I wasn't even sure I was getting the probe in. So if you buy it and you do manage to get it in there, the results may very well be permanent.
    I did not try this product on my face like maybe some other people did. I tried this on my lower stomach around the belly button. Face hairs may be easier to work with since skin in that area is usually thinner and you can probably see there a bit easier in a mirror, but for legs or anywhere else, you are definitely going to need help, especially with the angle you'll have to put the probe in at, since leg hairs grow down. This means you will be trying to hold the pen up while looking and trying to see if you got the probe in the underside of the hair and into the follicle.
    I wish the best of luck to anyone that is determined enough to use this product.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Hairless Chin
    I spent so much money on professional electrolysis that was extemely successful but after two pregnancies, most of the coarser, black chin hairs came back. I started treatments again & all was good. A couple of years later, I was treated for cancer & chemo rid my entire body of hair. After all was said & done, 5 years later, half my eyebrows & most of my leg hair did not grow back BUT those stuborn chin hairs came back. Finding professional treatment to expensive, I purchased this clean & easy and I LOVE IT. After one treatment, I am already seeing great results!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Attention To Detail And Patients.
    I am a transsexual woman who lives in a small community. There is no electrolysis available in my area. I read about this tool on a website and figured I would give it a try. You must follow the directions to the letter. And yes it has plenty of power to remove hair. I remove facial hair on my face at 1 1/2 setting. The biggest mistake people make is not getting the probe down into the hair. You must look at the direction of hair growth and insert the probe in the same direction. Sometime moving the hair with tweezers before probe insertion helps a great deal. Keeping your fingers damp with salty water is also crucial in completing the circuit. Since I am removing hair on my face a also have a nice lighted make up mirror. I remove hairs that are very thick and very deep. It does take a great deal of concentration to do right. Just remember if the probe does not slide in easy your inserting it at the wrong angle. Its also good to buy extra probes because they bend very easy and are a pain to straighten. I have used one battery now for months everyday and it still works fine. I removed my upper lip hair completely in 3 days. Now there are hairs that pop up now and then but basically its now hair free. Slow and easy will do it. I have removed a 1/4 of my beard in about 3 months. Trust me when I say that's a lot of hairs one at a time.
    55 out of 57 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Attention To Detail And Patients.
    I am a transsexual woman who lives in a small community. There is no electrolysis available in my area. I read about this tool on a website and figured I would give it a try. You must follow the directions to the letter. And yes it has plenty of power to remove hair. I remove facial hair on my face at 1 1/2 setting. The biggest mistake people make is not getting the probe down into the hair. You must look at the direction of hair growth and insert the probe in the same direction. Sometime moving the hair with tweezers before probe insertion helps a great deal. Keeping your fingers damp with salty water is also crucial in completing the circuit. Since I am removing hair on my face a also have a nice lighted make up mirror. I remove hairs that are very thick and very deep. It does take a great deal of concentration to do right. Just remember if the probe does not slide in easy your inserting it at the wrong angle. Its also good to buy extra probes because they bend very easy and are a pain to straighten. I have used one battery now for months everyday and it still works fine. I removed my upper lip hair completely in 3 days. Now there are hairs that pop up now and then but basically its now hair free. Slow and easy will do it. I have removed a 1/4 of my beard in about 3 months. Trust me when I say that's a lot of hairs one at a time.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Personal Experience After 20 Years
    I purchased the Deluxe Home Electrolysis system from Sears over 20 years ago and the area on my legs that I worked on back then is still hair free. This is the only system I found to offer permanent hair removal; unfortunately it is one follicle at a time and easy to lose momentum.

    Suggestions: Attempt a small area at a time, with a water soluble marker draw a two inch square and concentrate on the area. Have a bowl of salt water, hand towel, isopropyl alcohol and cotton balls with you during your sessions. Keep the needle gently clean with alcohol and your fingers moist with salt water. There is nothing to be nervious about with practice. Clean the area with alcohol when done. There will be a reaction from the follicle it will weep and leave red dots that will scab over. The area will heal in a few days, I had no scarring. Be aware areas with little fat such as the shins are more sensitive to the current. I cannot offer any suggestions for use for the face as it was not on my agenda.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

    Old Price: $36.95 New Price: $32.95
Server Name