Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
clean + easy

clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.
$39.95
$35.00
Save 12%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 114 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis (114)
Show All 114 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pine Bluff, Arkansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Just Didn't Do It
    The product does not have enough electrical current via the battery to do coarse hair such as on the chin. The fine lip hairs do come out just like they say, but not the coarse ones. Still waiting to see if the fine ones actually come back
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Unit Doesnt Work Well At All...
    I was so happy to get something which would remove hair forever, but had my hopes up too high.. it didnt work . I returned it.. NEXT!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work And Is Painless, Just Takes Patience And A 4x Mirror :)
    I have purchased several different products that promise to remove unwanted hair but this is the first one that worked long-term. It was painless and worked as described. The one thing you have to do is read the instructions. In order for this to work correctly you have to have moist fingertips so read and follow the instructions.

    The stylet tips wear down and bend easily so go ahead and order a few extras because you will use them. The tips retract and the little "wire" is so fine you can barely see it so get a magnifying lense or mirror and use a steady hand. Iserting the tip into the hair folicle is absolutely painess because the tip is finer than the hair itself.

    I used mine to remove unwanted facial hair that appeared with menapause. It works on any colore hair and any texture, just be patient. You can tell when the tip is being used correctly and the hair can be removed very easily afterwards. The hairs don't grow back so it's much better than plucking them. I had two place that left tiny pink spots (near the lip area) where the hair was... but the spots disappeared overnight.

    If you use this product on your eyebrows, you may end up with a strange twitchy sensation in the upper eye lid due to the sensitivity of nerve endings near the eyelids. It does not hurt but it might surprise you the first time it happens. The setting can be lowered if needed and adjusted to suit each user.

    All in all, this is the best product I have found for long-term hair removal.If you can SEE the hair and are able to insert the tip properly to do the treatment, it will be the last time you'll see a hair there. I'm very well-pleased with my purchase and it's well worth the money I spent for no more stray hairs.

    Thanks!
    D.M.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Made In China
    Note that it's made in China. It looks kind of junky when you get it. I have a lot of patience, and I was persistent, but I wasn't really seeing results. I couldn't get the tingling sensation described even when I shot it up to 10. Maybe it's too hard for a single person, whose not a trained electrolysis technician, to find the follicle/underside of the hair root? Also, after this experience I am not convinced that a 9-volt battery and wet fingers will create the charge needed for effective electrolysis. I was very exicted about it with it being so inexpensive, so it was kind of disappointing. I have thin light hair too, so I know I wouldn't have needed tons of treatments. I'd suggest popping for real electrolysis. Buy one of those cool magnetic curling irons instead!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sydney, Australia
    4 Star Rating
    Master The Art
    Once you have mastered the 'art' of this unit it is really effective. However the instructions dont mention the 'tone' the machine emits when you have 'made contact' with the hair follicle. I think this is important so to be sure you are not just plucking an untreated hair. Also as a previous reviewer mentioned, a few more needles included would be beneficial, as the spare in my unit was so bent that it will be very difficult to use. Otherwise I think its great.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Complicated To Use
    This is a pretty complicated thing to use. There is a lot to keep track of before you start... all the specifics, having water... having part of it in water and inserting the wand properly.
    I guess if I spent a couple hours getting practice I might have been more happy with the results... but it has ended up being one of those things in my closet that I never use and wish I had returned.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The Money. Should Come With Magnifying Glass Or Mirror.
    I just started using it last week, so I haven't really seen results as far as permanent hair removal. It doesn't hurt, but I also haven't turned it above 5 and keep it at 3 most of the time. It leaves little bumps like mosquito bites, which turn into little red scabs. (My boyfriend says it looks like I have a disease because there are so many little scabs. He'll be happy though, once I never have stubble again. My body hair grows freakishly fast; I have a worse "5 o'clock shadow" than he does.) My one complaint is that it came with a really bad pair of tweezers that allow the hair to slip through more often than not. I just use another pair of tweezers that I have. The other thing is that it should come with a magnifying mirror instead! That would be way more useful than their really bad pair of tweezers. Sometimes I stick the stylet tip into the wrong follicle! It would be nice to be able to see the area a little better. So, a magnifying mirror or glass is NECESSARY! As far as the pain is concerned, it stings a little bit while the pulses are going through your skin, but it is WAY more manageable than waxing. I wouldn't really describe it as "pain". It also doesn't hurt when you tweeze the hairs out, so long as you did the right follicle. Also, not a big deal, but mine came with directions for a different model. It's a similar model, but it would be nice to include directions for my model.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Really Works...
    I have to admit I was pretty sceptical when I purchased this machine as to whether it would work or not...but it does! I haven't had it for long, but I can tell you it really seems to remove the hair. It takes a lot of patience but it seems to really work. I have tried the electric tweezers and they definetly didn't work for me. I have had problems with the stylet needles they are so fine and fragile I recommend ordering extra. I would have given this product five stars but I haven't had it long enough to tell you that the hair is 100% permentaly gone! It sure seems to work though...and for the price well it's really worth it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Very Difficult For Novice User
    This tool is very difficult to use. If you have previous experience with electrolysis, maybe it will not be too horrific to use. For those who have never done it before it will be confusing and scary. The needle has to be sanitized before each use, but this is not the problem for me. I always hates needles and sticking needles to my pores are just too much to handle.
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Too Much Time Spent
    This product does what it says, but be aware it takes a huge amount of time to complete your goal, I actually ended up plucking as i usually do. after using this product my right eye (side I worked on) kept on twitching for hours. Not very pleased with the amount of time spent with a tiny area worked on.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

    clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

    Old Price: $36.95 New Price: $32.95
Server Name